Pakistan tri series.

vvvslaxman

8 minutes ago, Lord said:

him and Santner only do well v India

Santner ? He bowled very well this series in both the games against Pakistan.

3 hours ago, The Hound said:

3k to 6k in only 83 innings?? Peak kohli was something else. 

40 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Fab-5 exists only in the delusional world of Pakistani commentators lol

This show how meaningless are stats for JAMODIS. I would take Travis Head over everyone on the list in a heartbeat. Babar apparently has the best stats and yet you barely find any meaningful or impactful innings. At least Kohli had a few in bilaterals such as Asia Cup knock against Pak or against SL in a tri series or chasing 350 odd against Aus etc. But Babar doesn't even have anything even in bilaterals. In fact I would take Fakhar over Babar as the best Pak batter right now.

Playing these useless matches on dead pitches with 2 new balls and often under lights or with dew, against 2nd or 3rd rate attacks with main players opting out has resulted in these useless stats. These are soft, impactless runs and other than boosting average, doesn't serve any purpose.

15 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

This show how meaningless are stats for JAMODIS. I would take Travis Head over everyone on the list in a heartbeat. Babar apparently has the best stats and yet you barely find any meaningful or impactful innings. At least Kohli had a few in bilaterals such as Asia Cup knock against Pak or against SL in a tri series or chasing 350 odd against Aus etc. But Babar doesn't even have anything even in bilaterals. In fact I would take Fakhar over Babar as the best Pak batter right now.

Playing these useless matches on dead pitches with 2 new balls and often under lights or with dew, against 2nd or 3rd rate attacks with main players opting out has resulted in these useless stats. These are soft, impactless runs and other than boosting average, doesn't serve any purpose.

I mean Fab 4 was formed based on their performance across the formats for long period. These padosis keep inserting Babar into this list to keep him relevant.

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

I mean Fab 4 was formed based on their performance across the formats for long period. These padosis keep inserting Babar into this list to keep him relevant.

Who cares what they think? Nobody really considers Babar anywhere close to others. The main reason they were called as Fab 4 was their performances in Tests. Steve Smith is heads and shoulders above others, Root comes in next followed by Williamson. Kohli has dropped from that race long time back, and Babar was never there to begin with. You can't enter conversation for top batters by scoring just 1 100 in SENA and without any meaningful innings.

Watched highlights. Danny morrison hinted about bias umpiring and how CT will have neutral umpires. For those interested fancode highlight on YouTube around 14 min. 

2 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Who cares what they think? Nobody really considers Babar anywhere close to others. The main reason they were called as Fab 4 was their performances in Tests. Steve Smith is heads and shoulders above others, Root comes in next followed by Williamson. Kohli has dropped from that race long time back, and Babar was never there to begin with. You can't enter conversation for top batters by scoring just 1 100 in SENA and without any meaningful innings.

Babar is the most overrated ( and most useless ) cricketer in recent years/decades . He has hardly played any significant innings in tough situation . If you do a study on his followers or " fan club" ( if there is any ), they must be the most  illiterate (  in cricketing sense ) followers of the game. 

4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Fab 4 is purely a test thing. Crowe coined it around 2014 when all 4 had glimpses.

Warner is a way better bat than Smith in ODIs.

And Rohit is up there in ODIs and is better than Williamson/Root/Smith.

14 minutes ago, deathmonger said:

Fab 4 is purely a test thing. Crowe coined it around 2014 when all 4 had glimpses.

Warner is a way better bat than Smith in ODIs.

And Rohit is up there in ODIs and is better than Williamson/Root/Smith.

Everyone had their moments. SMith in 2015 world cup. Kane is a regular in all 3 formats for them. Played some clutch innings. Root is the one who didn't do much in LOI. But he did play. They were all from similar under-19 batch teams. They were the main men for their team. This Gobar Azam is nowhere close to any of them. At best closer to KL Rahul.

4 hours ago, First class said:

Babar is the most overrated ( and most useless ) cricketer in recent years/decades . He has hardly played any significant innings in tough situation . If you do a study on his followers or " fan club" ( if there is any ), they must be the most  illiterate (  in cricketing sense ) followers of the game. 

Who is the best Pak batter in current times ?

I know only Babar, he is better than Rizwan.

Fakhar is highly inconsistent and old as well.

6 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said:

This show how meaningless are stats for JAMODIS. I would take Travis Head over everyone on the list

Smith was a big reason why Aussies won the 2015 WC, QF, SF, F, showed up every time. Weathered the Wahab Riaz storm, pummeled India and a clinical finish in the final.

In fact he has a stellar record in WC KOs (was lone Aussie standing in 19 SF as well), only blip being 23 final where he was wrongly given out, a howler which he didn't review.

Not a great ODI player but mentally right up there, like Steve Waugh.

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

Saim Ayub is their best batsman across formats

11 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

10 game bhi nahi khele hai usne.

Typical Pakistani batter, start with some brilliant games...followed by inconsistency once teams figure out their weakness. 

Have seen with Shehzad, Sharjeel, Umar, Jamshed. 

10 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

In white ball, to me Fakhar Zaman is their best. High impact player, selfless, brave, has done well in big games.

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

In white ball, to me Fakhar Zaman is their best. High impact player, selfless, brave, has done well in big games.

And Shaheen too ,how much  we mock him but he has a potential to dismantle our top order others are run of the mill type

3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

10 game bhi nahi khele hai usne.

Typical Pakistani batter, start with some brilliant games...followed by inconsistency once teams figure out their weakness. 

Have seen with Shehzad, Sharjeel, Umar, Jamshed. 

3 hours ago, Gollum said:

I said currently their best change as you said

3 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

I said currently their best change as you said

Desperate times if a batter less than 10 games in ODI/Test is their best batsman.

Edited by singhvivek141
7 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Situation is pretty bad in Pakistan cricket , particularly in batting . In CT team , Fakhar is good but very inconsistent . Overall I would still pick Rizwan as the best among not so great batters. Overall , Saim is very talented but we have seen many "talented ones"  came and disappeared in no time . But unlike some others  Saim seems to have some grey matter in his brain , others were simply stupid .

Shaan Masood , although a mediocre batter by international standard,  is the best among the batters active now a days in Pakistan. Not a good T20 player but a very good ODI player.