maniac Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: In India only some states produce athletes. In 1990s only Karnataka used to produce cricketers @jusarrived
Gollum Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Lot has been invested in Vinesh Phogat. Hope she justifies the faith, last chance for her.
Kron Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 1 minute ago, Gollum said: Yes we are cornered. Asian block in cricket was a force, here it is 1 against 8. Bloody china never plays any physically demanding team sport. Haha. They do their own thing to win medals in lesser known sports. Although with their advanced doping tech they do well in Olympic lifting, wrestling in some categories and they have a great boxer in heavyweight too. Not in Olympics but pro boxing. Great fighter.
vvvslaxman Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 2 minutes ago, Gollum said: This 'well done beta', participation certificate nonsense must end in our fanbase, and even society. Demand excellence, and accountability. Force the athletes to develop killer instinct, ruthlessness, pain threshold, mental toughness from a young age. Otherwise even in 2060 we will be groveling for a few bronze medals. Our attitude needs to change. We are not elite athletic country to set our expectations high. We sent 124 athletes. How many of then figure in our conversations? 10 may be?
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 6 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Anyone know when is Men's 4x400m relay final? Along with Hockey matches and Neeraj Chopra, that's the only event I'm interested in. Usually one of the last events. However, given the way this cursed Olympics has gone - no expectations - even from Neeraj now
Number Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Prakash Padukone blaming players directly. Saying in our times we got nothing from govt or federations, now players get everything, they need to step up on the occasion and win.
vvvslaxman Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 I watch Olympics mainly for heats. Othwe activities don't have much interest. Swimming may be. Gymnastics is alright.
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 4 minutes ago, Gollum said: Lot has been invested in Vinesh Phogat. Hope she justifies the faith, last chance for her. She is woefully unprepared with all her politicking.
maniac Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 4 minutes ago, Gollum said: Lot has been invested in Vinesh Phogat. Hope she justifies the faith, last chance for her. Was she in the protests?
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, Number said: Prakash Padukone blaming players directly. Saying in our times we got nothing from govt or federations, now players get everything, they need to step up on the occasion and win. That is true. Only Lakshya has himself to blame after losign from winning positions. Badminton is given a lot of money and visibility nowadays. Number 1
maniac Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 1 minute ago, Number said: Prakash Padukone blaming players directly. Saying in our times we got nothing from govt or federations, now players get everything, they need to step up on the occasion and win. No telugu ummah but Gopichand > Padukone. Number 1
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, maniac said: Was she in the protests? Yup
vvvslaxman Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 1 minute ago, bharathh said: Usually one of the last events. However, given the way this cursed Olympics has gone - no expectations - even from Neeraj now We should watch Olympics how we watch world cup soccer. It will be stress free
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, maniac said: No telugu ummah but Gopichand > Padukone. That is true as well. Padukone is a leech. maniac 1
maniac Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, bharathh said: Yup Don’t want her to win. Max upside for her is bronze anyway.
bharathh Posted August 5, 2024 Author Posted August 5, 2024 4 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: We are not elite athletic country to set our expectations high. We sent 124 athletes. How many of then figure in our conversations? 10 may be? Only when you demand excellence will you get it. Teengunalagaan and deepdynamo 2
Teengunalagaan Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 2 minutes ago, Number said: Prakash Padukone blaming players directly. Saying in our times we got nothing from govt or federations, now players get everything, they need to step up on the occasion and win. He is not wrong, the criticism is deserved tbh Number 1
Frustrated Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: We are not elite athletic country to set our expectations high. We sent 124 athletes. How many of then figure in our conversations? 10 may be? 7 medals (incl. a gold) at the Tokyo olympics raised the level of our expectations....Can't really blame anyone. I m sure there will hardly be any expectation from the 2028 olympics.
Chakdephatte Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 1 minute ago, bharathh said: She is woefully unprepared with all her politicking. I think she recently won a tournament
neel roy Posted August 5, 2024 Posted August 5, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: This 'well done beta', participation certificate nonsense must end in our fanbase, and even society. Demand excellence, and accountability. Force the athletes to develop killer instinct, ruthlessness, pain threshold, mental toughness from a young age. Otherwise even in 2060 we will be groveling for a few bronze medals. Our attitude needs to change. ICF will still be having 400 pages. Hot. Indias Dilawar Singh should have won in boxing Qf against the turkish guy. Referees clearly cheated. Vikram Gupta from his hospital bed with white beard and white hair in broken voice : Yeh bahat galat hua. Mujhe samajh main nahi aaya yeh kaise ho gaya..na insaafi hai. ICF fan Shubmangillthelegend: Choke on in shooting.. how can the chinese be so goood..morons .. ICF fan Aveshmarshallkhan: that 7 killed us in archery.. who shoots 7 in bronze medal match. Koreans are AI robots.. some things will never change.. rollingstoned, deepdynamo and Gollum 3