Operation Sindoor is still on saar ...

Lord

People have even forgotten,well this was way before Pehelgaam,held or deferred the CWC23 inauguration ceremony till Ind vs Pak match on 14th Oct 23

Why this special treatment to these barabaric people?

Both BCCI and Gov are super MCs of highest order,they act like they have no leverage 

What is the point of earning crazy money when you get subdued to your greed

And what has gov got to do with disqualification,they should keep their noses out of sport related diplomacy,you have a reason to pull out of such events

Abe tum kyo chinta karte ho ki olympic disqualification ho jayega,CWC se nikal denge ,icc se nikal denge,as if you are so naive that you don't know without you cricket can't survive a day,a month let alone years

Niyat honi chaiye

Ye kiya hai toh Lawhore Karachi Peshawar jake CT bh khel aate

1 hour ago, raki05 said:

Pathetic Bastard…… idiots are worrying about olympic and asian game hosting as justification. MF no one care if you boycott asia cup, irony is broadcasters are also indian and still these loosers caged in.

WTF is this Olympics hosting aspiration that is being talked about now but was barely or rarely mentioned a few months ago? Regardless, is Olympics aspiration more important than respect towards victims? Why the f does the "draw" always pit India and that country in the same group? Atleast this one time they could have not rigged the draw! We could have hoped for Pak to crash out against some other team and not even qualify to play India. But no, our moneybags can't let go of this blatant rigging even this one time when the wounds of our people are still fresh!

And knowing very well that some or most of the revenue earned by this cricket match by that country flows back into the hands of their rogue elements, is it not indirect funding of terror upon Indian soil? Sponsors and TV channels are also chewts, hyping up this match like nothing happened in the past few months. Take an ethical stand for once and refuse to cover this match! 

Arnab smartly attacking Sachin, Dravid, Ganguly, current players. To protect you know who. Yes, the same Arnab who has been inviting Pak guests (probably even paying them big bucks) to his primetime debates even after Sindoor. 

Be it cricket, or Bollywood/music/modelling/ad collabs, or Wagah circus. We inflate their egos by somehow giving them the impression that they are our equals. Always special treatment as @Suhaan said, who can forget hosting them in Ahmedabad (tab nationalism ka kya hua?) and having our opening ceremony in the middle of the tournament !!!!! Our event tinkered with to give them extra bhaav, when it should have been held on opening day (Eng vs NZ, after what happened in 2019 final) or our opening match against 5 time world champions in Chepauk !!!!

Rest of the world started dehyphenating India and Pak some 20 years back, but our idiots are hell bent upon giving the impression that we are sem2sem. Does China consider us their equal? 

One country sends missions to moon/Mars, becomes pharmacy of the world (we supplied vaccines for free to 100 countries during Covid), pioneer in digital payments, backbone of UN peacekeeping force.....other country's only export is terrorism, child brides and nuisance value with their begging bowls and pedo rings. Our failure to press home the advantage, can't even get rid of these pests from a sport where we hold all cards. 

1 hour ago, raki05 said:

Ideally i would never like to play this terrorist of a country. But even at government level who doesnt have real emotion just for the nameshake of understanding national emotion they should have boycotted this joke of a tournament and no one would have cared. Atleast bhikharis would have cried like no tomorrow and it would have given them chills that india might throw them out of wc. But nah all we did is shamelessly playing this tournament with terrorist sympathisers.

what is more shameless is we both are in same group for the umpteenth consecutive time. 

Dunno about you folks, but IMO Kangladesh is as big a menace as Pakistan. Even worse when you take into account their ingratitude, no chance of their independence without Indian blood, sweat and tears. In cricket, it was Dalmiya who awarded them test status, and before that gave them hosting rights for 1998 ICC KO trophy.....both undeserved. 

Will be clearer in coming years as we will be attacked from both eastern and western fronts....best case next Feb is BNP coming back to power, worst case Jamaat-e-Islami. Either way, their intent to harm us is no less than Pak, just that they don't have the capability yet. 

GOI/BCCI should have worked together towards throwing both these bastard countries out of ACC/ICC. Ind, Afg, SL are fine, and in coming years we could have worked towards building Nepal/UAE/HK type cricket federations. Hockey is good in that sense because you have many decent, competitive teams in Asia even if you exclude Pak/BD. 

13 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Dunno about you folks, but IMO Kangladesh is as big a menace as Pakistan. Even worse when you take into account their ingratitude, no chance of their independence without Indian blood, sweat and tears. In cricket, it was Dalmiya who awarded them test status, and before that gave them hosting rights for 1998 ICC KO trophy.....both undeserved. 

Will be clearer in coming years as we will be attacked from both eastern and western fronts....best case next Feb is BNP coming back to power, worst case Jamaat-e-Islami. Either way, their intent to harm us is no less than Pak, just that they don't have the capability yet. 

GOI/BCCI should have worked together towards throwing both these bastard countries out of ACC/ICC. Ind, Afg, SL are fine, and in coming years we could have worked towards building Nepal/UAE/HK type cricket federations. Hockey is good in that sense because you have many decent, competitive teams in Asia even if you exclude Pak/BD. 

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/business/india-business/bangladesh-port-curbs-may-shift-rs-1000-crore-textile-trade-to-indian-manufacturers-curb-chinese-fabric-backdoor/articleshow/121261138.cms

We are already screwing their textile industry.......millions of Bangladeshis come from a lineage of Pakistani rape so can't expect them to ever be grateful/

Before people jump the gun when i criticised i am criticising GOi and not only bcci or broadcasters as they wont do jack without government approval. But few people in this thread still seeing this as an opportunity to explicitly doing their dirty politics and i would  not go to all that. On this occasion goi has completely embarrassed the nation and the country but still i would  prefer these  b@stards over opposition traitors…. Bam!!!! 

9 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Before people jump the gun when i criticised i am criticising GOi and not only bcci or broadcasters as they wont do jack without government approval. But few people in this thread still seeing this as an opportunity to explicitly doing their dirty politics and i would  not go to all that. On this occasion goi has completely embarrassed the nation and the country but still i would  prefer these  b@stards over opposition traitors…. Bam!!!! 

Yeah, the ruling dispensation is slightly lesser bastrds than the opposition. It's a choice between thiefs and Dacoits 

12 minutes ago, raki05 said:

We can only criticize those in power, folks who actually make these decisions. Most of us here voted for BJP, we have every right to hold them accountable. Trust me, I don't have any love for opposition leaders and you know my posting history.  I trusted Modi/Shah to at least have a strong policy against Pak, and hence this betrayal feels personal. 

Not just the 26 innocents who lost their lives in Pahalgam. Pak fauj indiscriminately fired at our border towns/villages, and Indian children were mercilessly slaughtered. Indian army never attacks innocents like their side. Those suars attacked schools, hospitals, temples, gurdwaras and even Golden Temple. Mata Vaishnodevi temple were targetted but thankfully intercepted. 

So many bravehearts risked everything to avenge Pahalgam and then protect us, this is how we repay their sacrifice? Stomach churns when I see all army veterans feeling betrayed because of this nonsensical decision to go ahead with a cricket match.  

2 minutes ago, Gollum said:

We can only criticize those in power, folks who actually make these decisions. Most of us here voted for BJP, we have every right to hold them accountable. Trust me, I don't have any love for opposition leaders and you know my posting history.  I trusted Modi/Shah to at least have a strong policy against Pak, and hence this betrayal feels personal. 

Me too the same and i know your stance bro, like you i also support who has national interest. On Pakistani issue anyone play defensive i will not spare them bit not because opposition sympathisers are expecting us to do that because i know how evil the opposition is. On this occasion government has surrendered it and they are getting bashed rightly i would have wish to see a nation wide protest like shaheen bagh and farmer protest and would have actively full support to that.

Just now, speed_thrills said:

Ideally we should have stopped playing Pakistan after 26/11 but not only we kept playing them but also hosted many times and made our girls dance for them. Honour takes back seat when it comes to revenue.

Who can forget 2013 aane do!!! But atleast we waited 5 years before playing them. Here these lodus are not only hosting the asia cup but also playing them several times soon after such a genocide on non muslims and mostly hindus by these terrorist nation. This is one of the most shameless act by these haramkhors with the people and family who sacrificed their lives and utter gaddari to the nation.