kepler37b Posted June 15, 2025 Posted June 15, 2025 38 minutes ago, Nonbeliever said: Precisely the problem in india. Poor and middle class is too busy in day to day struggle while elite and upper class don't give a ****. Just like that kohli fraud ran away to London after such sad accident . He was crying for that scripted trophy, but had no remorse for his fans. People sitting in power knows this very well and have no pressure whatsoever to improve the conditions at grass root levels. Best definition of banana republic. Offer freebies to lazy masses, suck the wealth out of productive minority, offer crony benefits to rent seeking industrialists and send their next generation kids to amreeka. Above is the playbook of India elite. singhvivek141, Lord and Nonbeliever 1 2
Nonbeliever Posted June 15, 2025 Posted June 15, 2025 In the meantime another helicopter crash in kedarnath claiming 5 innocent lives. We should try to improve the existing services/infra rather than trying to fulfill political projects.
kepler37b Posted June 15, 2025 Posted June 15, 2025 25 minutes ago, Nonbeliever said: In the meantime another helicopter crash in kedarnath claiming 5 innocent lives. We should try to improve the existing services/infra rather than trying to fulfill political projects. People think india was poor and everything we see now is due to poverty. But no, many of our lethargic chaltaa hai/low trust /"Aane par Dekhlenge" attitude stems from tropical abundance. We have had the most productive farm land for most of the middle and ancient time. Events like these are hammers of fate that will shape the Indian character into appropriate place. Lord, Nonbeliever and nevada 2 1
G_B_ Posted June 15, 2025 Posted June 15, 2025 1 hour ago, Nonbeliever said: In the meantime another helicopter crash in kedarnath claiming 5 innocent lives. We should try to improve the existing services/infra rather than trying to fulfill political projects. Ironically service used by rich families
coffee_rules Posted June 15, 2025 Posted June 15, 2025 6 hours ago, Lord said: Soothsayer Bageshwar 'Sarkar' trying to forget the sadness of not being able to see the tragedy by enjoying in Australia He is a private citizen. Do you expect everyone to stop taking vacations because of this tragedy? I had veg Manchurian yesterday. I feel guilty now
Vickydev Posted June 15, 2025 Posted June 15, 2025 11 hours ago, MK55 said: Updates his initial assessment in light of better quality footage where RAT is somewhat visible. Now believes it’s a dual engine failure and not some takeoff config error. Said it a few days back, the RAT deployment is pretty clear(atleast audibly), much more than the flaps being incorrectly configured. Could have been some debris they struck on the end of the runway(big pile of dust when the plane is about to takeoff) that sneaked into the engine or something else entirely that affected the hydraulics pkmmamks and MK55 2
cric_fan Posted June 15, 2025 Posted June 15, 2025 On 6/14/2025 at 1:02 PM, randomGuy said: Who are you trying to fool? 90% of indians feel there's sabotage here... That’s even worse then
Austin 3:!6 Posted June 16, 2025 Posted June 16, 2025 BA flight from London to India suffers mid-air emergency forcing it to return to Heathrow A British Airways flight from London to India had to turn around mid-air when it suffered a 'flap failure' - just days after the same model was involved in the Air India disaster that killed all but one passenger. The Boeing 787-8 Dreamliner was yesterday less than an hour into its journey from Heathrow to Chennai when a pilot suspected a 'technical issue'. The BA35 flight circled for an hour over the strait of Dover to dump fuel before safely landing back on the runway at 1.50pm, according to data on Flightradar24. https://www.msn.com/en-gb/travel/news/ba-flight-suffers-mid-air-emergency-forcing-it-to-return-to-heathrow/vi-AA1GNmAt?ocid=socialshare#details
coffee_rules Posted June 16, 2025 Posted June 16, 2025 2 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: BA flight from London to India suffers mid-air emergency forcing it to return to Heathrow A British Airways flight from London to India had to turn around mid-air when it suffered a 'flap failure' - just days after the same model was involved in the Air India disaster that killed all but one passenger. The Boeing 787-8 Dreamliner was yesterday less than an hour into its journey from Heathrow to Chennai when a pilot suspected a 'technical issue'. The BA35 flight circled for an hour over the strait of Dover to dump fuel before safely landing back on the runway at 1.50pm, according to data on Flightradar24. https://www.msn.com/en-gb/travel/news/ba-flight-suffers-mid-air-emergency-forcing-it-to-return-to-heathrow/vi-AA1GNmAt?ocid=socialshare#details It was dumping fuel out.. https://x.com/RShivshankar/status/1934577520273490201 Austin 3:!6 1
coffee_rules Posted June 16, 2025 Posted June 16, 2025 I am yet to see the casualty numbers in the Medical college hostel/mess. CNN says total toll is 290, while BBC says 270. Nothing from Indian media. Can't explain why it is kept under wraps. Fearing more people in the building would have perished. Only Times Now reported 75 dead/45 injured.
putrevus Posted June 17, 2025 Posted June 17, 2025 (edited) On 6/14/2025 at 11:33 PM, Nonbeliever said: Precisely the problem in india. Poor and middle class is too busy in day to day struggle while elite and upper class don't give a ****. Just like that kohli fraud ran away to London after such sad accident . He was crying for that scripted trophy, but had no remorse for his fans. People sitting in power knows this very well and have no pressure whatsoever to improve the conditions at grass root levels. Problem in India is public don't want to take any responsibility. They keep blaming someone else for their problem.We will cut the line and give bribes to officials or police just to get our work done. We will throw garbage and spit everywhere but we will keep blaming rich people and politicians for our woes. Fraud Kohli asked fans to cause stampede or he caused the stampede. He has moral obligation to weep with them.He should be hanged. Politicians and scammers know this mentality , public will blame one or two days and then jump on to next hot topic.So they can do whatever they without any repercussions. Edited June 17, 2025 by putrevus
coffee_rules Posted June 17, 2025 Posted June 17, 2025 3 hours ago, putrevus said: Problem in India is public don't want to take any responsibility. They keep blaming someone else for their problem.We will cut the line and give bribes to officials or police just to get our work done. We will throw garbage and spit everywhere but we will keep blaming rich people and politicians for our woes. Fraud Kohli asked fans to cause stampede or he caused the stampede. He has moral obligation to weep with them.He should be hanged. Politicians and scammers know this mentality , public will blame one or two days and then jump on to next hot topic.So they can do whatever they without any repercussions. I see what you did there. Slipped it in silently.
coffee_rules Posted June 17, 2025 Posted June 17, 2025 (edited) Plane shortage and snags: Air India cancels nine long hauls today, mostly Dreamliners https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/plane-shortage-and-snags-air-india-cancels-nine-long-hauls-today-mostly-on-dreamliners/articleshow/121913086.cms DGCA has finally woken up after 241+ people died!! Edited June 17, 2025 by coffee_rules Lord 1
Lord Posted June 17, 2025 Posted June 17, 2025 On 6/15/2025 at 3:29 AM, coffee_rules said: He is a private citizen. Do you expect everyone to stop taking vacations because of this tragedy? I had veg Manchurian yesterday. I feel guilty now Not the same thing. He's private citizen who calls himself 'mahatma' and claims to have divine powers including future prediction thus influencing millions and earning crores. Such people have more moral responsibility than you and me doing stuff in our homes. The private citizen argument can be used to justify many things popular people, like Aamir going to Turkey as a 'private citizen' but he was rightly bashed for it because its different from other people who'd have gone there in that period.
Lord Posted June 17, 2025 Posted June 17, 2025 6 hours ago, putrevus said: Problem in India is public don't want to take any responsibility. They keep blaming someone else for their problem.We will cut the line and give bribes to officials or police just to get our work done. We will throw garbage and spit everywhere but we will keep blaming rich people and politicians for our woes. Fraud Kohli asked fans to cause stampede or he caused the stampede. He has moral obligation to weep with them.He should be hanged. Politicians and scammers know this mentality , public will blame one or two days and then jump on to next hot topic.So they can do whatever they without any repercussions. Or else the work won't be done. No one gives bribes willingly
Lord Posted June 17, 2025 Posted June 17, 2025 3 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Plane shortage and snags: Air India cancels nine long hauls today, mostly Dreamliners https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/plane-shortage-and-snags-air-india-cancels-nine-long-hauls-today-mostly-on-dreamliners/articleshow/121913086.cms They are apparently checking more things which wasnt done before coffee_rules 1
putrevus Posted June 17, 2025 Posted June 17, 2025 21 minutes ago, Lord said: Or else the work won't be done. No one gives bribes willingly No that is excuse people use.It starts with public not trying to take short cuts. If you get stopped by traffic police, give them some money so that they will let you go, why not pay the fine.How many people do it but they keep blaming everyone else for their problems.
coffee_rules Posted June 17, 2025 Posted June 17, 2025 (edited) 3 hours ago, Lord said: Not the same thing. He's private citizen who calls himself 'mahatma' and claims to have divine powers including future prediction thus influencing millions and earning crores. Such people have more moral responsibility than you and me doing stuff in our homes. The private citizen argument can be used to justify many things popular people, like Aamir going to Turkey as a 'private citizen' but he was rightly bashed for it because its different from other people who'd have gone there in that period. He's a private citizen, he has been invited to Australia by his followers. He has not gone there on any official capacity. He is a kathavachak and gives gyaan on matters of Hinduism and is trying to reform it to rid of casteism. He has a following and his job is to keep doing whatever it is to attact more followers to his ashram/dham. He has not signed up to be ethical to others or the judiciary. You and I can judge him , but As long as he is following the law, not raped or involved in thievery , he is well with in his rights do whatever he wants. Comparing it with SRK going to Turkiye is false equivalance. Australia is not a enemy country. Nobody would have cared if he had gone to Greece or Switzerland and did nanga naach. He has clarified that it was all gifted by his followers Edited June 17, 2025 by coffee_rules Lord 1