That being said we might be lagging behind in Submarine warfare but our ASW (Anti Submarine Warfare) is in full swing precisely in anticipation of increased strength of our adversary.

16 ASW corvettes are planned to be built by GRSE and Cochin shipyard and are expected to be commissioned till 2026.

They will replace older variants.  First of these is already commissioned a couple of months back.

Still if there was ever a time to completely eliminate the threat and push them decades behind it will be between this 2-3 year window 

This is the big prize that Munira and US wants...  All hell will break loose and everything will be fair game if they dare to try this 

Edited by Lone Wolf
8 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Hmm.. crippling PAF and PN is absolutely vital in case of a pre emptive strike if needed.

I am sure we must have learned a huge deal about them during Op Sindoor and vice-versa on their part.

I am strongly of the opinion that if need arises we should look to significantly damage Pakistan Navy's capabilities.

Their brand new 8 AIP powered Submarines are still 5-6 years away and their addition would significantly bolster their capability and dare I say they would have an edge taking the total to 11 and making any significant naval blockade attempt on Karachi extremely difficult or almost impossible.

We still don't have a single AIP powered sub remember.

I hope Munira is stupid enough to go for it sooner.

Pak's Navy is its weakest link.

Pak's airforce is it's strongest service by far. 

And it is for a reason.  Its because Pak's geography is such. It's average width is only 700 kms.  Thats a very tiny radius when you have a much larger adversary sharing a massive land border. Once air superiority is obtained by India - we can just go in and out through their entire length.

The Paks know this and this is way - most of their efforts and resources are expended on maintaining a strong airforce.

Pak has most of its airbases within the S-400's range of 400km ( from the border ) - technically as soon as they are airborne they should be within the arc of the s400.

S500 has an even larger arc ( 500-600 km ) 

Their navy can be crushed in a few hours. 

But it is crushing PAF that will truly bring them down to their knees. Which is what happened on May 10th. Because PAF is the tip of their spear.

Crushing the Pak navy will ensure will blockade all shipment to Pak - a huge blow. 

Crushing the PAF will ensure that we can enter the length and breath of Pak and keep obliterating their high value assets and they can do nothign about it.

Both are crucial. 

14 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

And it is for a reason.  Its because Pak's geography is such. It's average width is only 700 kms.  Thats a very tiny radius when you have a much larger adversary sharing a massive land border. Once air superiority is obtained by India - we can just go in and out through their entire length.

The Paks know this and this is way - most of their efforts and resources are expended on maintaining a strong airforce.

Pak has most of its airbases within the S-400's range of 400km ( from the border ) - technically as soon as they are airborne they should be within the arc of the s400.

But it is crushing PAF that will truly bring them down to their knees. Which is what happened on May 10th. Because PAF is the tip of their spear.

Crushing the Pak navy will ensure will blockade all shipment to Pak - a huge blow. 

Crushing the PAF will ensure that we can enter the length and breath of Pak and keep obliterating their high value assets and they can do nothign about it.

Both are crucial. 

PAF is its offensive arm.. That's the thing they are most proud about.  Among all Islamic countries they have the most capable air force.. it has been the case since the start.

Destroying PAF is the most important and crucial step.  We badly need those remaining 2 S400 units by whatever means.

3 are good but not enough for a major conflict.

Pak navy right now can be crushed rather easily. 

But few  years down the line as you said as they will keep on building up their capabilities ans especially those 8 AIP powered additional subs which are extremely stealthy would be a significant detterant for them.

I hope GoI doesn't let the Navy sit out next time.  It would be a blunder otherwise.

An attack on Jamnagar would likely mean Karachi is practically gone.

Mota bhai Bamabani I am sure would personally look to secure the refinery if he hasn't already with his own damn money.

Edited by Lone Wolf
20 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

PAF is its offensive arm.. That's the thing they are most proud about.  Among all Islamic countries they have the most capable air force.. it has been the case since the start.

Destroying PAF is the most important and crucial step.  We badly need those remaining 2 S400 units by whatever means.

3 are good but not enough for a major conflict.

Pak navy right now can be crushed rather easily. 

But few  years down the line as you said as they will keep on building up their capabilities ans especially those 8 AIP powered additional subs which are extremely stealthy would be a significant detterant for them.

I hope GoI doesn't let the Navy sit out next time.  It would be a blunder otherwise.

An attack on Jamnagar would likely mean Karachi is practically gone.

Mota bhai Bamabani I am sure would personally look to secure the refinery if he hasn't already with his own damn money.

Even an attempt on Jamnagar would mean GHQ will be flattened along with Karachi and Islamabad.  100 % guarantee. 

Jamnagar refinery is not just reliance's crown jewel. it is India's crown jewel.

Largest single location oil refinery on the planet - processing 1.2 million barrels/ day.

Our biggest disadvantage is Pak getting real time targeting info from China and getting long range weapons. We cannot do anything about it.

The only solution is to deliver a fast and brutally furious blitzkreig cruise and ballistic missile saturation attack on ALL  of Pak's vital assets ( both military and economic lifeline ) -  that would not allow them to get up and send them in a coma even before they think about retaliating. 

China will keep using them to weaken us. 

Edited by rangeelaraja

Hmm i thought having nuclear powered subs better than even those diesel electric with aip?

I also see hangor class have an endurance of 30 days even with aip while scorpene has endurance of 40 days?

A lot now depends on the trade talks between India and the US.

Worst case scenario will be if India goes full pro BRICS and declines any demands put up by Americans.

If Jamnagar ever gets hit by a ballistic missile,  there will be a very high probability of US involvement in it. China despite it's technological capability cannot target such high value assets.

Edited by MechEng
6 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Both are crucial. 

Crushing PAF shoukd be the primary goal.

Instead of just hitting the runways...Agni should be given an opportunity to have fun. It can literally dent the airbase to Ashes and roast the PAF pilots alive, nothing is more demoralizing for an Islamic nation than death by burn.

Faster strikes on the PAF bases by our missiles will simply dent their capability. PAk Navy is anyway a sitting duck. Using frigates & destroyers will burn down the Karachi port to Ashes. 

Don't give an opportunity to Pak this time to descalate off the ramp. They tried to launch attack on Golden Temple & Vaishno Devi...this time start capturing their land and keep pushing their population back. Once the loss of ground will be seen, civilians will start seeing the humiliation which cant be suppressed by the Pak jernails by force.

While we make a song and dance about every tiny so called hostile gesture against Turkey — Turkey quietly keeps arming Pak. 

I would not be surprised one bit if this is not Turkey but another major power routing arms to Pak via Turkey.

This is what I have been always saying - Pak is constantly building its capacity and capability. 

Pak despite being a much smaller nation with a much lower budget - is never short on inventory numbers. Never. 

They fired 5x more missiles against us then we did against them.

"India is shining a Mercedes coming on a highway like Ferrari, but we are a dump truck full of gravel. If the truck hits the car, who is going to be the loser?"

Are they that stupid due to inbreeding? Honestly, haven't come across sane Pakistani ever despite the position they hold. 

7 hours ago, G_B_ said:

Hmm i thought having nuclear powered subs better than even those diesel electric with aip?

I also see hangor class have an endurance of 30 days even with aip while scorpene has endurance of 40 days?

AIP ones are lot more stealthy..  Nuclear powered subs make a lot more noise and are easier to detect than AIP ones.

Further nuclear subs are extremely costly to maintain and operate.  India has only 2 as of now.

India's Diesel electric subs aren't AIP powered yet.  Further the submarine fleet has gone pretty old.

DRDO has developed its own AIP system but project 75 is facing some delays.  It will take 2-3 more years to have a single AIP powered Sub for us.

Edited by Lone Wolf
1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

While we make a song and dance about every tiny so called hostile gesture against Turkey — Turkey quietly keeps arming Pak. 

I would not be surprised one bit if this is not Turkey but another major power routing arms to Pak via Turkey.

This is what I have been always saying - Pak is constantly building its capacity and capability. 

Pak despite being a much smaller nation with a much lower budget - is never short on inventory numbers. Never. 

They fired 5x more missiles against us then we did against them.

Pakistan is a major non NATO ally for US... Turkey arming Pakistan has significant US backing behind the scenes.

Game is actually much more deeper than that.

Rothschild & Co help Pakistan restructure it's debt.

They only cry about Yahud ki saazish but get help from them bts

CENTCOM is basically controlled by Israel where Munir was spewing his venom

Edited by Lone Wolf
18 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

This was not a terror attack per se... I will give them benefit of the doubt.

Anti Terror ops cannot be clubbed with a Terror attack.

This is security agencies pre empting a major attack.

Kashmir will remain a conflict zone as long as Pakistan exists.

Deterrence is a made up word.

If US gives its blessings.. ISI can activate it's sleeper cells within India too.

Sarkar bol deti bhai ki jab 20 ke upar hoga tabhi act of war hoga. 

Uss se neeche marne do.

Sab apne apne number laga rahe hai. 

Match bhi dikhhwana hai sab ko:hysterical:

44 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

Sarkar bol deti bhai ki jab 20 ke upar hoga tabhi act of war hoga. 

Uss se neeche marne do.

Sab apne apne number laga rahe hai. 

Match bhi dikhhwana hai sab ko:hysterical:

Munira giving threat to Bambani while Bamabani will stream India v Pak on jioHotstar..:yo:  Dhando parmo dharma 

5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Munira giving threat to Bambani while Bamabani will stream India v Pak on jioHotstar..:yo:  Dhando parmo dharma 

It's on Sony

Mujhe to lag raha hai jhanda bhi unka haath mein leke dekhna padega. Aa jaayega GOI ka notification 

39 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

It's on Sony

Mujhe to lag raha hai jhanda bhi unka haath mein leke dekhna padega. Aa jaayega GOI ka notification 

Digital rights are maybe with  jioHotstar like England test series.

Edited by Lone Wolf