mishra Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) i am going to say something controversial but seems factua. Each passing day, antics, theatrics, I see if Russia uses nukes ,Forget action, It will be very difficult to pass a UN resolution of “Kadi Ninda” . Not just because countries will vote as per their interests but even the people might support the gvmnt. Again , Nuke threat is real. Wake up Trump Edited August 6, 2025 by mishra coffee_rules and Nagz 1 1
IndianRenegade Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) If this isn’t some psyops, or some horribly sourced article, then MEA failed miserably. If the reason was to blunt opposition attacks, the opposition successfully goaded Modi into action that has disrupted Indo US relations for now. Giving him some credit while blaming Pakistan for terrorism which is thwarting everyone’s efforts at peace using trumps old tweets & crediting him for how he was the only president who saw Pakistan for what it was would have been Chanakya play! But Mr. Laser eye seems to have focused more on more laser eye interviews than the correct play. Edited August 6, 2025 by IndianRenegade Nagz 1
pkmmamks Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 1 hour ago, IndianRenegade said: If this isn’t some psyops, or some horribly sourced article, then MEA failed miserably. If the reason was to blunt opposition attacks, the opposition successfully goaded Modi into action that has disrupted Indo US relations for now. Giving him some credit while blaming Pakistan for terrorism which is thwarting everyone’s efforts at peace using trumps old tweets & crediting him for how he was the only president who saw Pakistan for what it was would have been Chanakya play! But Mr. Laser eye seems to have focused more on more laser eye interviews than the correct play. Just thinking - when our objective was achieved what was the harm in accepting that Trump mediated the ceasefire mishra 1
Mariyam Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 1 minute ago, pkmmamks said: Just thinking - when our objective was achieved what was the harm in accepting that Trump mediated the ceasefire Indian position has always been that Kashmir issue is a bilateral issue. As is any conflict that is the fallout of the Kashmir issue. This government, like all others before it continued that tradition. A UN mandated ceasefire, to which India is a signatory would be a different matter. Accepting US interference here is tantamount to loss of sovereignty to a certain degree. GoI did the right thing here by not stoking that orange maniac's (not the poster or his nephew, they are ICF legends) ego. singhvivek141, someone, coffee_rules and 3 others 1 5
pkmmamks Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 1 hour ago, Mariyam said: Indian position has always been that Kashmir issue is a bilateral issue. As is any conflict that is the fallout of the Kashmir issue. This government, like all others before it continued that tradition. A UN mandated ceasefire, to which India is a signatory would be a different matter. Accepting US interference here is tantamount to loss of sovereignty to a certain degree. GoI did the right thing here by not stoking that orange maniac's (not the poster or his nephew, they are ICF legends) ego. 1999 also we stopped after Clinton intervened. This wasn't an issue then mishra 1
New guy Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) 12 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: 1999 also we stopped after Clinton intervened. This wasn't an issue then It wouldn't have been an issue if a normal, sane guy was in the Whitehouse. Usually they know when to keep quiet and let the regions take credit Trump is like the credit stealing, lying bad boss 2 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: If this isn’t some psyops, or some horribly sourced article, then MEA failed miserably. If the reason was to blunt opposition attacks, the opposition successfully goaded Modi into action that has disrupted Indo US relations for now. Giving him some credit while blaming Pakistan for terrorism which is thwarting everyone’s efforts at peace using trumps old tweets & crediting him for how he was the only president who saw Pakistan for what it was would have been Chanakya play! But Mr. Laser eye seems to have focused more on more laser eye interviews than the correct play. I think it's about time people stop believing the liarTrump. In the past india have been very clever not to take sides and avoid pressure from all sides and not get in anyone's bad books. Things have changed, let's see now. Edited August 6, 2025 by New guy mishra and coffee_rules 2
mishra Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) 2 hours ago, Mariyam said: Indian position has always been that Kashmir issue is a bilateral issue. As is any conflict that is the fallout of the Kashmir issue. This government, like all others before it continued that tradition. A UN mandated ceasefire, to which India is a signatory would be a different matter. Accepting US interference here is tantamount to loss of sovereignty to a certain degree. GoI did the right thing here by not stoking that orange maniac's (not the poster or his nephew, they are ICF legends) ego. All issues between India and Pakistan is bilteral and has to be dealt bilaterally on basis of Shimala Accord. That diplomatic position is sacrosanct. No Mediation is acceptable. Not even UN. Everytime my Pakistani acquantances talk about the issue. All I say is "Do Bhaiyon ki ladaaye mein Bahari kyun laana. Family ki baat hai , Parivar mein hi rahane chahiye. Mil baithakar he rastaa nikalegaa" Edited August 6, 2025 by mishra Mariyam and coffee_rules 1 1
mishra Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 1 hour ago, New guy said: It wouldn't have been an issue if a normal, sane guy was in the Whitehouse. Usually they know when to keep quiet and let the regions take credit Trump is like the credit stealing, lying bad boss I think it's about time people stop believing the liarTrump. In the past india have been very clever not to take sides and avoid pressure from all sides and not get in anyone's bad books. Things have changed, let's see now. LAst time Indians accepted midiatiom on internal matter , We ended up in partition. Indian policymakers have learned the lesson for good raki05 and New guy 1 1
rkt.india Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 1 hour ago, New guy said: It wouldn't have been an issue if a normal, sane guy was in the Whitehouse. Usually they know when to keep quiet and let the regions take credit Trump is like the credit stealing, lying bad boss I think it's about time people stop believing the liarTrump. In the past india have been very clever not to take sides and avoid pressure from all sides and not get in anyone's bad books. Things have changed, let's see now. This dk Bose trump did say he will not interfere between India and Pakistan and suddenly what happened why he intervened. Something must happened. New guy and mishra 2
mishra Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 Whitkoff in Russia Doval in Russia. Modi going to China. Lula rejecting Trump offer to call him on Tarrif. Looks like BRICS is decisively aligning itself unless US pulls off some magical deal. Putin Xi Modi Lula vs Trump +US Power+ West raki05 and New guy 1 1
mishra Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 2 minutes ago, rkt.india said: This dk Bose trump did say he will not interfere between India and Pakistan and suddenly what happened why he intervened. Something must happened. I have a very different take on this. Pakistan has agreed to give something to US. That something is either a Security Space against Iran or against China. Most Pakistanis I know, seem to suggest that yjis is temporary love with US and Munir has given up Iran. Giving up on China is too much. Then I asked them , what if this Pakistan US love relationship is permanent (ie next few decades) , Will they give up on China? They than become unsure. PS: 80% of arms(AD, Jets Missiles) imports from Pakistan has been of Chinese origin in last few years. Hence giving up on China is nxt to impossible
Mariyam Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) 4 hours ago, pkmmamks said: 1999 also we stopped after Clinton intervened. This wasn't an issue then We didn’t stop after Clinton’s intervention. We stopped after all the Pakistani infiltrators were eliminated or they withdrew because of impending defeat and/or US pressure. We chose (and many would say wrongly) not to escalate the matter. We kept it localised. Edited August 6, 2025 by Mariyam raki05, ravishingravi, mishra and 2 others 1 4
mishra Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, Mariyam said: We didn’t stop after Clinton’s intervention. We stopped after Pakistani all the infiltrators were eliminated or they withdrew because of impending my defeat and/or US pressure. We chose (and many would say wrongly) not to escalate the matter. We kept it localised. On escalation: Just look at Gaza. Its 1/4th size of Delhi. Since 2023, Israel with all its Western support, All it modern Tech, All its brutality including water food energy blockade can’t decisively defeat Hamas. Only option for Israel to defeat Hamas is killing all Gazans to last Child. So How can we defeat Pakistan? Even if whole world urges us to Nuke Pakistan. We won’t do that because we can’t do that. We can never be a Israel. So solution is no solution till Pakistani people themselves decide that they don’t need to kill Indians. And Till then, we will continue to make Pakistan pay a limited price. Edited August 6, 2025 by mishra
Lone Wolf Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 (edited) Xi is right now the most powerful person on the planet & it's not even close atm. Organtua and his supporters may never know peace Edited August 6, 2025 by Lone Wolf Nagz and mishra 2
Lone Wolf Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 50% tariffs that excludes ITeS, Gems, Electronics, and Pharma. So textile, machinery, and iron/steel ki maari gayi hai. Indian textiles can't catch a break smh mishra 1
mishra Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Xi is right now the most powerful person on the planet & it's not even close atm. Organtua and his supporters may never know peace No its still Trump. So far there is no evidence that Xi can stop Trump bullying. Wait and see how US China trade negotiations pan out. Unlike rest, I feel 50% tarrif on 50% products is not bad as long as Trump doesn’t comes to us again. Blame goes to Ursula Vonder EU effectively hired Trumo with bounty money (trade deal) to Hunt Russia and its allies. With India Brazil out of way , Now its turn of China and Russia
Austin 3:!6 Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 What a sell out this Trump guy is. I even supported him over Kamala. Saala....India me aaya, Modi ji ko hug kiya, Suchin Tendulkar ko praise kiya, khaya, piya and now bambooing us only. Choona laga diya coffee_rules, mishra, pkmmamks and 1 other 4
singhvivek141 Posted August 6, 2025 Posted August 6, 2025 5 hours ago, rkt.india said: This dk Bose trump did say he will not interfere between India and Pakistan and suddenly what happened why he intervened. Something must happened. Unofficial sources say that India chicken roasted some of US personnel during attack on pak sites. Many F16 hangers were destroyed, and potentially the US nuke assets in pakistan are no more usable. Not sure, what's the reality, but something just triggered Trump post 10th May. He lost his sanity after that. mishra and Nagz 1 1