2 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

RAW should actively engage in propoganda with our movies. They can be very effective tools. This one is getting backlash because it so damn good in propaganda. 

I hope they are already doing it. the thing about propoganda is, its should be done 24/7, 365 days. Thats when you will have the infrastructure in place when sh!t hits the fan.

3 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

RAW should actively engage in propoganda with our movies. They can be very effective tools. This one is getting backlash because it so damn good in propoganda. 

Baloch would be happy seeing issues like water poisoning by army k!lling children and '70 baloch k!lled in the name of interrogation by major Iqbal' being shown.

https://www.moneycontrol.com/news/india/truth-behind-powerful-scene-from-dhurandhar-did-pak-army-really-poison-water-to-punish-baloch-community-13718422.html

Edited by randomGuy

there's a difference between propaganda and jingoism. no issue whatsoever with the first, not a fan of the second. the 'ghar me ghus ke marna' dialogue at the end was cringe and actually undermines the messaging

7 hours ago, goose said:

there's a difference between propaganda and jingoism. no issue whatsoever with the first, not a fan of the second. the 'ghar me ghus ke marna' dialogue at the end was cringe and actually undermines the messaging

This is such a good point. Whether it undermines the message or not, it wasn't necessary. He was doing it anyway. Sometimes it's better for audience to figure out the motif. And it's not hidden.

On 12/17/2025 at 8:49 AM, kepler37b said:

Whatever be the conflict, I will be firmly on the side opposite to abrahamics. Those mofos do not understand the concept of "Live and let live".

This has been my motto for at least last 4 years. Every last benefit of doubt have been eroded by their actions home and abroad. LW, RW, Progressive, Liberal, Moderate, Woke are just labels. Like you, I  and many, would have reached a similar conclusion. I will ally with any label if it is against them. I take cognizance of the fact that there are thousands of citizens just like Mariyam. I also realize and live with the policy that such citizens do not have to prove their allegiance. Only thing I feel is that they need to condemn anti-India activities more vehemently. I know the consequences for them, but something must be done in that direction strongly. One recent example of such a thought process - There is a Korean immigrant in Europe who exposes abrahamic islam1st agenda on a daily basis and when questioned - says "this is a fight I will not back down for I do not want to live like a slave".

14 hours ago, randomGuy said:

Baloch would be happy seeing issues like water poisoning by army k!lling children and '70 baloch k!lled in the name of interrogation by major Iqbal' being shown.

https://www.moneycontrol.com/news/india/truth-behind-powerful-scene-from-dhurandhar-did-pak-army-really-poison-water-to-punish-baloch-community-13718422.html

Pakitan is a punjabi state. So intolerant towards ethnic minorities.

17 hours ago, goose said:

I haven't seen the movie yet (I intend to next week), so I am not sure of the context. Why is that dialogue "jingosim" rather than echo of reality? Hasn't it been the official policy of the govt. for quite some time that it will hit you at your home in words & practice?

19 hours ago, randomGuy said:

Baloch are minority within Balochistan now.  They are gonna get wiped out by Pakjabis, Sindhis and Pashtun in a generation or two now.

They are getting genocided,  not sure they care about a movie other than their exiled leadership in other parts of the world.

10 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Baloch are minority within Balochistan now.  They are gonna get wiped out by Pakjabis, Sindhis and Pashtun in a generation or two now.

They are getting genocided,  not sure they care about a movie other than their exiled leadership in other parts of the world.

Propaganda or hyping up a movie for non movie related theme is probably a tool of those who want to make a post on social media without doing much in the real world. 

A social media post, bashing Pakistan or whatever, a job done with braveness, patriotism felt. 

You are right the Baloch don’t care if no action is taken now. Neither do they care if idle Indians talk about them without GOI doing much. The Hindus in BD may still feel stranded so …

12 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Quick AI search is telling baloch + baloch aligned brahui tribes are 40 + 17 = 57%, pashtoon 34% of Balochistan province. Punjabis are 0.6%.

When you say "They are gonna get wiped out by Pakjabis, Sindhis within Balochistan" , do share some sources as well. I mean punjabis specifically, don't include Pashtoons.

Many Pashtoons are aligned with TTP or even otherwise, hate Punjabis. Pakistan ka pashtun dominated KPK me bhi haal kharab hai.

Edited by randomGuy
31 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Quick AI search is telling baloch + baloch aligned brahui tribes are 40 + 17 = 57%, pashtoon 34% of Balochistan province. Punjabis are 0.6%.

When you say "They are gonna get wiped out by Pakjabis, Sindhis within Balochistan" , do share some sources as well. I mean punjabis specifically, don't include Pashtoons.

Many Pashtoons are aligned with TTP or even otherwise, hate Punjabis. Pakistan ka pashtun dominated KPK me bhi haal kharab hai.

Don't take these AI searches seriously .. fact is there was sham of a digital census conducted in Pakistan in 2023.  

From what I have read demography has shifted decisively in Gilgit Baltistan post abolition of state subject rule in 2019 and in  Balochistan coz of genocide and Increased Pakjabi and Sindhi Muslim settlements.

Edited by Lone Wolf
51 minutes ago, zen said:

Propaganda or hyping up a movie for non movie related theme is probably a tool of those who want to make a post on social media without doing much in the real world. 

A social media post, bashing Pakistan or whatever, a job done with braveness, patriotism felt. 

You are right the Baloch don’t care if no action is taken now. Neither do they care if idle Indians talk about them without GOI doing much. The Hindus in BD may still feel stranded so …

Propaganda is crucial in this day and age.  Hollywood cracked this a long while ago and have continued to do so for long.

If we consider,Dhurandhar as a Propaganda movie will have zero effect in Pookistan. 

Most Pakistanis one meets in Europe, UAE, USA are pleasant and smart, if not in the broader context of friendship, at least in the narrower context of business.  They are educated, suave, well travelled. They represent the top layer of Pakistani society  and this is what most Indians would come in contact with.

Dhurandhar is unique in that regard that it shows bottom of the barrel and what actual random Pakistani is like in Pakistan.  

No Indian liberal/ R winger  has met a Rehman Dakait, Kasab or a Maj.Iqbal and lived to tell the tale.  In my opinion it is especially made to open the eyes of Indians what is it you are dealing with.

India and Pakistan are not just two different nations  they represent two different civilizations and world views. Never the twain shall meet. 

Edited by Lone Wolf
24 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Don't take these AI searches seriously .. fact is there was sham of a digital census conducted in Pakistan in 2023.  

From what I have read demography has shifted decisively in Gilgit Baltistan post abolition of state subject rule in 2019 and in  Balochistan coz of genocide and Increased Pakjabi and Sindhi Muslim settlements.

No sauce:dontknow: bhai burden of proof lies with you...baloch hate Punjabis, easy targets in Balochistan, hence 0.6% makes sense... Sindhi are 3.8% only, mainly in sindh-boundary areas (lasbela etc.)

22 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Propaganda is crucial in this day and age.  Hollywood cracked this a long while ago and have continued to do so for long.

If we consider,Dhurandhar as a Propaganda movie will have zero effect in Pookistan. 

Most Pakistanis one meets in Europe, UAE, USA are pleasant and smart, if not in the broader context of friendship, at least in the narrower context of business.  They are educated, suave, well travelled. They represent the top layer of Pakistani society  and this is what most Indians would come in contact with.

Dhurandhar is unique in that regard that it shows bottom of the barrel and what actual random Pakistani is like in Pakistan.  

No Indian liberal/ R winger  has met a Rehman Dakait, Kasab or a Maj.Iqbal and lived to tell the tale.  In my opinion it is especially made to open the eyes of Indians what is it you are dealing with.

India and Pakistan are not just two different nations  they represent two different civilizations and world views. Never the twain shall meet. 

Pakistan andt

six Gulf countries have banned this movie so most of the Pakistani’s in these countries will never see the movie. This movie is not made for Pakistani to see their bad side but for Indian 0 .5 front it’s still raves about pakistan as nostalgia for them. It is for those who have special love for Pakistan for some reason even after so many terrorist attacks on India they love Pakistan. It is for them. 

I I also agree that Hollywood has been doing propaganda since the 60s. Especially on that communist enemies.  Bond movies., Many action movies like Rambo and Arnold. We’re all propaganda movies for CIA and the US deep state. Bond always thwarted world dominating villains from communist countries because holy CIA are the West should be the one terminating the world.

2 hours ago, IndianRenegade said:

I haven't seen the movie yet (I intend to next week), so I am not sure of the context. Why is that dialogue "jingosim" rather than echo of reality? Hasn't it been the official policy of the govt. for quite some time that it will hit you at your home in words & practice?

wtach it first then tell me what you thought of it or i'll ruin it for you