The Realist Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 50 minutes ago, velu said: as expected our #8 to #11 cant hold bat .. arshdeep at #8 ? @The Realist Perennial problem that never gets addressed. Even Eng's 11 Mark Wood can smash 6s for fun velu and nitinbwj 1 1
nitinbwj Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 18 minutes ago, srgadjon said: Rinku looks like a Pant clone, batting style is also similar. TBH, Rinku is a far better finisher. Pant is a cluch Test player.
Khota Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 1 hour ago, maniac said: There are no stakes as it’s a first game, no pressure match, flat pitch and mediocre 2nd string attack, doesn’t mean much. 2nd string for both.
Chaos Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 Jaiswal, gill, kohli, iyer, pant, rinku in team, thats some fire power. Perfect mix of left and right handers. I dont even know wtf we can do with our bowlers batting. Way arshdeep came out not dressed and the way he ran without diving…moron should be kicked out of the team…. Look how desperate aussie team was. Indian lazy physcial fitness is ridiculous
neel roy Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 I 1 minute ago, nitinbwj said: You missed the silver lining Rinku the finisher. India was still not winning it despite SkY, Kishan innings. It needed a Rinku finish. Wish Rinku could bowl 2/3 overs. nitinbwj 1
Number Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 Some dumbarses here want us to keep mourning the final loss for 1 month. Yeah it did hurt and will keep hurting forever but we should look at new players at least. We have T20 WC and a chance to win ICC trophy.
Chaos Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 If dube ever plays for india…selectors should be shot spiritb2 and Number 1 1
nitinbwj Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 Mukesh will do well in WI and USA. His avg speed today was over 135. Not bad plus a yorker specialist. Hope he plays all 5 games. neel roy 1
bowl_out Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 28 minutes ago, cricspirit said: Learned something new today. In olden days if you hit a 4 of no ball it counts 5 runs. Now the six does not count. It is funny. Bowling sides will be happy when no ball is called on a ball that went for Six. Or is it because the win is already achieved and the SIX does not need counting ? Yes. Remember the Suraj Randiv episode?
Chaos Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 So why are other idiots restong? As if they won the wc. Look at smith, head, maxwell…they still in the team.
nitinbwj Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 Kishan, Jaiswal, Rinku all these left handers will make a lot of difference. You just can't plan your bowling to a left, right combo all the time. Pat cummins made a fool out of everyone bowling to a set plan to all our right handers.
neel roy Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 1 minute ago, Chaos said: Jaiswal, gill, kohli, iyer, pant, rinku in team, thats some fire power. Perfect mix of left and right handers. I dont even know wtf we can do with our bowlers batting. Way arshdeep came out not dressed and the way he ran without diving…moron should be kicked out of the team…. Look how desperate aussie team was. Indian lazy physcial fitness is ridiculous 4 balls 2 runs. 5 wickets in hand. How on earth will arshdeep think he needs to go out and bat… but yes i agreee about him not diving.. arshdeep looks a good bowler but somehow his attitude has a lot to be desired.. just see rinku. He gives us calm vibes even when he is walking out to bat cricspirit and Chaos 1 1
deathmonger Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 5 minutes ago, Number said: Way too many mugs with the bat. Just Bumrah+ 1 of Mukesh/Arshdeep will be fine. Let the series finish, I believe Arshdeep can pick up his game. 2 bowlers. rest fill with allrounders. need batting till 9. Number 1
nitinbwj Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 This was India's highest run chase as well.
Chaos Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 1 minute ago, nitinbwj said: Kishan, Jaiswal, Rinku all these left handers will make a lot of difference. You just can't plan your bowling to a left, right combo all the time. Pat cummins made a fool out of everyone bowling to a set plan to all our right handers. National shame. Some idiots dont deserve playing. Im looking at u kl. What a retarded player, big mess in ipl too, plays wayyy to slow.
nitinbwj Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 Just now, neel roy said: 4 balls 2 runs. 5 wickets in hand. How on earth will arshdeep think he needs to go out and bat… but yes i agreee about him not diving.. arshdeep looks a good bowler but somehow his attitude has a lot to be desired.. just see rinku. He gives us calm vibes even when he is walking out to bat And no two ways about his batting. He can hit all over the ground. Doesn't have a favorite area to hit. He can really intimidate the bowlers. Gaining a reputation slowly. neel roy and rollingstoned 2
neel roy Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 2 minutes ago, deathmonger said: 2 bowlers. rest fill with allrounders. need batting till 9. VVS Laxman .. hold my beer..
prudent_kreeda Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 (edited) Nothing to be happy about this win. This a third rate Aussie bowling attack with just about 1.5 decent bowlers. My take - 1. Smith gifted the match to India. 2. India too had only 2 decent bowlers - 1 (surprise , surprise Moookesh ). 0.5 (arsh) 0.5 ( Axar) 3. Worst bowling by Prasidh - Prasidh is not T20 bowler.need to drop the experiment . 4. Bishnoi - Do not see any improvement in his bowling - very difficult to hold on to his place on good pitches . Bowling , catching everything was utter crap. Losing hope as a T20 bowler for WC . 5. Surya - Every team will try to bowl only slow rising cutters. Needs to change his game to counter these kind of deliveries by tall pacers , else he will be contained . 6. Rinku - One guy who uses his batting smarts as a finisher . Impressed by his cool headness, good thinking to run a single when ball went to keeper, again trying to get 2 runs even though arsh got out .Impressed . T20 finisher is not just about hitting big, hitting in the gap , beating the field placements and big hits to the right ball. 7. Need to revise my assessment of Mukesh , seem to have developed his T20 bowling skills a bit more . Glad to see that effort . Credit where due . T20 bowling is not just about pace & bounce . 8. The one impressive point about batting was the positive intent by youngsters . Edited November 23, 2023 by prudent_kreeda rollingstoned and IndianRenegade 2
Chaos Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 1 minute ago, nitinbwj said: And no two ways about his batting. He can hit all over the ground. Doesn't have a favorite area to hit. He can really intimidate the bowlers. Gaining a reputation slowly. if only our moron selectors have some brain cells…he would have been in wc squad nitinbwj 1
prudent_kreeda Posted November 23, 2023 Posted November 23, 2023 35 minutes ago, maniac said: @BacktoCricaddict Bus bhai. Ek thread ka hi waat lagela hai . maniac 1