Squads for BGT and South Aftica T20s announced

1 hour ago, Number said:

Nitish can be like that Pakistani allrounder guy Ahmer Jamal or something. He kept Pakistan in hunt in last 2 test matches with the bat and ball in Australia series. 

Jamal is a proper brisk medium pacer.

Nitish is dibbly-dobbly.  Only hope is the Perth pitch making up for his lack of pace and bounce. 

People who are saying we don't need Nitish or should play a proper pacer instead of him don't realise that we need a player who can hold a bat coming in at no.8. Last time Shardul played crucial match winning knocks coming in at no.8 in Aus and Eng. With the top order in the form they are in we need all the batting we can possibly get. Won't expect much from Bumrah, Siraj and Akashdeep.

53 minutes ago, saransh said:

People who are saying we don't need Nitish or should play a proper pacer instead of him don't realise that we need a player who can hold a bat coming in at no.8. Last time Shardul played crucial match winning knocks coming in at no.8 in Aus and Eng. With the top order in the form they are in we need all the batting we can possibly get. Won't expect much from Bumrah, Siraj and Akashdeep.

Problem is we failed to develop a backup for Shardul.

Shardul was a specialist pacer till about 2022.  His batting ability was in addition. 

5 minutes ago, VT87 said:

Mayank  the muthal  hamesha injured hi rahata hai

The coach should be blamed .Mayank should not have played the T20 series 

3 hours ago, Number said:

Nitish can be like that Pakistani allrounder guy Ahmer Jamal or something. He kept Pakistan in hunt in last 2 test matches with the bat and ball in Australia series. 

Jamal is bowler who can bat, he was the fastest pak bowler in that aus tour

2 hours ago, express bowling said:

Problem is we failed to develop a backup for Shardul.

Problem is we ruined the very limited Thakur (like Irfan Pathan) by asking him to do too many things.

Batting and fast bowling need very strong men. Kapil, Botham, Hadlee and Imran were like that. It is hard to find people like that.

7 hours ago, tweaker said:

Bumrah will.get the wickets. We may even get Australia all out under 200 runs ,but our batting is such that it can easily get out under 100 runs.

I know, that is why I have no hope of winning the series, just want Boom to exhibit high quality fast bowling.

9 minutes ago, MechEng said:

I know, that is why I have no hope of winning the series, just want Boom to exhibit high quality fast bowling.

Bumrah has got depressed by seeing the players around him.

4 hours ago, tweaker said:

The coach should be blamed .Mayank should not have played the T20 series 

He can't survive 4 overs a day..what hope do we have of him surviving a test match...nothing to blame here .it's good we took the risk and know he is not yet ready..fitness shd be his focus

if KOHLI and Rohit do not SUCEED in Mumbai , in the third test, then its done and dusted ( their career). :facepalm:

They are great players and thats a truth but a SOUTHEE clean bowling Rohit on an Indian Pitch which is not really supporting Swing.

But if they score a 50+ score in at least one innings and can match their average ( both have around 50 average in Tests) then they are back.:cheer:

if they FLOP in this TEST, GG should know that they are out of form OR their career has to end now.

kohli not able to play Santner at all, sounds crazy when Jaiswal is easily playing santner.

rohit getting bowled by spinners and swing bowlers on INDIAN tracks - clear indications that these 2 guys are not looking that good. why just these 2 even even KL has messed up. 

31 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

He can't survive 4 overs a day..what hope do we have of him surviving a test match...nothing to blame here .it's good we took the risk and know he is not yet ready..fitness shd be his focus

what ever i have read it seems SHAMMI is close to PEAK fitness and probably they want to test his fitness and i am reading that shammi will play 1 or 2 Ranji trophy tests just to see his fitness and then if he suceeds and bowls the required number of overs that they have advised him to bowl- shammi could be sent in after first 2 tests ( boom and SIRAJ will play first 2 tests and other new bowlers , shammi will be required in the third 4th and 5th test.

Same is about MAYANK , mayank was nevevr declared fit for Tests, he was declared fit for short form t20 of cricket i.e. 20 overs. i feel he is good and fit but he has to prove his fitness in one or 2 ranji games , prove his red ball form and then he will be flown to Australia.

gist - Mayank and SHAMMI will be flown after first 2 tests and will play 1 to 3 tests for sure. Mayank was proved fit for T20. he got a wicket of first ball he bowledd in the last t20. there were no signs of him being injured. if mayank was injured , details would have been given. he has not been proved as unfit.

30 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said:

what ever i have read it seems SHAMMI is close to PEAK fitness and probably they want to test his fitness and i am reading that shammi will play 1 or 2 Ranji trophy tests just to see his fitness and then if he suceeds and bowls the required number of overs that they have advised him to bowl- shammi could be sent in after first 2 tests ( boom and SIRAJ will play first 2 tests and other new bowlers , shammi will be required in the third 4th and 5th test.

Same is about MAYANK , mayank was nevevr declared fit for Tests, he was declared fit for short form t20 of cricket i.e. 20 overs. i feel he is good and fit but he has to prove his fitness in one or 2 ranji games , prove his red ball form and then he will be flown to Australia.

gist - Mayank and SHAMMI will be flown after first 2 tests and will play 1 to 3 tests for sure. Mayank was proved fit for T20. he got a wicket of first ball he bowledd in the last t20. there were no signs of him being injured. if mayank was injured , details would have been given. he has not been proved as unfit.

as far as Mayank is concerned..I also think of the same theory..but then we nee dto see Delhi Ranji xi for next match..

Edited by Need4Speed
18 minutes ago, Need4Speed said:

as far as Mayank is concerned..I also think of the same theory..but then we nee dto see Delhi Ranji xi for next match..

@vishalvirsingh just checked this video..its recurrence of same abdominal muscle injury..kya kiya NCA ne..

Edited by Need4Speed