Ultimate_Game Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 Just now, rkt.india said: Age has nothing to do with it. It's the bowling itself that leads to consistency. If you haven't bowled a lot in yous career, you are not going to develop accuracy. Bowling itself develops control, not age. Then he should bowl in FC cricket instead and learn to at least bowl good line & length consistently. Harshit Rana should be ahead of him if fit. We can't afford to have a bowler who wastes the ball every time and picks wkts when the damage is done. He's neither a wkt taker, nor control runs or provide discipline.
adi B Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 Credit to The TM and Captain for backing him ,could have easily gone with Kamboj or Thakur (For so called "Safety") Mosher, coffee_rules, bouncers and 1 other 4
express bowling Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 (edited) All Indian pacers, except Bumrah and Siraj, need to play most of the matches every Ranji season. Siraj had played 40+ FC matches before test debut. Bumrah around 25 snd Shami around 27. Compare this with Prasidh or Harshit before test debut. Their bodies are not ready for bowling 20 overs a day, which is why they lose accuracy and pace from time to time. Siraj could bowl for 5 tests in a row because he had played multiple Ranji seasons bowling match after match with little gap in-between. Pacers like Mayank, Tyagi, Umran break down because they don't play enough Ranji matches or don't play at all. Edited August 4, 2025 by express bowling bouncers, coffee_rules, adi B and 4 others 1 6
ungboysj Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 8 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Then he should bowl in FC cricket instead and learn to at least bowl good line & length consistently. Harshit Rana should be ahead of him if fit. We can't afford to have a bowler who wastes the ball every time and picks wkts when the damage is done. He's neither a wkt taker, nor control runs or provide discipline. Abe loser aaj to rehne de aaj usne match jitaya hai coffee_rules, Sgattick10 and Ultimate_Game 2 1
coffee_rules Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 @Ultimate_Game Lord, rkt.india, Ultimate_Game and 4 others 2 5
ShoonyaSifar Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 Weird to see some Indian fans still having a go at Indian players despite the drawn series and the immense fight shown by the young team. But then I quickly checked the garbage written by so many people before the series about this young team. Same set of blokes can't accept that they were wrong. Shed that ego folks. To show the level of fight back Prasidh did to support Siraj raising his game at the right time is truly admirable. He will be a key bowler for us in series vs SA later in the year and a middle over ODI specialist. Haters can back off. bouncers, Lord, coffee_rules and 4 others 1 6
express bowling Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 Prasidh stayed calm today under tremendous pressure and delivered. This is likely to make him a better test bowler in the future as he may get self belief to deliver at the highest level. 8 wickets in a very important decider match is highly commendable despite some loose deliveries from time to time. Not everyone has wicket taking ability at test level. He should take encouragement from this test. coffee_rules, bouncers, Suhaan and 3 others 6
coffee_rules Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 Reminda me of Ishant or Umesh, who would spray all over , but gets in some beauties all of a sudden. Mosher and express bowling 2
ShoonyaSifar Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 17 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Then he should bowl in FC cricket instead and learn to at least bowl good line & length consistently. Harshit Rana should be ahead of him if fit. We can't afford to have a bowler who wastes the ball every time and picks wkts when the damage is done. He's neither a wkt taker, nor control runs or provide discipline. Dude are you for real? A guy bowls to have figures of 8/188 in a literal two pacer attack to win his team a historical test and you post this about him? If you actually watched the game and have even an iota of understanding of the game, Prasidh triggered England's collapse in both the innings. Go watch some of the highlights in loop to improve your cricketing sense. I know you must be hurting to now grudgingly accept Gill as a test captain, after mocking even his place in the side, but don't be a sore loser on a day like this rollingstoned, Lord and Suhaan 1 2
Suhaan Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 Another win for bhai @Ultimate_Game,he makes Prasidh do it for India and level series Apka har ek prayas Bharat ke sapooto ko nayi urja aur sahas deta hai,Jai Ho rkt.india, Lord and Ultimate_Game 3
Suhaan Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 1 hour ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Dude are you for real? A guy bowls to have figures of 8/188 in a literal two pacer attack to win his team a historical test and you post this about him? If you actually watched the game and have even an iota of understanding of the game, Prasidh triggered England's collapse in both the innings. Go watch some of the highlights in loop to improve your cricketing sense. I know you must be hurting to now grudgingly accept Gill as a test captain, after mocking even his place in the side, but don't be a sore loser on a day like this Yes ,many of us should be honest Ultimate was quite critical about him so was I And many others,but yes he bowled well in both the innings here ,his lack of experience in red ball really comes into play in games Everyone backs this team and players but there was a reason many of us didn't believe in him
Lord Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 3 hours ago, Ravi_Shastri said: Always backed him since day 1 What a fiery customer Ravi_Shastri 1
Lord Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 On 11/28/2023 at 12:34 PM, Lord said: Fast and tall. He will be trump card in SA Tests. We need to identify bowlers for each format seperately than mixing. Cricket acumen
Lord Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 1 hour ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Weird to see some Indian fans still having a go at Indian players despite the drawn series and the immense fight shown by the young team. But then I quickly checked the garbage written by so many people before the series about this young team. Same set of blokes can't accept that they were wrong. Shed that ego folks. To show the level of fight back Prasidh did to support Siraj raising his game at the right time is truly admirable. He will be a key bowler for us in series vs SA later in the year and a middle over ODI specialist. Haters can back off. Exactly. Wrist slitters ffs. Everyone was predicting 5-0.We dominated the series still everyone crying bouncers, ShoonyaSifar and rollingstoned 3
RAZPOR Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 He can sustain good speeds over longer spells and thats about his only redeeming quality
ShoonyaSifar Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 6 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Yes ,many of us should be honest Ultimate was quite critical about him so was I And many others,but yes he bowled well in both the innings here ,his lack of experience in red ball really comes into play in games Everyone backs this team and players but there was a reason many of us didn't believe in him Being critical before the series (you are critical, have known you before my ICF sabbatical), but this guy @Ultimate_Game posts some really nasty stuff about players he doesn't like. Crosses boundaries, calls players names and then defends all that despite him being wrong. What's the harm in saying I was wrong after a player has given kind of performance Prasidh gave? An Indian pacer having the strength to bowl 140 kmph on a late in the day spell after having bowled 16-18 overs already is a rare commodity and glad to see the Indian team backing Prasidh for those abilities. Lord, Ultimate_Game, Suhaan and 1 other 1 1 2
ShoonyaSifar Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 3 minutes ago, Lord said: Exactly. Wrist slitters ffs. Everyone was predicting 5-0.We dominated the series still everyone crying Lord. Uni days over now or still a student These old emojis look weird now!
Sgattick10 Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 On 8/3/2025 at 7:48 PM, Ravi_Shastri said: can climb everest, can swim the english channel.... Eat crow biryani express bowling 1
Lord Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 1 minute ago, ShoonyaSifar said: Lord. Uni days over now or still a student These old emojis look weird now! Lol working now bro. Long time Please stay. Forum needs some sensible heads
rollingstoned Posted August 4, 2025 Posted August 4, 2025 18 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Yes ,many of us should be honest Ultimate was quite critical about him so was I And many others,but yes he bowled well in both the innings here ,his lack of experience in red ball really comes into play in games Everyone backs this team and players but there was a reason many of us didn't believe in him Game ke bare mein yahan ke chomu ko ghanta pata hai kuch. Genes se leke diet se leke Harappa mohenjodaro sab ka gyan pelenge jab harne wale hain. Sab ko nanga karna chahiye. Suhaan 1