India vs SA Squad

Lone Wolf

3 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

The biggest question I want to ask the selectors if they think that an attack of Arshdeep, chahar, mukesh, avesh can win us T20 WC. If they don't think they can then why the eff wasting time on them. 

Selectors are just trying whatever....

The T20 WC is in the Windies.

On our home pitches an attack of Bumrah, Shami, Siraj, Jadeja, Kuldeep did not win the WC either. Quite a hiding in the final. I guess the selectors said "what the heck do we have to lose?".

People banging their head must realise that BCCI is a private corporation that uses the India brand to further their profits. They will select players not necessarily on merit but based on sponsorship, brand value, lobby preferences etc. Merit here is not the primary selection criteria at all level right from the man sitting at the top. It's only about money and they will continue to dish out average products like Bollywood films as they have ran out of ideas. Bollywood films are now taken to cleaners by OTT platforms via better offering, BCCI to their good fortune have no such threat and can afford to be average at the misery of the cricket fans and the true talented players.

T20 Series - This is where least amount of experiment can be done as we have only 10-11 matches before WC. 

1. No  Bumrah - So helps to identify your 2 other pacers  & pacers included look OK  at this time .

2. Deepak Chahar - Need to have someone nearer to ( atleast 50%) pace all rounder . Better version than Shardul. OK .(though massive doubt will he last) 

3. No Rohit & VK - Again good as they would have blocked identifying other batters. Still feel VK, Rohit will come back probably in T20WC team  

ODI  Series - This is where Maximum experiment should be done till 2025

1. Really good selection of batsmen.  

2. Very poor selection -Chahal . How on earth you are going back to him . Try out some new spinners like Rahul Chahar, Manav Sutar, Saurab , Sai kishore etc.

3. Not one new lower order pacer with some batting ability - Should have tried Harshit Rana , Raj Bawa . 

4. Worst selection of pacers - ODI is where you have cushion of 2 years to select rookies like Mayank Yadav, Tyagi. Not a single new pacer with 140+ pace. Horrible .   Should have at least 2 new pacers in the 15 amongst Harshit, Mayank, Kaverappa, Tyagi.

Test Series - Fine except Shardul Thakur. 

India A - Poor squad . A team should have been used for providing exposure to India material  & building gaps in India Team. Really Horrible except Spin department.

1. Just see only 2 potential batsmen. 

2. Good selection of spinners potential wise  in Saurabh, Manav Sutar, Narang .

3. No Pace allrounder getting exposure.

4. No Test match new pacers .

3. Very poor pace pool - only 1 OK selection - Kaverappa.

Edited by prudent_kreeda
10 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

One more notice..

Jaiswal is in Tests & T20's but not in ODI's, why is that ? When Jaiswal can play shortest & longest format..whats wrong with the middle one. 

Total bandar baant selection. Kisi ko kahin set kar diya, kisi ko kahin. 

Agarkar is no better than Chetan who distributed India caps like they are on sale in Sarojini market.

7 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

The biggest question I want to ask the selectors if they think that an attack of Arshdeep, chahar, mukesh, avesh can win us T20 WC. If they don't think they can then why the eff wasting time on them. 

Kya baat Kar Rahe bhai...how can you ask questions to the richest board in cricket.

They aren't answerable to anyone, and they shun all the comments from outside as mere noise.

1 minute ago, Lone Wolf said:

Both Umran & Tyagi have been lost In Indian cricket circus..

See in tests we have Jaspreet "Michael Holding" Bumrah, Mohammad "Malcolm Marshall" Shami and Mohammad "Apprentice trainee" Siraj. The others have to .... wait? irrelevant if they play the irrelevant 4 day A team games.

I am not saying the end all be all Bumrah and Shami should be replaced but you see the predicament of the selectors.