Lord Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 1 minute ago, Throwaib_Chuckter said: 1. DRS (Decision Review System): $20,000-60,000 Per Day What is the Full Form of DRS? What Does DRS Stand For? DRS stands for Decision Review System. The Decision Review System is the entire toolkit utilized via broadcasters to assist umpires during a cricket match. The DRS primarily helps in LBW decisions (ball tracking) & faint nicks (edge detection/hot spot). How Much Does DRS Cost? Minimum Cost: $12,000-15,000 per day (4 camera system) Maximum Cost: $60,000-100,000 per day Test Match Estimate: $300,000-$500,000 per Test ($600,000 – $2.5 million for a Test series depending on the amount of Tests and the technologies used). World Cup 2023 Estimate: $2.8 million-$4.8 million (48 ODI matches) Currently, a complete system of DRS costs approximately $100,000 per day. Source: https://brokencricketdreams.com/2022/08/11/technology-in-cricket-the-definitive-guide-economics-cost-of-the-review-system-drs-hawkeye-ultraedge-led-bails-and-more/ Some of these are already there. Just not being used for DRS
New guy Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 (edited) 21 minutes ago, Norman said: Wokeism feminism loda lasunism to blame.. How the fukk do these women get the same pay as senior men when their skill levels are probably at u-15 boys level and thus generate barely any revenue. You cry about women, you cry about muslims, you cry about leftists,you cry about different races and different states, is there any people you consider your own country men? Or as just here to spread hatred and bile? Do you know how many times the indian men team choked in recent times despite being paid so much? So much IPl money, so much sponsorship? in 2022 they couldnt even get to final of Asia cup, did you talk about cutting their pay? Didnt see you crying about men then? How good were men team at same stage as women? Loser insecure men crying like babies over women getting paid. These losers dont remember they have moms and sisters and daughters too who also benefit when equality exists. Edited July 28, 2024 by New guy Norman, putrevus and The Hound 1 1 1
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 Just now, Lord said: Some of these are already there. Just not being used for DRS I don't have the exact details. But, the stump line projection on the pitch seen during the broadcast looked very different from what we are accustomed to. Almost seemed like a legacy graphic from the early 2000's. Lord 1
Number Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 1 minute ago, New guy said: You cry about women, you cry about muslims, you cry about leftists, is there any people you consider your own country men? Or as just here to spread ahtred and bile? Do you know how many times the indian men team choked in recent times despite being paid so much? So much IPl money, so much sponsership? Didnt see you crying about men then? How good were men team at same stage as women? Loser insecure men crying like babies over women getting paid. These losers dnt rememebr they have moms and sisters and daughters too who also benefit when equality exsits. Your point may be right but we all cry about Men's team nonstop lol. Women's team way less. Frustrated and Lord 2
Lord Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 2 minutes ago, New guy said: You cry about women, you cry about muslims, you cry about leftists, is there any people you consider your own country men? Or as just here to spread hatred and bile? Do you know how many times the indian men team choked in recent times despite being paid so much? So much IPl money, so much sponsership? in 2022 they couldnt even get to final of Asia cup, did you talk about cutting their pay? Didnt see you crying about men then? How good were men team at same stage as women? Loser insecure men crying like babies over women getting paid. These losers dont remember they have moms and sisters and daughters too who also benefit when equality exists. How is it equality when they are getting paid equal amount for far less pedigree? Frustrated 1
New guy Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 1 minute ago, Number said: Your point may be right but we all cry about Men's team nonstop lol. Women's team way less. When men are blamed, its specific players who are blamed, not the entire gender. I have never seen anyone say we lost 2022 Asia cup because of male chauvnism and all males should be paid less. There are still players who were praised. No issues with blaming Kaur or Renuka or any other who choked but that poster is crying like a baby because women are getting paid. Number 1
New guy Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 1 minute ago, Lord said: How is it equality when they are getting paid equal amount for far less pedigree? Salary is dependent on many things, including how rich the board is, how much money they can spare, the cost of lost opportunity for so many years when women cricket was not encouraged. We pay them because we can afford to and its going to encourage more talent to join.
MediumPacer Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 22 minutes ago, Forward Defence said: Any pacers in the pipeline? Manshi Joshi, Meghna Singh and Arundhati Reddy are also quite ordinary No, we can't bowl fast ,nor have height nor can we field. And then tuk tuk batting,a bit like the men's team.
rkt.india Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 7 minutes ago, New guy said: You cry about women, you cry about muslims, you cry about leftists,you cry about different races and different states, is there any people you consider your own country men? Or as just here to spread hatred and bile? Do you know how many times the indian men team choked in recent times despite being paid so much? So much IPl money, so much sponsorship? in 2022 they couldnt even get to final of Asia cup, did you talk about cutting their pay? Didnt see you crying about men then? How good were men team at same stage as women? Loser insecure men crying like babies over women getting paid. These losers dont remember they have moms and sisters and daughters too who also benefit when equality exists. I hope you realise how long it took men cricketers to get the kind of pay they get now. BCCI used to pay doordarshan to show cricket matches. Frustrated and Lord 1 1
MediumPacer Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 (edited) We can't even bowl spin ,eng has better spinners. Edited July 28, 2024 by MediumPacer
Lord Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 1 minute ago, New guy said: Salary is dependent on many things, including how rich the board is, how much money they can spare, the cost of lost opportunity for so many years when women cricket was not encouraged. We pay them because we can afford to and its going to encourage more talent to join. They are not generating the revenue though. Men are and they are just leeching off it. There was no money in men's cricket too when Gavaskar,Kapil, Sachin took up the sport. So money can't be an encouragement.They have to worth it first. Frustrated and rollingstoned 2
Frustrated Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 3 minutes ago, New guy said: Salary is dependent on many things, including how rich the board is, how much money they can spare, the cost of lost opportunity for so many years when women cricket was not encouraged. We pay them because we can afford to and its going to encourage more talent to join. In the Ind W playing11, there are 7-8 players who hv been playing intl cricket for almost a decade. If not more. But hardly hv any results to show for. Atleast in case of Men's cricket, the players face lot of criticism, abuses, SM trolling & crowd booing etc. Ind W team players hv hardly been under any additional pressure. (Neither from bcci nor from the fans). Yet continue to suck. The manner of criticism of Ind W team by some posters here may not seem appropriate. But they hv a point.
putrevus Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 7 minutes ago, rkt.india said: I hope you realise how long it took men cricketers to get the kind of pay they get now. BCCI used to pay doordarshan to show cricket matches. So why does it matter now.BCCI is loaded with cash they can spend money to improve the sport. Paying women on par with men is the correct thing. More families and girls will have incentive to play cricket.
Ultimate_Game Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 (edited) Congrats to SL Women for the win. Didn't think they would be able to beat Indian Women and good for the game to have more teams who are competitive. Chasing 160 in Women cricket isn't easy and that too for a final. So well done SL Edited July 28, 2024 by Ultimate_Game putrevus 1
rageaddict Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 (edited) Lol what the hell happened here. Indian fans when this tournament started.. Pointless tournament re. Scrap it re. Nobody to challenge India Women re. Only Aus, Eng, NZ teams pose a challenge in Women's Cricket re. Imagine if Cricket was in this edition of the Olympics, these Women would have come home empty handed with Australia, England and NZ/SA winning the Gold, Silver and Bronze. Edited July 28, 2024 by rageaddict Number, Gollum, putrevus and 1 other 3 1
rollingstoned Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 41 minutes ago, New guy said: You cry about women, you cry about muslims, you cry about leftists,you cry about different races and different states, is there any people you consider your own country men? Or as just here to spread hatred and bile? Do you know how many times the indian men team choked in recent times despite being paid so much? So much IPl money, so much sponsorship? in 2022 they couldnt even get to final of Asia cup, did you talk about cutting their pay? Didnt see you crying about men then? How good were men team at same stage as women? Loser insecure men crying like babies over women getting paid. These losers dont remember they have moms and sisters and daughters too who also benefit when equality exists. Indian men were good enough to get to a stage where they might have choked it away instead of laying eggs and getting mogged royally after boasting about how equal they are to the men and making it all a zero sum game where they have to be elevated at someone else's expense which is what feminism and wokeism is all about. We deride the idea that horses should be compared to donkeys which is quite reasonable, not that there is some imaginary double standard at play here because sometimes the horse fails the way a donkey might. It's the other way round actually, men's problems are said to be their own personal problems while women's problems have to be collectivised and the responsibility borne by everyone in society which reveals to anyone with half a Brain cell what a humongous scam this whole gender equality lark is. Funny that a soft brained loser male feminist - verily the most pitiable creature that can exist- calls others l, especially those who can see it for what it's worth as 'losers' instead of hyperventilating and engaging in cringe and emasculated smear tactics along with every irrelevant appeal to emotion just to prevent any discussion of the same. I don't want my mother or sister to get a leg up she doesn't deserve but then I have a thing called honor unlike the kind of chomu who has to stoop to this 'tere ghar mein maa behan nai hai kya?' line of argumentation when he has no leg to stand on. Real McCoy 1
rollingstoned Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 47 minutes ago, New guy said: When men are blamed, its specific players who are blamed, not the entire gender. I have never seen anyone say we lost 2022 Asia cup because of male chauvnism and all males should be paid less. There are still players who were praised. No issues with blaming Kaur or Renuka or any other who choked but that poster is crying like a baby because women are getting paid. What is the zero sum comparison the men's team is subjected to all the time? You can check when they fail based on comments later what that is. But because it's considered politically correct it doesn't even get a mention.
AuxiliA Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Sorry, India won last edition in 22. Toygresses won the edition before that beating us in the final. I remember watching that final. BD needed 2 off the last ball. Their batter hit a grounded shot straight to deep mid wicket, should have been just 1 run. But the Indian fielder there made the slowest throw humanly possible. The Ball bounced like 10 times before it slowly reached the keeper but by then BD players were already celebrating.. Edited July 28, 2024 by AuxiliA Gollum 1
Ultimate_Game Posted July 28, 2024 Posted July 28, 2024 7 minutes ago, Chaos said: How can we lose to sl?? Coz you didn't create the match thread Chaos 1