Ultimate_Game Posted December 29, 2024 Posted December 29, 2024 17 hours ago, gattaca said: There is something called lasik. He could have done that. At the time it wasn't fool proof. Too many horror stories and you don't want to risk something which has major implications to your quality of life.
Vijy Posted December 29, 2024 Posted December 29, 2024 3 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: At the time it wasn't fool proof. Too many horror stories and you don't want to risk something which has major implications to your quality of life. also sehwag is & was tech-averse. Ultimate_Game 1
Trichromatic Posted December 30, 2024 Author Posted December 30, 2024 Threw away wicket after doing all hard work.
gattaca Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 @New guy pant really has no brains doesn’t know when to play for a draw. That shot would have nothing for the team Frustrated, raki05 and New guy 1 1 1
sensible-indian Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: Threw away wicket after doing all hard work. Remember our discussion @Nikhil_cric bhai? You mentioned I was unfairly expecting Pant to be as steady as Pujara & score like Pant. And I said the issue is more nuanced. Edited December 30, 2024 by sensible-indian
Nikhil_cric Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 2 minutes ago, sensible-indian said: Remember our discussion @Nikhil_cric bhai? You mentioned I was unfairly expecting Pant to be as steady as Pujara & score like Pant. And I said the issue is more nuanced. It's still not that big an issue. Bigger issue is RoKo. They have to give him a platform to set up and he shouldn't really be batting above #6 or #7. Lord 1
Sean Bradley Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 Pant is too immature and lacks situational awareness. Sometimes his antics work but most often it has failed to yield results for himself or the team. Skillful but highly unreliable. Iconoclast, Frustrated and raki05 1 1 1
Trichromatic Posted December 30, 2024 Author Posted December 30, 2024 1 minute ago, Sean Bradley said: Pant is too immature and lacks situational awareness. Sometimes his antics work but most often it has failed to yield results for himself or the team. Skillful but highly unreliable. He is only batsman who can bat in all conditions - turners, seaming, swing, flat, bounce. What he can't do is bat long. But he is batting too high and forced to more responsibilities than he can take.
IndianRenegade Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 8 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: He is only batsman who can bat in all conditions - turners, seaming, swing, flat, bounce. What he can't do is bat long. But he is batting too high and forced to more responsibilities than he can take. it feels like he is batting too high because we have two walking wkts in Rohit & Kohli. Lord 1
Sean Bradley Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 9 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: He is only batsman who can bat in all conditions - turners, seaming, swing, flat, bounce. What he can't do is bat long. But he is batting too high and forced to more responsibilities than he can take. Whats the point if he cant do that? That in itself qualifies and immature and unreliable. Frustrated and raki05 1 1
sensible-indian Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 30 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: It's still not that big an issue. Bigger issue is RoKo. They have to give him a platform to set up and he shouldn't really be batting above #6 or #7. Yes but let's acknowledge reality. It is a big issue. But right now, we have bigger fish to fry.
Nikhil_cric Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 10 minutes ago, sensible-indian said: Yes but let's acknowledge reality. It is a big issue. But right now, we have bigger fish to fry. No it's not a big issue. Bigger issue is RoKo and playing 2 spinners .
Frustrated Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: No it's not a big issue. Bigger issue is RoKo and playing 2 spinners . It's a big issue. RoKo is even bigger (They need to be axed immediately). Fact is: Pant averaging half that of a washed up chokli in this series is indeed an issue. I am not suggesting that Pant should be dropped. Edited December 30, 2024 by Frustrated
sensible-indian Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: No it's not a big issue. Bigger issue is RoKo and playing 2 spinners . Roko should be thrown out. But this is a big issue too. Denial won't solve the problem. Chalo, lost another save-able game due to a needless shot. 2 spinners are hardly the issue. They were barely used and as I speak... Irony is Lyon played a crucial role in the win. Edited December 30, 2024 by sensible-indian
Vancouver Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 He lost India this match, it's on him. So disappointed. He needs to be shown the door, no one is bigger than game.
Lord Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 2 minutes ago, Vancouver said: He lost India this match, it's on him. So disappointed. He needs to be shown the door, no one is bigger than game. and get who?
Nikhil_cric Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 4 minutes ago, sensible-indian said: Roko should be thrown out. But this is a big issue too. Denial won't solve the problem. Chalo, lost another save-able game due to a needless shot. 2 spinners are hardly the issue. They were barely used and as I speak... Irony is Lyon played a crucial role in the win. Lyon bowled in the last innings when the ball started to spin. Spin was useless for 4 days. What is so hard to understand ?
Nikhil_cric Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 8 minutes ago, Frustrated said: It's a big issue. RoKo is even bigger (They need to be axed immediately). Fact is: Pant averaging half that of a washed up chokli in this series is indeed an issue. I am not suggesting that Pant should be dropped. Brother, he is allowed a failure in one series. He was literally out best batsman for years. Let's not call it a big issue when others were failing for years. Lord 1
Manucrick Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 2 minutes ago, Lord said: and get who? Make the rohit wk raki05 and Lord 2
sensible-indian Posted December 30, 2024 Posted December 30, 2024 2 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Lyon bowled in the last innings when the ball started to spin. Spin was useless for 4 days. What is so hard to understand ? Cos test match is played over 5 days. You plan for all 5 days. Anyways, that's another topic.