USA and Trump is on a total collision path with India - what went wrong?

Prior to elections, Trump was pretending to be all friendly with India and calling Modi as his good friend. Even during his last term as President, Trump hosted events like Howdy Modi etc.

However, Trump 2.0 seems to be getting more and more anti India. Supporting Pak during war, asking Apple to not produce its products in India, publicly saying India will not charge any Tariff to USA even though no such confirmation from India and now blocking export of Indian mangoes over documentation.

So what went wrong and why USA regime suddenly become so anti India recently?

12 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Course correction will happen soon. This honeymoon will not last long. Don't know who is advising him. He might be advising himself looking at the mirror. 

Yeah this feels like a relationship that's struggling, they need some counselling.

Earlier when things were new and smooth.. there were lots of kisses, some touching, a lot of cuddling. But Modiji got re-elected and Trump lost, and Modiji moved on with life. Trump got left behind, he was hurting.

Now Trump is back and though they have tried to rekindle the romance, there is still lots of doubts in his mind. And Opportunists are getting into his head

20 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Course correction will happen soon. This honeymoon will not last long. [B]Don't know who is advising him.[/B] He might be advising himself looking at the mirror. 

100% that JD vance guy...never liked him

This is what happens when you take a clown like him and his words seriously like his voters. I am talking about his "pro India" tweets that were spammed all over the internet during the election. He made a similar statement in favor of Muslims in Michigan. They even endorsed him.  He is a reality show guy. He knows how to polarize idiots with words.  You often hear people say this 'Atleast he should have made a statement" about politician. Making a false promise is worse than not making a promise at all.  Unfortnately primal emotions of human being find instant attraction to false statement, narratives, promises compared to no promises, no statements.  He just manipulated simple human feelings. He used price increase as a weapon against his opponents. Under his regime price is worse than ever. He fired the very people that voted him into the office. He has no loyalty to anyone except himself. But he expects you to be loyal. A man child who has the capacity to fool large group of people with simple techniques.

3 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

100% that JD vance guy...never liked him

I doubt it, as he has a desi wife. Maybe that bitcoin or some investor relative of Trump who is pro-Asif .  Wjatever it is, if it continues, he will lose some money, voters and Congress soon. Prez will come down to earth if this continues.

13 minutes ago, Vickydev said:

Yeah this feels like a relationship that's struggling, they need some counselling.

Earlier when things were new and smooth.. there were lots of kisses, some touching, a lot of cuddling. But Modiji got re-elected and Trump lost, and Modiji moved on with life. Trump got left behind, he was hurting.

Now Trump is back and though they have tried to rekindle the romance, there is still lots of doubts in his mind. And Opportunists are getting into his head

Abbey yaar! I was speaking of his honeymoon with himself thinking he is the world peacemaker, anti-global-establishment, nobel peace prize contendor! He certainly know India is mad at him now. But, he is a tranactional player, give him some carrots, he might say, let's bomb Pak together.

Good thing is he is not capable of doing damage with gaslighting.  He can switch positions 5 times a day if needed. HE doesn' think through all these things. You have to bite the bullet and let it pass.

25 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Good thing is he is not capable of doing damage with gaslighting.  He can switch positions 5 times a day if needed. HE doesn' think through all these things. You have to bite the bullet and let it pass.

Yeah after his tarriff dance in March he lost whatever credibility he used to have in his promises/threats. Just last week he was saying something critical about israel and netanyahu and hinted that usa will recognise palastine and now its back to normal again this week. He's like a baby who throws tantrums before every meal

1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Prior to elections, Trump was pretending to be all friendly with India and calling Modi as his good friend. Even during his last term as President, Trump hosted events like Howdy Modi etc.

However, Trump 2.0 seems to be getting more and more anti India. Supporting Pak during war, asking Apple to not produce its products in India, publicly saying India will not charge any Tariff to USA even though no such confirmation from India and now blocking export of Indian mangoes over documentation.

So what went wrong and why USA regime suddenly become so anti India recently?

Trump can afford to be retarded longer than we can remain sane

38 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

This is what happens when you take a clown like him and his words seriously like his voters. I am talking about his "pro India" tweets that were spammed all over the internet during the election. He made a similar statement in favor of Muslims in Michigan. They even endorsed him.  He is a reality show guy. He knows how to polarize idiots with words.  You often hear people say this 'Atleast he should have made a statement" about politician. Making a false promise is worse than not making a promise at all.  Unfortnately primal emotions of human being find instant attraction to false statement, narratives, promises compared to no promises, no statements.  He just manipulated simple human feelings. He used price increase as a weapon against his opponents. Under his regime price is worse than ever. He fired the very people that voted him into the office. He has no loyalty to anyone except himself. But he expects you to be loyal. A man child who has the capacity to fool large group of people with simple techniques.

He's also living in your head rent-free. He's no different from any politician like Biden/Obama, except that you like the latter on your preferences.

6 minutes ago, Serpico said:

Trump can afford to be retarded longer than we can remain sane

this seems to be inspired from the famous quote :cantstop:

"markets can remain irrational longer than you can remain solvent" 

8 minutes ago, Serpico said:

Yeah after his tarriff dance in March he lost whatever credibility he used to have in his promises/threats. Just last week he was saying something critical about israel and netanyahu and hinted that usa will recognise palastine and now its back to normal again this week. He's like a baby who throws tantrums before every meal

Seems India is making some moves, Geo Politics is a complex web, there are no permanent relations, Israel and Iran are enemies, and yet both have decent relations with India :dontknow:

4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

He's also living in your head rent-free. He's no different from any politician like Biden/Obama, except that you like the latter on your preferences.

I don't give a sh** about him. I Know who he is even before he ran for election.  It is the people who thinks of him as a visionary and doing mental  gymanstics to justify each and every filth coming out from him is the one that i take dig at.  I mostly talk about those who back him.

28 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

I don't give a sh** about him. I Know who he is even before he ran for election.  It is the people who thinks of him as a visionary and doing mental  gymanstics to justify each and every filth coming out from him is the one that i take dig at.  I mostly talk about those who back him.

Most of the backers went by what he did in his first term. He was much different than other Dem US presidents who'd preach India condescendingly. Now, this is still early, he's changing his position every day, hard to react on it if he's suddenlyis seemingly  pro-Pak. Who knows what he'll say next. Unreliable, he should calm  down when all this settles.  He's been like this since Jan 20th, signing 256 exec orders and causing mayhem.

1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

Most of the backers went by what he did in his first term. He was much different than other Dem US presidents who'd preach India condescendingly. Now, this is still early, he's changing his position every day, hard to react on it if he's suddenlyis seemingly  pro-Pak. Who knows what he'll say next. Unreliable, he should calm  down when all this settles.  He's been like this since Jan 20th, signing 256 exec orders and causing mayhem.

No he was not. Same old gaslighter. Many of the crazy ideas were stopped on tracks. And also he launched an insurrection. He was worse.

Edited by vvvslaxman
5 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

No he was not. Same old gaslighter. Many of the crazy ideas were stopped on tracks. And also he launched an insurrection. He was worse.

Talking about his stance towards India. 

One month back. Tahawwur Rana extradited to India. Yay. Dolund trump friend. 

Dolund trump claims credit for ceasefire. US is against India and wants it to fail. 

Ok. In today's times hard to develop views with consistency.