Virat Kohli to settle down in London with his family ?

12 minutes ago, Number said:

2m Euros is 17 CR INR. He is earning close to 100 CR per year for more than 10 years now. Should be doable for him.

2m GBP not EUR but yes it's doable for him for sure but he can get a better  deal and value for money in many other countries which would offer him the  lifestyle and family anonymity that he apparently craves.Also unlike India, the UK has 40% inheritance tax so it is more common for Indian origin rich people in the UK to establish Indian residence as they get older since it is much better for your descendants.Even the US investment route is now less expensive than the UK. Either way if will take him at least 5-10 years for eligibility for UK citizenship and that would we contingent on him not spending a large number of days outside the UK during his qualification period 

Edited by lemsip
4 hours ago, Zero_Unit said:

Never understood why alot chooses UK vs Australia if you want to be around cricket. I personally would have gone to Aus. Better weather and pretty similar culture. If you are done with cricket than USA is probably the place you want to continue to expand your wealth

Australia is pretty boring for Indians...

It's exactly opposite of how India is in general.

Cities are narrowly populated and except for big cities, almost everywhere after 5-6 PM you will hardly find any soul on the road. 

I know few folks who enjoyed Australia at the start..but after few months they got bored and started feeling lonely.

2 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Australia is pretty boring for Indians...

It's exactly opposite of how India is in general.

Cities are narrowly populated and except for big cities, almost everywhere after 5-6 PM you will hardly find any soul on the road. 

I know few folks who enjoyed Australia at the start..but after few months they got bored and started feeling lonely.

Looks like Bollywood kohli wants to play pee @ss al post retirement.

On 12/21/2024 at 5:28 AM, MechEng said:

@ash this is what I'm talking about. It only makes India look like a meme country who already has an existing reputation of being filthy.

It is the responsibility of the govt to change that reputation. Why should a private citizen do it.. 

20 hours ago, Adamant said:

Your beta male Gambhir is the reason why Kohli is in the team, your Gambhir doesn’t have the Aukaad to touch Kohli, he is a weak man as Shahid Afridi once said. Sirf bahar se hi bolne ki aukaad hai, if he has the balls then why not drop Kohli.

Gambhir has done what Kohli can't even dream of... winning us 2 ICC tourneys - 2007 WT20 and 2011 ODI WC. Gambhir actually showed up when chips were down rather than dragging his team down in crunch matches.

If we had someone like Gambhir ove rthe last decade, we wouldn't have gone trophyless the way we did with the so called "King" at the helm.

13 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Gambhir has done what Kohli can't even dream of... winning us 2 ICC tourneys - 2007 WT20 and 2011 ODI WC. Gambhir actually showed up when chips were down rather than dragging his team down in crunch matches.

If we had someone like Gambhir ove rthe last decade, we wouldn't have gone trophyless the way we did with the so called "King" at the helm.

The beta male has failed to do his job.

Just like Gambhir, Kohli has two high scores in our last two icc trophies, Wt20 2024 and Ct 2013, also played a fine knock in wc 2011.

He also scored 760 runs in One world cup something which Your Gambhir couldn’t do in two of them.

Not to mention series win in Aus, draw in England and being highest run scorer of our draw series in SA.

Gambhir is A proper beta male who said so many things about superstar culture when he was out of the team but is now sucking their balls. 

1 minute ago, Adamant said:

The beta male has failed to do his job.

Just like Gambhir, Kohli has two high scores in our last two icc trophies, Wt20 2024 and Ct 2013, also played a fine knock in wc 2011.

He also scored 760 runs in One world cup something which Your Gambhir couldn’t do in two of them.

Not to mention series win in Aus, draw in England and being highest run scorer of our draw series in SA.

Gambhir is A proper beta male who said so many things about superstar culture when he was out of the team but is now sucking their balls. 

Are you sad that Gambhir couldn’t able to throw garbage lulli and fatty out of team inspite of sucking up whole india blood since last 5 years.

17 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Are you sad that Gambhir couldn’t able to throw garbage lulli and fatty out of team inspite of sucking up whole india blood since last 5 years.

Yes.

Because Gambhir is sucking their balls.

7 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Yes.

Because Gambhir is sucking their balls.

So you will dance if Gambhir chew their balls and dump this pathetic lulli like a garbage which he is ….. May be Gambhir is waiting for his avg to drop down below himself  very soon lulli will achieve it . He is already hovering around Murali Vijay test avg inspite of Vijay being an opener. What a shameless individual waiting for someone to kick him out till then keep sucking everyone’s blood.

3 hours ago, raki05 said:

So you will dance if Gambhir chew their balls and dump this pathetic lulli like a garbage which he is ….. May be Gambhir is waiting for his avg to drop down below himself  very soon lulli will achieve it . He is already hovering around Murali Vijay test avg inspite of Vijay being an opener. What a shameless individual waiting for someone to kick him out till then keep sucking everyone’s blood.

Murali vijay averages 38 in test cricket.

I know your  ass gets burnt as soon as I say something about Gambhir but it’s definitely Gambhir and TM responsibility to drop Kohli and Rohit.

Gambhir is a do takey ka HTB who was rightly rubbished by Geoffrey Boycott, he basically described Gambhirs batting and career in one word i.e rubbish.

Done worry, Virat can have 5 more years like this and still he will average more than this incompetent HTB beta. 

Gambhir should be left alone in a room with Shahid Afridi, that should be his punishment. Will come out with half of his limbs broken, actually even Akmal will break him. Lol

This 2 takey ka player even fought with Rahul Dravid in IPL, this shows his aukaat and respect level in world cricket.

On 12/20/2024 at 11:21 AM, MechEng said:

Hollywood celebs go to Europe for culture. Indian celebs emigrate to escape India, there's a difference here.

Not a big deal, but all the online chest thumping on how great India is and standing toe to toe with China falls flat hard.

Toe to toe lol India need another 50 yrs to even compete with China. But of course delusional ppl are in abundance on SM

29 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Murali vijay averages 38 in test cricket.

I know your  ass gets burnt as soon as I say something about Gambhir but it’s definitely Gambhir and TM responsibility to drop Kohli and Rohit.

Gambhir is a do takey ka HTB who was rightly rubbished by Geoffrey Boycott, he basically described Gambhirs batting and career in one word i.e rubbish.

Done worry, Virat can have 5 more years like this and still he will average more than this incompetent HTB beta. 

Gambhir should be left alone in a room with Shahid Afridi, that should be his punishment. Will come out with half of his limbs broken, actually even Akmal will break him. Lol

This 2 takey ka player even fought with Rahul Dravid in IPL, this shows his aukaat and respect level in world cricket.

Aa gaya aukaat pr lulli ke aand :hysterical:. …. Leech lulli 7 janam le ke bhi icc wc final performance nahi de sakta jo Gambhir ne diya neither does has an overseas inning like Gambhir has in nz. Gambhir being an opener maintained 42 avg… lodu lulli jis tarah se 4 saal me 54 se 47 aa gaya …. Agley 2 saal me 35 avg aa kr zaleel  ho kr nikalega aur apne mooh ke saath tujh jasiey 2 kodi ke bot jisko ukey deiver ka bhi maali nahi janta hoga ka mooh jala karwayrga. Lol 54 to 47 jisko off stump ka pata nahi chala . Koi bhi third grade spinners and fast bowlers are making him his bunny …, he is the only player who is everyone bi@thes.:finger:

Edited by raki05

BTW so happy to see Bbmrah is owning this overhyped lulli as best cricketer of this generation from India…Probably GOAT cricketer in world…. Lulli wont even come in top 8 test cricketers of India :giggle:

Edited by raki05
On 12/21/2024 at 2:46 PM, Lord said:

I sometimes find it hard to believe that Buddhism had its origins here.

It would have been easier to believe that Islam originated in India, knowing our natural shrewd and chaotic temperament.

5 hours ago, raki05 said:

Aa gaya aukaat pr lulli ke aand :hysterical:. …. Leech lulli 7 janam le ke bhi icc wc final performance nahi de sakta jo Gambhir ne diya neither does has an overseas inning like Gambhir has in nz. Gambhir being an opener maintained 42 avg… lodu lulli jis tarah se 4 saal me 54 se 47 aa gaya …. Agley 2 saal me 35 avg aa kr zaleel  ho kr nikalega aur apne mooh ke saath tujh jasiey 2 kodi ke bot jisko ukey deiver ka bhi maali nahi janta hoga ka mooh jala karwayrga. Lol 54 to 47 jisko off stump ka pata nahi chala . Koi bhi third grade spinners and fast bowlers are making him his bunny …, he is the only player who is everyone bi@thes.:finger:

I don’t know why you always come back with personal insults when in my initial post I just blamed Gambhir for giving Rohit and Kohli a spot in playing eleven?

The coach does have a big say in both selection and playing eleven, what is this fraud doing? 

I really don’t want to come back with personal insults here I have known and communicated with you since long.

Kohli is criticised in every other post here, why can’t you take one insult on Gambhir?

7 minutes ago, Adamant said:

I don’t know why you always come back with personal insults when in my initial post I just blamed Gambhir for giving Rohit and Kohli a spot in playing eleven?

The coach does have a big say in both selection and playing eleven, what is this fraud doing? 

I really don’t want to come back with personal insults here I have known and communicated with you since long.

Kohli is criticised in every other post here, why can’t you take one insult on Gambhir?

I am not even talking about Gambhir as coach. Look at your previous comment than the last one where you went a bit aggressive thinking i am defending Gambhir as coach. Gambhir as coach definitely failed in terms of waining out seniors like agarkar as selectors, they both were vocal before their respective jobs. I think there is a bigger force working behind to keep seniors in team like broadcasters and greedy bcci or else i don't see any reason for them being in team.

22 hours ago, lemsip said:

2m GBP not EUR but yes it's doable for him for sure but he can get a better  deal and value for money in many other countries which would offer him the  lifestyle and family anonymity that he apparently craves.Also unlike India, the UK has 40% inheritance tax so it is more common for Indian origin rich people in the UK to establish Indian residence as they get older since it is much better for your descendants.Even the US investment route is now less expensive than the UK. Either way if will take him at least 5-10 years for eligibility for UK citizenship and that would we contingent on him not spending a large number of days outside the UK during his qualification period 

I feel UK specially London is quite good for rich Indians looking to settle down abroad. Money is hardly an issue for people like Virat. His NW is around 1100 CR INR.

US is quite far, totally different timezone and quite boring for Indians as there is no cricket, no football.

Edited by Number
On 12/21/2024 at 1:41 PM, lemsip said:

It shouldn't be up to him ..like is the case with any player the selectors have to do their jobs. ODI is the format where he is likely to make a contribution the longest though.

Yeah so, what are the chances he takes Brit citizenship and plays for England in 2027 WC :hysterical: