Frustrated Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 Happy to see our TM getting rid of paan masala type trundlers such as Gutkesh Gadhesh etc. These trundlers should be reserved for only Zim tours. Also, No DSP. Good riddance. singhvivek141, raki05, Chaos and 3 others 6
Number Posted January 11, 2025 Author Posted January 11, 2025 32 minutes ago, Chaos said: Good slowly push ganduu* n rondu out of the team 35 minutes ago, Lord said: Pandu not even VC. Rohit PR Heard Guptaji sometime back on sports tak that when Pandya was removed from T20I captaincy and SKY was made the captain, Agarkar told BCCI heads that if Pandya is made captain he will resign from his role. This is the clout of Rohit on Agarkar and people think he will drop Rohit Lord, raki05, New guy and 1 other 2 1 1
vishalvirsingh Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 51 minutes ago, Number said: Suryakumar Yadav (C), Sanju Samson (wk), Abhishek Sharma, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya, Rinku Singh, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Axar Patel (vc), Harshit Rana, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Shami, Varun Chakravarthy, Ravi Bishnoi, Washington Sundar, Dhruv Jurel (wk) see the batsman- ideally stitched to play well for short format. see all rounders for england- Hardik Pandya , Nitish reddy perfect pace bowling all rounders for england , i wont be surprised if both of them play and we have a 5 Pronged Pace attack. Spinners - no point picking 3 spinners - Varun and Ravi - one should have been picked and Washington as only one Spinner will play in 11. Pacers - SHAMMI , Arshdeep , Harshit RANA- All 3 Pacers are 5 star Pacers for a T20 Match backed by Hardik and Nitish as PACE AR. Wicket keeper - DHRUV and Samson... india may win the t20 series ..beat them. tweaker 1
vishalvirsingh Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 MAYANK is UNFIT and hence not picked, had he been fit m he could have been a fourth pacer and that would have been ideal.
cowboysfan Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 3 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said: MAYANK is UNFIT and hence not picked, had he been fit m he could have been a fourth pacer and that would have been ideal. I have seen guys like this,talented but ALWAYS injured--eventually their body gives out completely.
bowl_out Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 Pretty much on expected lines. Shami's return in T20s is just to give him game time in some format before CT. Dube being dropped is the only surprise. But clearly, Nitish is being touted as the all format player now. So Dube is redundant. tweaker 1
bowl_out Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, Nikhil_cric said: 4 spinners ? Lol. Also why Shami in T20IS? Game time before CT. He last played in the WC final. Obviously won't be part of T20 in the future, just picked for this series to give him time with the white ball Edited January 11, 2025 by bowl_out
tapandrun Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 Why there is pure off-spinner in t20i team, off-spin needs to come from a pure batter. Aus has maxwell now M.short, Eng uses Ali, SA has Markram and NZ phillips and even SL uses Aslanka who has not bowled much previously even at domestic levels. Not sure how but both Samson and Jurel should play all the games so that Ind has options available and should not find in the 11th hour that Samson is no good and then call back to Pant and Kishan both are nt that good in t20is
jf1gp_1 Posted January 12, 2025 Posted January 12, 2025 I would have picked Ramandeep. Guy has done well given limited opportunities. raki05 1
bowl_out Posted January 12, 2025 Posted January 12, 2025 9 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said: I would have picked Ramandeep. Guy has done well given limited opportunities. Yeah, toss up between Ramandeep and Nitish I think. The TM has sudden love for Nitish starting BGT
jf1gp_1 Posted January 12, 2025 Posted January 12, 2025 (edited) 24 minutes ago, bowl_out said: Yeah, toss up between Ramandeep and Nitish I think. The TM has sudden love for Nitish starting BGT They could have picked him against one spinner. I am just glad we are sticking with Abhishek Sharma. Few yrs of experience and who know we will get a travis head/warner of our own. Edited January 12, 2025 by jf1gp_1
vishalvirsingh Posted January 12, 2025 Posted January 12, 2025 something is wrong with the selectors- they have picked SPINNERS in england..4 i feel except washington / Varun no one will be played. are they targeting to play axar ( as he is a VC) and one of washie and Varun. will england give the spinners helpful tracks , i dont think so. Surya is a great captain and he is not at all selfish , if he feels tilak is hitting well , he will send tilak at no 3. i shall not be surprised if we beat england or even whitewash england in T20's as we do have 5 good pacers.
vishalvirsingh Posted January 12, 2025 Posted January 12, 2025 1 hour ago, jf1gp_1 said: They could have picked him against one spinner. I am just glad we are sticking with Abhishek Sharma. Few yrs of experience and who know we will get a travis head/warner of our own. i can't agree more, Abhishek Sharma is the most dangerous batsman we have and with no Jaiswal, he is a must in the team. i was reading that Jaiswal is being considered in ODI and this is being debated. I feel crazy (want to pull ears of these people). India's no 1 batsman in all formats and there is a debate in considering him for ODI. Selectors Bhai log ..kohli rohit ka jamana gaya -- they dont fit into the odi team , tilak/ryan/jaiswal/abhishek/nitish/ramandeep/shreyas ka Jamana hai ab. Are selectors still thinking of playing rohit and kohli after seeing their recent form ????
jf1gp_1 Posted January 12, 2025 Posted January 12, 2025 9 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said: i can't agree more, Abhishek Sharma is the most dangerous batsman we have and with no Jaiswal, he is a must in the team. i was reading that Jaiswal is being considered in ODI and this is being debated. I feel crazy (want to pull ears of these people). India's no 1 batsman in all formats and there is a debate in considering him for ODI. Selectors Bhai log ..kohli rohit ka jamana gaya -- they dont fit into the odi team , tilak/ryan/jaiswal/abhishek/nitish/ramandeep/shreyas ka Jamana hai ab. Are selectors still thinking of playing rohit and kohli after seeing their recent form ???? While I understand Rohit, Virat Jaddu wanting to add CT before retirement but what's more important than preparing a team for wc27. I am fine with sending a young team for CT even at the risk of first round elimination.
raki05 Posted January 12, 2025 Posted January 12, 2025 12 hours ago, deepdynamo said: Good squad. Jaiswal, Bumrah rested Samson, Jurel as WK. No Pant. Gill also not in T20 scheme. Dropped or rested? Parag still injured, could haver replaced Washi. Shivam Dube dumped. Good call as Pandya, Reddy are sufficient. Bishnoi, Chakarvathy first choice spinners. No Kuldeep. Good to see no Siraj, Mukesh, Avesh, Khaleel. Shami is back. Good practice for CT. Wanted Parag as well otherwise good squad. Manucrick 1
test fan Posted January 12, 2025 Posted January 12, 2025 20 minutes ago, Manucrick said: where is parag Injured
rkt.india Posted January 12, 2025 Posted January 12, 2025 Sundar isn't suitable for T20s. cowboysfan and Ultimate_Game 2
vishalvirsingh Posted January 12, 2025 Posted January 12, 2025 6 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Sundar isn't suitable for T20s. i agree as a batsman sundar plays slow. But as a bowler he can bowl from 70 K to 110K...knows how to stop runs. may be axar will be preferred to him so why was washi selected?
jf1gp_1 Posted January 12, 2025 Posted January 12, 2025 3 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said: something is wrong with the selectors- they have picked SPINNERS in england..4 Series is in India. Even then i agree 4 spinners is overkill.