Mariyam Posted February 14, 2025 Posted February 14, 2025 16 hours ago, Gollum said: Only low IQ people follow his podcasts. Glad his SM career will end after this. Why wish him ill? He is doing what he is good at. He hasn't done anything illegal. He said something stupid on a paid show with immediate reach and immediately apologized. Leave it be. GoldenSun 1
LordPrabhzy Posted February 14, 2025 Posted February 14, 2025 Imagine the time and effort being spent in Political class and law enforcement on a comedy show joke ( however crass it was)- bhencod the law and order is out of control in India esp Bihar and other pressing matters which are destroying the social fabric of this country including the ever facing threat by state and non state actors against Hindus but yes a joke is more important to act on. FFS, you may not agree with the joke but its freedom of expression and whoever disagrees with him, he will face the consequences on his popularity and social media presence. Why are politicians getting involved here? My view is that because Modi had facilitated Ranveer, the opposition has now double down trying to stand for women welfare to start shouting against hhim0 the BJP to avoid bad PR and accusations of defending someone like him are now going in overdrive to get him arrested and charged. If he was nowhere near BJP, there wouldn't have been the furore now that we are seeing. Mariyam 1
AuxiliA Posted February 14, 2025 Posted February 14, 2025 1 hour ago, Mariyam said: @AuxiliA @rangeelaraja Your rage is misdirected. The program that you guys are offended by was behind a youtube paywall. Rs 59/month has to be paid to access it. And you have be over 18 to register for the subscription. So Samay, Allahabadia and the others are not mainstreaming abuse in the open as they are accused of. They are keeping it away from the young ones. If you are going to accuse "India's got latent" of vulgarity, there are 100 other shows/programs/channels even on local cable which are accessible to everyone. It is the ones who have shared the clipping making it viral on YT, X and Instagram who need to be taught a lesson. First of all they are breaching copyright laws and they are making obscenity available to everyone. If this is a court case, the ones who made it viral will face the music. The police cases are just pressure tactics/playing to the galleries and won't stand in court. Everyone knows that. No one is pelting stones at their homes, doing physical violence against them or doing sar tan se juda stuff. People who are bagging them are just using their Freedom of Expression. People are entitled to do so.
Teengunalagaan Posted February 14, 2025 Posted February 14, 2025 pic.twitter.com/z43rYUcyH5 — maithun (@Being_Humor) February 14, 2025 Lmao
coffee_rules Posted February 14, 2025 Posted February 14, 2025 33 minutes ago, Teengunalagaan said: Lmao Even this is not original, it’s a popular “would you rather” questions among teenage kids. Grown-ass men imitating it paints a sorry picture of their brain development and maturity
rangeelaraja Posted February 14, 2025 Posted February 14, 2025 (edited) 6 hours ago, Mariyam said: @AuxiliA @rangeelaraja Your rage is misdirected. The program that you guys are offended by was behind a youtube paywall. Rs 59/month has to be paid to access it. And you have be over 18 to register for the subscription. So Samay, Allahabadia and the others are not mainstreaming abuse in the open as they are accused of. They are keeping it away from the young ones. If you are going to accuse "India's got latent" of vulgarity, there are 100 other shows/programs/channels even on local cable which are accessible to everyone. It is the ones who have shared the clipping making it viral on YT, X and Instagram who need to be taught a lesson. First of all they are breaching copyright laws and they are making obscenity available to everyone. If this is a court case, the ones who made it viral will face the music. @Mariyam He uploads them on his YouTube channel. Why did he delete them if it wasn’t him and some copyright violater ? https://indianexpress.com/article/entertainment/bollywood/samay-raina-deletes-all-videos-of-controversial-show-indias-got-latent-only-objective-make-people-laugh-9832770/lite/ Cant believe you would go out of your way to support this perverted character and Allahbadia too. The only reason I came to know of this idiot was because chess - somehow YouTube directed me to his channel. Am sure even the views desperate Sagar Shah and chessbase India will stay away from public association with this degenerate character. Vulgarity is one thing but these guys are classless filth, utter filth. More than anything it shows upbringing, how can a mother be okay with a son asking a contestant about performing sexual acts with another male judge and this is supposed to be a “joke”. Edited February 14, 2025 by rangeelaraja
rangeelaraja Posted February 14, 2025 Posted February 14, 2025 (edited) 6 hours ago, Mariyam said: Why wish him ill? He is doing what he is good at. He hasn't done anything illegal. He said something stupid on a paid show with immediate reach and immediately apologized. Leave it be. @Mariyam Sorry but you are either ill formed or totally naive about this. He has a big team, was he so stupid not to know that Samay Raina uploads this on his YouTube channel ? And what he uttered showed his true inner self, his true character, beyond the facade of spirituality he puts up. Yes he is good at that “facade”. One has to have a really low expectations to think that he is a “good” podcaster with the quality of his questions and the constipated faces he makes. He deserves all the hate and rage because he thinks he can get away with anything and everything because he managed to do some shows with cabinet ministers. While I agree he did not do anything illegal, he deserves to be treated like a pariah. I would strongly recommend you to watch a single episode of Nikhil Kamat’s podcast to know what quality and classy podcasts are about. Edited February 14, 2025 by rangeelaraja
coffee_rules Posted February 14, 2025 Posted February 14, 2025 @rangeelaraja I have watched full episodes of this show on YT for free. When did it become a paid channel? I am with @Mariyam on this one. I think I liked couple of snippets of participants, there was one guy who was kind of adhd/autistic, others one was a blind kid. They were kind of real , dark comedy and touchy as well. Samay is wittier than what he is in the show, he is funny on this stand-up gig, if you can take all the abuse. If you make an opinion of him by watching only this show, it is not fair on him. He created a successful show here with a lot of sponsors. It is Edge/Edgelord comedy, each participant is asked to go over the edge and make outrageos comments. It is of the same format as Kill Tony an American show. The perversion you talk about is what the Edge comedy is about. The participants, judges, Samay all make edgy comments to raise the bar. Some are really cringe. It is what it is. There are different genre of stand-up comedy as well, I don't like insult/roast comedy as well. They are unintelligent. Ranvir Prayagrajia on the other hand is a talentless hack. His only contribution tn his successful podcast is to shake his head from 35 deg to the right to 35 deg on the left and make stupid side remarks. He has made such passing references to sex, BJ, etc in his show, not the first time. He is an immature 17 year old who has never grown up. He changed his ideolgy somewhere after 2019 and turned all Arnab. BJP used him for winning elections in 2024 in whatever way, all ministers came to his show, he was given a bigger boost. After elections hee got crazier and crassier with Aliens, UFOs, ghosts, Tantric, talking to Hanumanji etc., Forget the quality, their businesses were established legitimately like all other shows/movies built on Lowest common denom of audience (Bhojpuri, soft-porn, etc) , going after them and not the whole content creators is wrong. The more people try to ban them, they will get popular. Remember the Pathan movie, BJP ministers went after it with Bhagwa bikini and what not, people saw more of that crap movie. They made it popular. Mariyam, Vickydev and Chakdephatte 1 2
rangeelaraja Posted February 14, 2025 Posted February 14, 2025 (edited) 20 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: @rangeelaraja I have watched full episodes of this show on YT for free. When did it become a paid channel? I am with @Mariyam on this one. I think I liked couple of snippets of participants, there was one guy who was kind of adhd/autistic, others one was a blind kid. They were kind of real , dark comedy and touchy as well. Samay is wittier than what he is in the show, he is funny on this stand-up gig, if you can take all the abuse. If you make an opinion of him by watching only this show, it is not fair on him. He created a successful show here with a lot of sponsors. It is Edge/Edgelord comedy, each participant is asked to go over the edge and make outrageos comments. It is of the same format as Kill Tony an American show. The perversion you talk about is what the Edge comedy is about. The participants, judges, Samay all make edgy comments to raise the bar. Some are really cringe. It is what it is. There are different genre of stand-up comedy as well, I don't like insult/roast comedy as well. They are unintelligent. Ranvir Prayagrajia on the other hand is a talentless hack. His only contribution tn his successful podcast is to shake his head from 35 deg to the right to 35 deg on the left and make stupid side remarks. He has made such passing references to sex, BJ, etc in his show, not the first time. He is an immature 17 year old who has never grown up. He changed his ideolgy somewhere after 2019 and turned all Arnab. BJP used him for winning elections in 2024 in whatever way, all ministers came to his show, he was given a bigger boost. After elections hee got crazier and crassier with Aliens, UFOs, ghosts, Tantric, talking to Hanumanji etc., Forget the quality, their businesses were established legitimately like all other shows/movies built on Lowest common denom of audience (Bhojpuri, soft-porn, etc) , going after them and not the whole content creators is wrong. The more people try to ban them, they will get popular. Remember the Pathan movie, BJP ministers went after it with Bhagwa bikini and what not, people saw more of that crap movie. They made it popular. @coffee_rules Looks like you totally misread. I am the one saying they were available on his YouTube channel for free ( he has deleted them after the backlash ), @Mariyam contended that it is “paid” only access for his actual shows and the YouTube version is a copyright violation by someone recording his live show. I agree with you on Allahabadia being a talentless maggot with extremely poor upbringing. And despite his spontaneous sense of humor, will say the same thing about that Samay Raina character. He was the first person who poked the contestant and made a proposal for a sexual act, Allahbadia only followed him and made it more gross. when Samay Raina’s mother says “mera beta kitna achha kar raha hai “ … that’s all you need to know about upbringing. Does his mother endorse the filth that he speaks to bring money home. These are signs of a society racing to the pits. I dare you to watch any of his “comedy” shows with your family / parents /kids , Indias got latent or not. Dark humor is one thing, constantly making sexual remarks and abusing, discussing male and female sexual organs… is this the kind of humor we want to promote in the society ? Edited February 14, 2025 by rangeelaraja coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted February 14, 2025 Posted February 14, 2025 (edited) 29 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: @coffee_rules Looks like you totally misread. I am the one saying they were available on his YouTube channel for free ( he has deleted them after the backlash ), @Mariyam contended that it is “paid” only access for his actual shows and the YouTube version is a copyright violation by someone recording his live show. I agree with you on Allahabadia being a talentless maggot with extremely poor upbringing. And despite his spontaneous sense of humor, will say the same thing about that Samay Raina character. He was the first person who poked the contestant and made a proposal for a sexual act, Allahbadia only followed him and made it more gross. when Samay Raina’s mother says “mera beta kitna achha kar raha hai “ … that’s all you need to know about upbringing. Does his mother endorse the filth that he speaks to bring money home. These are signs of a society racing to the pits. I dare you to watch any of his “comedy” shows with your family / parents /kids , Indias got latent or not. Dark humor is one thing, constantly making sexual remarks and abusing, discussing male and female sexual organs… is this the kind of humor we want to promote in the society ? No, I can never watch any of the comedy shows with family. With my wife - yes, but not even the latent show (saw her walk away in 5 mins). I don't want any of this kind to be promoted in the society. I don't want my kids to watch Bhojpuri movies, saas-bahu serials, toxic feminism or wokeist movies like Mrs etc, but I can't control what others like . At some point, we need to make it inaccessible to kids - all toxic content. We can only control what is within our hands. Put parental controls, edicate them. We have all watched bad content when we were teenagers. I think the abuse and sexual content on OTT is certainly an issue for India, like one of the movies showed a Brahmin character cooking meat and told by a Muslim character to do namaz before the cooking to make it better. That kind of rubbish OTT content was finally banned. Public outrage is fine, online self-bans, unsubscribe, unfollow, cancel them , but I am against arrests, parliamentary debates, CMs getting onvolved or call for death sentences etc on these stupid people. Edited February 14, 2025 by coffee_rules
Lone Wolf Posted February 15, 2025 Posted February 15, 2025 Finally some action on him. @coffee_rules
rangeelaraja Posted February 16, 2025 Posted February 16, 2025 (edited) This was apparently after couple in Gujarat used crowdfunding to gather funds to save their baby of a very rare illness. https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/gujarat-couple-raise-rs-16-crore-for-1-injection-to-save-5-month-old-son-from-rare-disorder-2428396/amp/1 This has nothing to do with India’s got latent show - this seems to be one of the regular shows of this subhuman creature - Samay Raina Can’t believe there is an audience that finds this funny. The future of India must be really really bleak if this is how low the so called GenZ has descended to. You find this “witty “ ? @Mariyam @coffee_rules Edited February 16, 2025 by rangeelaraja
Chakdephatte Posted February 16, 2025 Posted February 16, 2025 52 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: This was apparently after couple in Gujarat used crowdfunding to gather funds to save their baby of a very rare illness. https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/gujarat-couple-raise-rs-16-crore-for-1-injection-to-save-5-month-old-son-from-rare-disorder-2428396/amp/1 This has nothing to do with India’s got latent show - this seems to be one of the regular shows of this subhuman creature - Samay Raina Can’t believe there is an audience that finds this funny. The future of India must be really really bleak if this is how low the so called GenZ has descended to. You find this “witty “ ? @Mariyam @coffee_rules Keep shifting goalposts. No one is defending this video. No one even talked about it. @Mariyamwas defending his freedom of expression. We are no ones to decide whether he is right or wrong. Disgusting video which you linked, but has nothing to do with the ongoing controversy. All these news anchors and celebrities were silent for long. All this criticism mostly because the 'public' is to earn some quick bucks or limelight, all criticism was started by 'people' on social media. As for the people, it's not that everybody hates it, each episode had 20 million views on Youtube, and countless reels created. So, the 'vulgar' show was appreciated by the people. Mariyam 1
cowboysfan Posted February 16, 2025 Posted February 16, 2025 SC will most likely throw out all FIRs against him since he didn't actually break any laws
coffee_rules Posted February 16, 2025 Posted February 16, 2025 6 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: This was apparently after couple in Gujarat used crowdfunding to gather funds to save their baby of a very rare illness. https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/gujarat-couple-raise-rs-16-crore-for-1-injection-to-save-5-month-old-son-from-rare-disorder-2428396/amp/1 This has nothing to do with India’s got latent show - this seems to be one of the regular shows of this subhuman creature - Samay Raina Can’t believe there is an audience that finds this funny. The future of India must be really really bleak if this is how low the so called GenZ has descended to. You find this “witty “ ? @Mariyam @coffee_rules A joke is a hypothetical situation , the comic narrate a crazy situation and there is a punchline in the end. This edited video is not proof of what the whole premise is and how he started the story. Hard to explain what someone finds funny. That edge comedy has no laxmanrekha. I thought the punchline was witty , not funny , that a couple spends 16 crores on a kid (first of all there is no such injection, most likely doctors ne thug liye hain) and he grows up and says I want to be a poet and not a doctor or engineer like parents expect in India!! You can’t expect him to know that someone watching this video will have a terminally ill child. He didn’t tell it to their faces to judge him like that tweet connecting him to the news item. You are taking the comedy bit too real. I remember a comedy bit in Seinfeld sitcom when a character dies licking poisoned envelopes of her own marriage invitation and dies. There was a lot of blowback on that bit, but some found it funny. It is dark that’s all I can say.BTW, I didn’t find it funny. This clip down below doesn’t prove Sammy Raina is a good person, but the point is that there is real person behind a guy who does some weird flimsy comedy . Must be released by his PR team of course, like the tweet was from one of his detractors Mariyam 1
coffee_rules Posted February 16, 2025 Posted February 16, 2025 17 hours ago, Lord said: Exactly.. let lawmakers come up with a law that bans such shows, content , movies, porn etc and correct it. Onus is on parents to teach kids well, not the responsibility of others Lord and Mariyam 2
coffee_rules Posted February 16, 2025 Posted February 16, 2025 1 hour ago, Lord said: Extreme view. These people say populist stuff, refrain from saying dumb things. He is doing good work to remove casteism in society, but leftists will make this video go viral, look at all Hindu babes and what they do to FoE etc ..
rangeelaraja Posted February 16, 2025 Posted February 16, 2025 (edited) 5 hours ago, coffee_rules said: I thought the punchline was witty , not funny , that a couple spends 16 crores on a kid (first of all there is no such injection, most likely doctors ne thug liye hain) and he grows up and says I want to be a poet and not a doctor or engineer like parents expect in India!! Sorry, that is not true. Spinal Muscular Atrophy (SMA) Type 1 - costs 16 crore INR. It is a very rare disease but there are 100s of kids all over India who suffer from this given our massive population. Please read this: https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/karnataka/16-crore-drug-is-the-hope-for-sma-patients/article33815217.ece Did you hear the last comment - " 16 crore kharch kiya hai, chal L*** pe ek pushup karke dikha " . Do you find this humorous ? Should this kind of language be normalized ? Do you know 10s of millions of kids in India have access to this kind of rotten filth ? And talking like this becomes like a cultural thing to young impressionable minds, it creates a kind of FOMO effect in young kids, that this is how the world has progressed and if we don't participate, then we will be left behind. Can you imagine what this will do to our most promising demographic group ? The govt should impose an unbearable cost on the sub-human - Samay Raina -and his likes, else we will ruin millions of promising kids, who will try to emulate them. Edited February 16, 2025 by rangeelaraja