Gollum Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 (edited) 20 minutes ago, MechEng said: What's your take on Neerja Chopra vs Arshad Nadeem? I think that can be ok. Arshad Nadeem is easily the most likeable Pakistani. No nonsense guy who puts in the hard work and delivers. Arshad Nadeem met a Lashkar-e-Taiba terrorist after winning Paris gold. Most Pakistanis have terror link in some way, direct or indirect. Remember one of their A list movie celebs interviewing Hafiz Saeed....he was set to star in some Karan Johar or Farhan Akhtar production that time. Anyway we have no clout in world athletics bodies, in fact in 99% sporting bodies. We have the advantage in ICC, so should use it where we can. Edited July 20, 2025 by Gollum
MechEng Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 7 minutes ago, Gollum said: Arshad Nadeem met a Lashkar-e-Taiba terrorist after winning Paris gold. Most Pakistanis have terror link in some way, direct or indirect. Remember one of their A list movie celebs interviewing Hafiz Saeed....he was set to star in some Karan Johar or Farhan Akhtar production that time. Anyway we have no clout in world athletics bodies, in fact in 99% sporting bodies. We have the advantage in ICC, so should use it where we can. Seems like he's attended that event just for the sake of it, had he been joking and laughing with these guys I would have had a different opinion of him. Pak A listers can * off, they will cry for Kashmir but want India money.
Gollum Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 23 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Laaton ki bhoot baton se nahin maante. Jab chappal pade tab akal thikane pe aagaye. How did they even agree to go there in the first place? What was he thinking? Worst investment than Zubaan kesari.. https://www.refersms.com/ajay-devgns-game-changing-move-invests-in-wcl-t20-cricket-tournament/ Ajay Devgn’s Game-Changing Move: Invests in WCL T20 Cricket Tournament Don't forget the role of EaseMyTrip, one of the main sponsors of this tournament.....they were doing 'boycott Turkey, Azerbaijan' drama during Sindoor, but no qualms in shelling out bucks to Afridi and co. We have Ind, Aus, Eng, Pak, WI, RSA teams in this tournament. Why even invite Pak? Could have included Sri Lanka or NZ in their place, I remember Lankan legends playing a similar tournament in India last year, guys like Jayasuriya, Sanga, Dlshan, Vaas, Tharanga. And NZ can always field a competent team in events like this just because of how those guys maintain their fitness in their 40s and 50s.
Gollum Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 I understand Indian celebs like to hang out with Pawkees in UK, but then spare us your desh bhakti drama back home. Lone Wolf 1
New guy Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 4 minutes ago, Gollum said: I understand Indian celebs like to hang out with Pawkees in UK, but then spare us your desh bhakti drama back home. it was so easy to fool Indians on social media, any celebrity just had to chest thump and put one or two lines and people were calling them patriotic and what not. Meanwhile true patriots who kept quiet were being questioned by everyone. We are such a gullible nation, as if putting two lines of pseudo patriotism in social media is such a difficult thing to do.
coffee_rules Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 10 minutes ago, Gollum said: understand Indian celebs like to hang out with Pawkees in UK, but then spare us your desh bhakti drama back home. Show him this clip .. All this patriotism is for ordinary people. Vadde log in Bollywood, Politics, BCCI in sab se pare hain. jf1gp_1 1
Gollum Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 (edited) 15 minutes ago, New guy said: it was so easy to fool Indians on social media, any celebrity just had to chest thump and put one or two lines and people were calling them patriotic and what not. Meanwhile true patriots who kept quiet were being questioned by everyone. We are such a gullible nation, as if putting two lines of pseudo patriotism in social media is such a difficult thing to do. 7 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Show him this clip .. All this patriotism is for ordinary people. Vadde log in Bollywood, Politics, BCCI in sab se pare hain. Most film industry people are fake af. Give me a Nana Patekar over these superstars, that guy volunteered his services for Maratha Light Infantry in Kargil, also helped out farmers during Latur drought 10 years back......by that I mean actually spent time on ground, not 2 liners on SM or in trailer launches. Salman Khan is currently making a movie about Galwan, pretty sure many movies and web series about Pahalgam/Sindoor will be out in next 1-2 years. They can only exploit the tragedy suffered by victims, tears of army wives. Edited July 20, 2025 by Gollum Lone Wolf, coffee_rules and Lord 1 2
jf1gp_1 Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 (edited) 28 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Show him this clip .. All this patriotism is for ordinary people. Vadde log in Bollywood, Politics, BCCI in sab se pare hain. This is exactly why i wanted the game to happen so our veteran could beat the crap out of afridi By the way Ajay Devgn IMO is one of the good ones. Wont be surprised if these picks are from last year. Edited July 20, 2025 by jf1gp_1 coffee_rules 1
Norman Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Show him this clip .. All this patriotism is for ordinary people. Vadde log in Bollywood, Politics, BCCI in sab se pare hain. Lmao... Victory? coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 8 minutes ago, Norman said: Lmao... Victory? Esp when it was the Indian Armed forces that did the Boom Boom in Pakistan.
The Hound Posted July 20, 2025 Posted July 20, 2025 23 hours ago, Lord said: Should be jailed for that montrosity only Bollywood showing Sikhs as idiots in 2025 I refuse to believe anyone over the mental age of 12 is willing to sit through 3 hours of this. coffee_rules, Lord and Gollum 3
pkmmamks Posted July 21, 2025 Posted July 21, 2025 Why are pigs cleaning themselves in Indus waters which go to neighbours. What is this kudrat ka nizaam
singhvivek141 Posted July 21, 2025 Posted July 21, 2025 14 hours ago, MechEng said: What's your take on Neerja Chopra vs Arshad Nadeem? I think that can be ok. Arshad Nadeem is easily the most likeable Pakistani. No nonsense guy who puts in the hard work and delivers. There is no likeable Pakistani. He too wouldn't leave an opportunity to murder "kaafirs" coffee_rules, rollingstoned and Gollum 3
New guy Posted July 21, 2025 Posted July 21, 2025 14 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said: This is exactly why i wanted the game to happen so our veteran could beat the crap out of afridi By the way Ajay Devgn IMO is one of the good ones. Wont be surprised if these picks are from last year. That is stupid. Afridi would be laughing all the way to the bank with the money provided by Indian sponser and publicity got by the match. He would be laughing at Indians with no self respect. Do you think the guy who used to throw his wicket away by slogging every ball, because the crowd loved his sixes, even if his team lost those matches, cares about winning and losing, particularly in a legend match? Pakistani players and PCB won't care if they lose every match as long as they get the sweet indian money and deals. Gollum, VT87 and Lone Wolf 3
Lone Wolf Posted July 21, 2025 Posted July 21, 2025 19 hours ago, Gollum said: I understand Indian celebs like to hang out with Pawkees in UK, but then spare us your desh bhakti drama back home. Gollum 1
Gollum Posted July 21, 2025 Posted July 21, 2025 3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: I quite like his filmography, disappointed to see him descend to this level.
singhvivek141 Posted July 21, 2025 Posted July 21, 2025 6 hours ago, Gollum said: I quite like his filmography, disappointed to see him descend to this level. They all are bhaands bhai...no need to give them much attention. They are just here to act and entertain us, shouldn't be given any more attention than that. Gollum 1
Ind2015 Posted July 21, 2025 Posted July 21, 2025 6 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Never trust these traitors from Bollywood
pkmmamks Posted July 21, 2025 Posted July 21, 2025 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Kutariya bc Victory parade was not politics. That was like biting the ball. This time own ball by bending down there Lord 1