This is the original song of 'tumhe apna banane ki qasam khai hai'

Sung absolutely mesmerizingly by incredibly beautiful Mussarat Nazeer. Proving again the incredible musical talents of padosis

Enjoy 

@coffee_rules @Lord @raki05@ravishingravi @Lone Wolf@Muloghonto @rangeelaraja @Vickydev

@Mariyam @Gollum @mishra and everyone

Edited by randomGuy

Remember this famous song

Tassawar Khannum ! What a great talent. Padosis had great artists like her,  Bade Ghulami Ali, Mehdi Hassan and Ghulam Ali. And our Genzs fawn over the besuras  like Atif Aslam and bad actors

On 2/17/2025 at 10:50 PM, coffee_rules said:

Tassawar Khannum ! What a great talent. Padosis had great artists like her,  Bade Ghulami Ali, Mehdi Hassan and Ghulam Ali. And our Genzs fawn over the besuras  like Atif Aslam and bad actors

https://youtu.be/l9t4I4QmDCc?feature=shared

Nothing beats this one.

Edited by Autonomous
On 2/17/2025 at 11:20 PM, coffee_rules said:

Awesome 

Great singing by mehdi hassan. A masterclass.

For some reason when this line came i burst out into laughter 'kisi se koi gila nahi hai, naseeb hi mai wafa nahi hai'

Female version of this song by noorjahan is also great.

On 2/22/2025 at 1:21 AM, randomGuy said:

Awesome 

Great singing by mehdi hassan. A masterclass.

For some reason when this line came i burst out into laughter 'kisi se koi gila nahi hai, naseeb hi mai wafa nahi hai'

Female version of this song by noorjahan is also great.

Indian Version

On 2/15/2025 at 8:39 PM, randomGuy said:

This is the original song of 'tumhe apna banane ki qasam khai hai'

Sung absolutely mesmerizingly by incredibly beautiful Mussarat Nazeer. Proving again the incredible musical talents of padosis

Enjoy 

@coffee_rules @Lord @raki05@ravishingravi @Lone Wolf@Muloghonto @rangeelaraja @Vickydev

@Mariyam @Gollum @mishra and everyone

Apne idhar 80's, 90's me chor bhare they.
RD Burman, Nadeem-Shravan, Anu Malik, Pritam

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

Seems like this

Only one line - love you Raja/ Kiss me aaja. The above tune is a direct lift of 1961 Hollywood classic  Come September 

On 3/1/2025 at 12:02 AM, singhvivek141 said:

Our talent was also not bad till 60's and 70's. Madan Mohan, SD Burman, OP Nayyar, Naushad.

And then there's the genre of classical raga based singing ...bade ghulam ali etc.

For ex. This one by ustad salamat ali

Listen from abt 2:25 till the end. Magical singing which will bring you back to the present moment, away from past and the future.

The power of classical music and the singer. There is many more such stuff which I am listening these days.

@coffee_rules