Pant has all the skills leveling with Tendulkar but match awareness of Arshdeep

17 hours ago, gattaca said:

There is something called lasik. He could have done that.

At the time it wasn't fool proof. Too many horror stories and you don't want to risk something which has major implications to your quality of life.

3 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

At the time it wasn't fool proof. Too many horror stories and you don't want to risk something which has major implications to your quality of life.

also sehwag is & was tech-averse.

2 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

Threw away wicket after doing all hard work.

Remember our discussion @Nikhil_cric bhai?

You mentioned I was unfairly expecting Pant to be as steady as Pujara & score like Pant.

And I said the issue is more nuanced.

Edited by sensible-indian
2 minutes ago, sensible-indian said:

Remember our discussion @Nikhil_cric bhai?

You mentioned I was unfairly expecting Pant to be as steady as Pujara & score like Pant.

And I said the issue is more nuanced.

It's still not that big an issue. Bigger issue is RoKo.  They have to give him a platform to set up and he shouldn't really be batting above #6 or #7. 

1 minute ago, Sean Bradley said:

Pant is too immature and lacks situational awareness. Sometimes his antics work but most often it has failed to yield results for himself or the team.

Skillful but highly unreliable.   

He is only batsman who can bat in all conditions - turners, seaming, swing, flat, bounce.

What he can't do is bat long.

But he is batting too high and forced to more responsibilities than he can take.

8 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

He is only batsman who can bat in all conditions - turners, seaming, swing, flat, bounce.

But he is batting too high and forced to more responsibilities than he can take.

it feels like he is batting too high because we have two walking wkts in Rohit & Kohli.

9 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

Whats the point if he cant do that? That in itself qualifies and immature and unreliable. 

30 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said:

It's still not that big an issue. Bigger issue is RoKo.  They have to give him a platform to set up and he shouldn't really be batting above #6 or #7. 

Yes but let's acknowledge reality.

It is a big issue. But right now, we have bigger fish to fry.

10 minutes ago, sensible-indian said:

Yes but let's acknowledge reality.

It is a big issue. But right now, we have bigger fish to fry.

No it's not a big issue. Bigger issue is RoKo and playing 2 spinners .  

5 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said:

It's a big issue.   RoKo is even bigger (They need to be axed immediately).      Fact is: Pant averaging half that of a washed up chokli in this series is indeed an issue.  I am not suggesting that Pant should be dropped. 

Edited by Frustrated
8 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Roko should be thrown out.

But this is a big issue too.

Denial won't solve the problem.

Chalo, lost another save-able game due to a needless shot.

2 spinners are hardly the issue.

They were barely used and as I speak...

Irony is Lyon played a crucial role in the win. :laugh:

Edited by sensible-indian
2 minutes ago, Vancouver said:

He lost India this match, it's on him. So disappointed. He needs to be shown the door, no one is bigger than game. 

and get who?

4 minutes ago, sensible-indian said:

Roko should be thrown out.

But this is a big issue too.

Denial won't solve the problem.

Chalo, lost another save-able game due to a needless shot.

2 spinners are hardly the issue.

They were barely used and as I speak...

Irony is Lyon played a crucial role in the win. :laugh:

Lyon bowled in the last innings when the ball started to spin. Spin was useless for 4 days. 

What is so hard to understand ?

8 minutes ago, Frustrated said:

It's a big issue.   RoKo is even bigger (They need to be axed immediately).      Fact is: Pant averaging half that of a washed up chokli in this series is indeed an issue.  I am not suggesting that Pant should be dropped. 

Brother, he is allowed a failure in one series. He was literally out best batsman for years. Let's not call it a big issue when others were failing for years. 

2 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Lyon bowled in the last innings when the ball started to spin. Spin was useless for 4 days. 

What is so hard to understand ?

Cos test match is played over 5 days. You plan for all 5 days.

Anyways, that's another topic.