Mumbai Indians Resurgence Thread. MI fans of the world, unite, on this official fan thread.

2 hours ago, JazzyB said:

My views are simple. Rebuild around Tilak and Bumrah

fire coaching staff and think tank including gayawardene pollard tendulkar malinga hopkinson mhambrey sanghvi

Guaranteed release:

Pandu - 16cr

bpult - 12 cr

chahar - 9cr

others including danish mLware jharkhand chris gayle minz, thakur, nepo kid bhagat

this gives ypu at a minimum 40 cr

Then one or both of shoonya and rohit to get you to 56 or 72 cr

Boult is at the end of his tether. Doubt we will get 12cr for him.

15 hours ago, Mariyam said:

If MI wants to trade then I doubt any other franchisee would like to get Boult at 12.5 crore. However, if MI releases Trent Boult, then MI purse of 12.5 crores gets freed up.

18 hours ago, JazzyB said:

My views are simple. Rebuild around Tilak and Bumrah

fire coaching staff and think tank including gayawardene pollard tendulkar malinga hopkinson mhambrey sanghvi

Guaranteed release:

Pandu - 16cr

bpult - 12 cr

chahar - 9cr

others including danish mLware jharkhand chris gayle minz, thakur, nepo kid bhagat

this gives ypu at a minimum 40 cr

Then one or both of shoonya and rohit to get you to 56 or 72 cr

I would release the following high budget players:

Hardik Pandya - 16.35 Cr 
Rohit Sharma - 16.3 Cr  (Will be 40 next IPL, anyways he will retire in 1 year. The best is MI management has discussion with him and he announces retirement from IPL.)
Trent Boult -12.5 Cr
Deepak Chahar -9.25 Cr

Shardul Thakur - 2 Cr

Doing above frees up 56.4 crores. Easily MI will get 4 T20 players who are actively playing T20i cricketer for their respective countries.

Other low budget players who need to be released:

Robin Minz -65 L

Krish Bhagat - 30 L

Raj Bawa - 30 L

Danish Malewar - 30 L

In fact MI should stop the strategy of using 30L players because it does not has purse remaining due to some non-performing costly players on the roster. Drop those non-performing high budget players, it will also allow to pay more to get some better players which have higher base price but are more suited to T20i format.

Edited by crictime

Think MI should not release bout, he may had a bad ipl but he is amongst the top LA pacer , there are non many around.

rest they can release any1 they like apart from bhumrah

19 hours ago, Mariyam said:

That is the point Mary.

you can just release him and say bye bye

you will get 12cr in auction pursue. You dont need a counterparty

3 hours ago, JazzyB said:

That is the point Mary.

you can just release him and say bye bye

you will get 12cr in auction pursue. You dont need a counterparty

Off with SKY and Boult then!

Edited by Mariyam

Can’t wait to see the end of this campaign, ideally with out a wooden spoon but looks like it’s inevitable…

I really hope they get rid of Ha-Pa, agent  Dhir, Chahar, Thakur, Minz, Malewar etc, retire Rohit and Kick out the Lankan Duo with Pollu…

Lots of changes needed however since Ambani is tied up with Oil embargo issues, I don’t see these happening…

Edited by asterix
39 minutes ago, New guy said:

Pandya comes back and team falls to pieces? Coincidence?

Falls to pieces?

Not like we were trail blazers this season.

Sheesha ho ya :mi: ho, aakhir toot jata hai

47 minutes ago, New guy said:

Pandya comes back and team falls to pieces? Coincidence?

7 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Sara kaynat hamaar Pandua ke dushman ba

Including Pandu himself

Blatant Match Fixers.. Have made a career of it. Number of catches dropped between clueless two fielders are most of this team. They are not even pretending any more… 

Rayudu mentioned a specific point about MI. They are one of the worst team against spin. Today's match confirmed it.  Rohit, SKY, TIlak, Pandya all international players. They are weak against spin. Tilak looks hopeless agianst spin.  This is an area they have to address.