Gavaskar opens up - kohli the emperor still wears no clothes

This idiot Gavaskar has said anything about Rohit Sharma  and asked why is he in the Indian team after so many failures. After so many failures how is he captain.

Kohli had 118 SR against spin bowling in some or all matches so what?

What did so called great SR player in SKY do for India in shorter formats. 

He  batted like a chump and useless idiot in finals. Did he do anything spectacular in two world T20 he has played,

Edited by putrevus
13 hours ago, Adamant said:

Kohli has won more ICC trophies than Kumble and Sachin combined. 

His performances have won us CT and World cup along with being MOTM in 3 tournaments. 

Not sure how many years ago we won ct but if I recollect it was sharma bowling that won us the final 

Motm is usually absurd . MVP is what one wants to be . 
kohli is no yuvi in odi or t20 

kohli is no sachin 

kohli is selfish who just squeezed into the t20 side at expense of rinku , parag and other deserving youngsters . 

I am so glad no new guy is being given his status or cult . IPL has shown how competitive it is now . U have a jurel who replaces Raina and a Samson who replaces rahul . 

r sharma has a ready replacement in a sharma . Kohli replacement gill is in reserves .. sadly . 

6 hours ago, putrevus said:

Kohli is not Yuvi statement is 100% correct. Yuvi is not fit to tie Kohli's shoelaces 

Kohli again is so much better than Sachin ever was in odis that it is not even a comparison.

I would take like sof Yuvi, Gambhir or Travis Head ahead of Kohli any day at least they win you cups instead of choking endlessly

2 hours ago, Lord said:

Kohli deserves some criticism but Gavaskar is clearly biased towards Mumbai lobby. Rohit is doing far worse and he hasn't uttered a word.

Yup. Both Kohli and Rohit have no place in T20s and we should've looked towards youngsters after another choke job in WC 2023 finals.

5 hours ago, Lord said:

Kohli deserves some criticism but Gavaskar is clearly biased towards Mumbai lobby. Rohit is doing far worse and he hasn't uttered a word.

Totally.

But the problem is Rohit has at least kept his mouth shut, whereas Kohli keeps mouthing about his importance.. Has done it at least twice this IPL, maybe more

6 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said:

I would take like sof Yuvi, Gambhir or Travis Head ahead of Kohli any day at least they win you cups instead of choking endlessly

You are free to do whatever you want but  it does not change fact Yuvi is not fit to tie shoe laces of Kohli.

Kohli does not need any validation. He is the undisputed GOAT of whiteball cricket.

Edited by putrevus
5 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Yup. Both Kohli and Rohit have no place in T20s and we should've looked towards youngsters after another choke job in WC 2023 finals.

It's KL Rahul who choked in the final  not kohli or rohit Sharma. KL Rahul scored 66 off 107 balls and rightly kicked out of t20.

2 hours ago, bowl_out said:

Totally.

But the problem is Rohit has at least kept his mouth shut, whereas Kohli keeps mouthing about his importance.. Has done it at least twice this IPL, maybe more

Because rohit was an automatic selection where as kohli had to prove his mettle playing well this IPL on speculation of being dropped for t20 worldcup.

11 minutes ago, mikeypbadana86 said:

Because rohit was an automatic selection where as kohli had to prove his mettle playing well this IPL on speculation of being dropped for t20 worldcup.

No way they were going to pick one and drop the other, irrespective of what some commentators said. It was either both or neither.

18 minutes ago, mikeypbadana86 said:

So how does opening his mouth help Kohli? His IPL knocks would have spoken for themselves, wouldn't they? All he proved by opening his mouth is that he is insecure about his position.

10 hours ago, Lord said:

I don't think he is criticizing Kohli's game. I think he is criticizing his reaction. Anyway. when Kohli was sucking balls for 3 years in Tests averaging in the 20s many of these old cricketers did back him.  Real problem started when Gavaskar made a comment during lock down and Anushkha called Gavaskar distasteful

Okay here is what Gavaskar said at that time. Not sure what this is. You can translate for me.

Controversy erupted when Gavaskar said, “ab jo lockdown tha toh unhone sirf Anushka ke saath bowling ki practice ki hai, usse toh kuch bhi nahi banna”.

26 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

I don't think he is criticizing Kohli's game. I think he is criticizing his reaction. Anyway. when Kohli was sucking balls for 3 years in Tests averaging in the 20s many of these old cricketers did back him.  Real problem started when Gavaskar made a comment during lock down and Anushkha called Gavaskar distasteful

Okay here is what Gavaskar said at that time. Not sure what this is. You can translate for me.

Controversy erupted when Gavaskar said, “ab jo lockdown tha toh unhone sirf Anushka ke saath bowling ki practice ki hai, usse toh kuch bhi nahi banna”.

Gavaskar had said "Lagta hai Virat ne lockdown mein sirf Anushka ki gendon(balls) ki practice ki hai". T: Looks like Virat has practiced only on Anushka's balls(deliveries) during the lockdown.

(Kohli had posted some videos of him batting on Anushka's balling during the lockdown)

It was a harmless little joke from Gavaskar.

But some chutiya dirty minded Kohli fanboy spread the rumour that Gavaskar was talking about Anushka's b**bs and it spread like wildfire. 

Edited by AuxiliA
12 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Gavaskar had said "Lagta hai Virat ne lockdown mein sirf Anushka ki gendon(balls) ki practice ki hai". T: Looks like Virat has practiced only on Anushka's balls(deliveries) during the lockdown.

(Kohli had posted some videos of him batting on Anushka's balling during the lockdown)

But some chutiya dirty minded Kohli fanboy spread the rumour that Gavaskar was talking about Anushka's b**bs and it spread like wildfire. 

oh k lol Now i get it.

6 hours ago, AuxiliA said:

I wouldn't completely rule out Sunny taking a dig in the other sense too, though he did indicate cricket balls here. His mind goes to weird places nowadays.

1 hour ago, Vijy said:

I wouldn't completely rule out Sunny taking a dig in the other sense too, though he did indicate cricket balls here. His mind goes to weird places nowadays.

And when Gavaskar makes a joke about Kohli's balls, he is probably going to do it in his totally awkward West Indian accent. 

1 hour ago, kosingh said:

And when Gavaskar makes a joke about Kohli's balls, he is probably going to do it in his totally awkward West Indian accent. 

played too much vs WI, and thus became an honorary west indian

13 hours ago, putrevus said:

You are free to do whatever you want but  it does not change fact Yuvi is not fit to tie shoe laces of Kohli.

Kohli does not need any validation. He is the undisputed GOAT of whiteball cricket.

GOAT without winning anything... maybe GOAT of choking. He has definitely choked across all formats for more than a decade now  :laugh: