Paris Olympics 2024 Discussion Thread

There was a medal drought in the entire last week.  It looked all gloomy with Vinesh' episode leaving a billion hearts broken.   Atleast we are signing off on a high.  (Despite Neeraj missing out on Gold).    Bronze medals won't improve the standing much but we hv got some sort of platform to carry forward the momentum to the next olympics.    As fans, we can only hope.  

3 minutes ago, deepdynamo said:

Why can't we have a wrestling premiere lesgue in India ??

Its an exciting sport and talent from all over India would be so refreshing.

We had one few years back but got discontinued. Called Pro Wrestling League. 

13 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Bhai last Olympic on ICF I was dreaming that we would overtake Iran's or level with their 3 golds of Tokyo:((

Imo Abhi gold nahi medal count dekhna hai, reach 10, then 15, then 20...golds(several of them) won't be very far away it that case...

16 minutes ago, maniac said:

Bro we won 7 medals. That’s a lot more than I was hoping, on top of that, Hockey team won something: had the paxtani not won gold, I would have celebrated  Neeraj silver too :giggle:  I am not too upset but upset if you know what I mean.

I wish we had atleast one gold :((

1 minute ago, Sgattick10 said:

Damn Japan won in last sec

He was already leading on technical point. So he would have won anyway without those last 2 points.