Elections in KL, Tn, Assam And WB, Q1/Q2 2026

41 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Spoken like a true zubair follower. 

Bajrang dal saves lives of 1000 upon 1000s of women, their families. 

Who is zubair?

Mamata made a stupid mistake..instead of doing randi Rona now..she should have resigned and boycotted the election...that would have made the SIR and EC corruption central stage for the 2029 election and made her the face of the opposition...that would also herald a BJP govt but would have not given it any legitimacy and prevent BJP from looting democracy in other states. Hopefully other states follow suit and stop these shenanigans 

2 hours ago, straighttalk said:

I don't think mamata had a lack of opposition... She had BJP. She basically followed the left playbook and handicapped herself with the anti industry position of hers. The corruption and law and order cases as well as the syndicate raj is what broke the game. Left has the same but like RSS they are a idelsogical party with strict discipline..so it didn't get so perverse. This  is the primary reason for the dissatisfaction and led to her loss. BJP did use the false narrative of Hindu people at risk...no where in India are Hindus at risk but in a state bordering bangladesh and appeasement done  by mamata..the story found its footing.

As I said many times..if BJP focuses on development they will be doing well. If they try communal stuff or language stuff ..they will receive a massive rejection ..their core voters buy that crap but not the ones who delivered this mandate. Mamata might be too old but the cpim will oust BJP pretty soon if they can't deliver or rather focus on wrong things. If they do both ..then it would be trickier one but I guess people will still vote for BJP.

As shan Parashar would say abey tu thoda pagal wagal hai kya,hindus were not on risk a temple was opened after 15 yrs, openly saying kafir ko.marenge by ex cm ye khatre wali baat nhi hai to kya hai and dont get me into deeds of jahangir,bc sharam kar le kuchh 

12 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

As shan Parashar would say abey tu thoda pagal wagal hai kya,hindus were not on risk a temple was opened after 15 yrs, openly saying kafir ko.marenge by ex cm ye khatre wali baat nhi hai to kya hai and dont get me into deeds of jahangir,bc sharam kar le kuchh 

Which ex cm said kafir ko marenge?

Gujarat can said kill Muslims back in 2001 on camera... Yogia adityanath said many such vulgar things...but since in India we don't consider Muslims humans ..we can kill Muslims for eating beef. I hope they don't kill Hindus for eating beef..as then both me and swami Vivekananda will be in trouble.

11 hours ago, Stan AF said:

In your dreams. 

Boss, I too am annoyed with TN results. Never liked Vijay.

Btw what is your opinion of him, that was my question. 

Incredible really

Guy who defeated stalin was his campaign manager for same assembly seat in 2011. Knew constituency inside out. 

Dmk to admk to tvk. Tvk seems packed with sidelined admk dmk guys and film stars.

45 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Boss, I too am annoyed with TN results. Never liked Vijay.

Btw what is your opinion of him, that was my question. 

I hate vijay too, but TN needed an alternative to both these Dravidian parties. Vijay's name recognition, absence of JJ, & 0 political baggage helped him in these elections. Rajini probably missed the opportunity, but he was old, & should have jumped in when he was much younger even with JJ.

Despite reservations about an actor becoming a CM because of name recognition, one must wait & see what he does.

Edited by IndianRenegade
2 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Electing new people is a sign of being intellectually advanced. Keeps politicians on their toes. Keeps them afraid.

Unlike a UP or MP where the same people have been in power for so long and they tend to take their power for granted.

Pak Awaam are retarded because they are under the illusion of having a choice. Cricketer or Shariffs or Bhutto are selected by their fauj.

I visit doctor every time i am unwell. That too , most of time its same one. 

Never thought attending Arijits concert can make me feel better:nice:

2 hours ago, govinda said:

Atleast they don't vote for thugs and fake baba  like bimarus 

Even Pakistanis don’t vote Babas , whats ur point?

2 hours ago, straighttalk said:

Dotn forget to add rapists and criminals  and genocidal maniacs...

You mean all Tamil nadu politicians are like Gandhij or Patel. Even Gandhiji was Gujju :isalute:

31 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

@test fan @maniac @coffee_rules - this was the guy threatening union ministers. Now watch him :hysterical:

If I say he’s sitting there sh1tting bricks it is appropriate. But if I say it Hindi - pichwada sulag rahi hain , gaan phati padi hain .. seems more appropriate 

25 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

I hate vijay too, but TN needed an alternative to both these Dravidian parties. Vijay's name recognition, absence of JJ, & 0 political baggage helped him in these elections. Rajini probably missed the opportunity, but he was old, & should have jumped in when he was much younger even with JJ.

Despite reservations about an actor becoming a CM because of name recognition, one must wait & see what he does.

I seriously doubt there is an end to radian parties. After the initial euphoria, people will settle down and old politics will make a comeback. Seats that were sown 60+ years ago, have become trees, hard to uproot  them.

1 hour ago, straighttalk said:

Which ex cm said kafir ko marenge?

Gujarat can said kill Muslims back in 2001 on camera... Yogia adityanath said many such vulgar things...but since in India we don't consider Muslims humans ..we can kill Muslims for eating beef. I hope they don't kill Hindus for eating beef..as then both me and swami Vivekananda will be in trouble.

Read your history. Jinnah Saahab Knew this risk and created a heaven. Despite all that, millions of Indians infiltrate into Bangladesh for jobs, prosperity and take over their land, they don’t stop their, These Hindus regularly keep killing Innocent Muslims in Azad Kashmir or Karachi or Islamabad  after asking them to recite Gayatri Mantra