Kerala is worse than srilanka and run up a loss of Rs, 1,10,000 crores

gattaca

Kerala is bankrupt. Kerala and bengal were epitome of culture. Now look at them. Communist govts have destroyed both states. The looney lefties should never be voted to power. The current congress party is leaning more left. 

https://m.economictimes.com/news/india/keralas-economy-will-be-worse-than-sri-lankan-economic-crisis-rajeev-chandrasekhar/amp_videoshow/107524468.cms

Congress is also trying to outduel the Left with many of its dumb policies and freebies.The only reliable indicator for growth is development in all areas like Infrastructure,education ,health care etc.Left policies in india on just freebies without development will never work and Congress is making a huge mistake of taking its cues from a morally bankrupt party..

6 hours ago, cowboysfan said:

Congress is also trying to outduel the Left with many of its dumb policies and freebies.The only reliable indicator for growth is development in all areas like Infrastructure,education ,health care etc.Left policies in india on just freebies without development will never work and Congress is making a huge mistake of taking its cues from a morally bankrupt party..

BJP is beating Congress at its own game. The current BJP govt benefits go to bank account directly. The Congress don’t know what to do apart from proposing outrageous benefits to garner votes. 

11 hours ago, diga said:

@BlueBlood says otherwise

Don't understand why I am brought in here...

Kerala never had a strong IT industry and relied heavily on tourism and to a smaller extent on seafood products.

It was bound to happen that a Hyderabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Pune or Gurgao would do better and be in a better position as those states have companies and employees with high wages paying taxes to the state.

Why don't we bring out Rajasthan, Bihar, UP, HP etc. Which also have the same predicament?

Look at GST for example, majority coming from south states going to vote buying on northern states. How is that fair?

And "Modi guarantee" of contuinjng his free rice and other schemes is not communist/socialist?

You people are so brainwashed. It's so much fun watching from sidelines and laughing.

Issue has always been politicians have zero vision. And corporate oligarchs will do what benefits them. People forget Bangalore and Hyderabad and the deccan plateau was chosen many decades ago as IT infrastructure hub by MNC's due to its unique location where no flooding, cyclones or natural disasters would demolish the server infrastructure. Kerala, West Bengal or similar states would never be in contention due to their flooding issues.

Don't forget Kerela brings in highest amount of US Dollar remittances to India as many of the mallus work hard in Arab countries and send home 80% of their salaries back home. 

Go ahead and worship your overlords as usual when everyone is just redistributing money in the name of social welfare schemes just in time to buy votes.

45 minutes ago, BlueBlood said:

Kerala never had a strong IT industry and relied heavily on tourism and to a smaller extent on seafood products.

It was bound to happen that a Hyderabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Pune or Gurgao would do better and be in a better position as those states have companies and employees with high wages paying taxes to the state.

Why don't we bring out Rajasthan, Bihar, UP, HP etc. Which also have the same predicament?

Look at GST for example, majority coming from south states going to vote buying on northern states. How is that fair?

And "Modi guarantee" of contuinjng his free rice and other schemes is not communist/socialist?

You people are so brainwashed. It's so much fun watching from sidelines and laughing.

Issue has always been politicians have zero vision. And corporate oligarchs will do what benefits them. People forget Bangalore and Hyderabad and the deccan plateau was chosen many decades ago as IT infrastructure hub by MNC's due to its unique location where no flooding, cyclones or natural disasters would demolish the server infrastructure. Kerala, West Bengal or similar states would never be in contention due to their flooding issues.

Don't forget Kerela brings in highest amount of US Dollar remittances to India as many of the mallus work hard in Arab countries and send home 80% of their salaries back home. 

Go ahead and worship your overlords as usual when everyone is just redistributing money in the name of social welfare schemes just in time to buy votes.

lol UP has surplus budget. Ram mandir will add more to budget You run away when I give data in other thread on govt investment in semiconductor. Aren’t you the one who is brainwashed ?

Edited by gattaca

On 3/30/2024 at 6:46 AM, BlueBlood said:

UP has budget surplus. So does Bihar. 

Are you this ignorant on every topic ?? 

Same reason why its fair for rich people to pay higher % tax than poor people. Nowhere is it written that your state shall receive exactly the same % of fund from the centre as the revenue it generates. 

Speaking of brainwashed, i am still waiting for the raw data i asked in the other thread, which you keep running away from.