singhvivek141 Posted April 2 Posted April 2 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: TIL, Indian Muslims raised 600 crores for Iran. I wonder why they didn’t contribute for any Afghanistan bombing victims, forget about Indian victims, terrorist attacks. Because, they feel that Afghani muslims are supporting India against Pooks. Anything which give support to India, is regarded as support to Modi and BJP. And immediately the party switches side. coffee_rules and Mariyam 1 1
MechEng Posted April 2 Posted April 2 4 hours ago, randomGuy said: This is going to escalate so bad.. Either Trump is too ballsy or he is Shahid Afridi of US presidents. coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted April 2 Posted April 2 (edited) 3 hours ago, Mariyam said: Care to highlight what is woke liberal in that video? Or where is she claiming Islamophobia? Or even virtue signaling? Can't believe that you find the need to defend her being called "jihadi bitch" for absolutely nothing that is remotely bitch like or jihadi. Just follow her TL. I’m not commenting based on this one video she’s part of the tool kit, raising selective issues based on her biases. Edited April 2 by coffee_rules
mishra Posted April 2 Posted April 2 (edited) 5 hours ago, randomGuy said: Iran took over UAE's 3 islands under Reza Pehalavi. Iran has fired over 2400 UAV over UAE that is over 1100 more UAVs than Israel. 2400+ number includes over 400 Ballistic missile. Just imagine, over 400 ballistic missile and you expect other side to NOT respond. TBH, I give a damn about these terrorist regime. Absolutely support Americans and Israelis. FK THEM. Edited April 2 by mishra
coffee_rules Posted April 2 Posted April 2 20 minutes ago, mishra said: Iran took over UAE's 3 islands under Reza Pehalavi. Iran has fired over 2400 UAV over UAE that is over 1100 more UAVs than Israel. 2400+ number includes over 400 Ballistic missile. Just imagine, over 400 ballistic missile and you expect other side to NOT respond. TBH, I give a damn about these terrorist regime. Absolutely support Americans and Israelis. FK THEM. Unless they have BOG and get a real regime change, nothing has been achieved so far. This is just a lawn mowing operation, the grass is going to grow again in a few months and these kind of operations will continue. Trump is facing a huge backlash here because of oil prices. There is nothing that enrages American more than a sudden rise in gas prices as everybody is so dependent on personal cars to even get their food. mishra 1
Lone Wolf Posted April 2 Posted April 2 (edited) 2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Because, they feel that Afghani muslims are supporting India against Pooks. Anything which give support to India, is regarded as support to Modi and BJP. And immediately the party switches side. Indians Muslims aren't rich enough to support Afghans anyways @coffee_rules Shias are different and Kashmiri Shias and Ladakhis of Kargil are loaded. I haven't seen a more richer Muslim community than Kashmiri Muslims and specifically Shias of Kargil. Edited April 2 by Lone Wolf Mariyam and coffee_rules 2
Mariyam Posted April 2 Posted April 2 2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Indians Muslims aren't rich enough to support Afghans anyways @coffee_rules Shias are different and Kashmiri Shias and Ladakhis of Kargil are loaded. I haven't seen a more richer Muslim community than Kashmiri Muslims and specifically Shias of Kargil. Why are Shias of Kargil so rich?
Mariyam Posted April 2 Posted April 2 4 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Because, they feel that Afghani muslims are supporting India against Pooks. Anything which give support to India, is regarded as support to Modi and BJP. And immediately the party switches side. Do you (or @coffee_rules) contribute to the Afghan cause? One reason could be that unlike Iran which has a government that cares about the people ( or some of them) the Taliban could just pawn all the monetary aid. Also GoI sent medicines and food to Afghanistan. That is from all the people of India. You guys are running out of ideas to vilify Muslims.
Lone Wolf Posted April 2 Posted April 2 10 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Why are Shias of Kargil so rich? Higher land ownership, much lesser poverty than national average among states, I have travelled extensively and never found natives (Hindu or Muslims) living in poorer conditions which is astonishing as region itself is devoid of industrialisation or investment such as. Kashmiri Muslim students in my college times used to be loaded when they came for higher education outside of JnK. Other states kids never had that much cash on them. Mariyam 1
singhvivek141 Posted April 2 Posted April 2 31 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Do you (or @coffee_rules) contribute to the Afghan cause? One reason could be that unlike Iran which has a government that cares about the people ( or some of them) the Taliban could just pawn all the monetary aid. Also GoI sent medicines and food to Afghanistan. That is from all the people of India. You guys are running out of ideas to vilify Muslims. I dont have any problem with Muslims...my problem is with selective outrage. When something happens between India vs Pakistan...Maulanas of UP will start outrage and fatwas against Indian govt and will tell the youth not to join the defence forces as they are fighting against the soldiers of Allah. Now, when the Afghanistan - Pakistan war happened and Pakistan murdererd 400 odd women and children. No fatwa was issued, they didnt say anything about Pakistan being murderer of Islam. Infact, those same Mulanas dont even say a word when a radical like Gen Zia Ul Haq murders lakhs of Palestinians during Black September, but yeah, they will call Hanood and Yahood as enemy of Islam. One of my close friend is a Muslim, he wanted to join AirForce. His "uncle" apparently told him on his face to not join a gair islamic force as they fight against Muslims in Pakistan. He was dumbfounded and perplexed. He apparently went to Haj as well with my friends family and while my friend and his family were supporting good live they get in India, that uncle was complaining infront of Pakistanis. I know you're not like that, and I know even in Indian cricket there are likes of Zaheer, Shami who will do anything for this country. But we need to callout this selective outrage and boycott it entirely. A missile or bomb from enemy wont differentiate is anyone's religion, attack on CSMT station didnt differentiate in religion. Laaloo, Mariyam and diga 3
IndianRenegade Posted April 2 Posted April 2 (edited) 13 hours ago, Mariyam said: That argument doesn't hold much merit. Especially when you choose to argue in a language that is an artefact of British Imperialism as against Sangam Tamil or Vedic Sanskrit. Why? I never claimed you need to drop something because it’s a function of being from a colonial or imperialist past. Indian parliament, large part of Indian law, military culture, education system, cricket itself were products of colonialism. I won’t argue against it just because they are from our colonial past. Ppl use Middle East because most ppl recognise it. The job of news outlets is to spread information, not invent jargon which will confuse readers. I am just pointing out that she wants to pick & choose. Edited April 2 by IndianRenegade
coffee_rules Posted April 2 Posted April 2 (edited) 5 hours ago, Mariyam said: Do you (or @coffee_rules) contribute to the Afghan cause? One reason could be that unlike Iran which has a government that cares about the people ( or some of them) the Taliban could just pawn all the monetary aid. Also GoI sent medicines and food to Afghanistan. That is from all the people of India. You guys are running out of ideas to vilify Muslims. If you think this pointing out to the facts and hypocrisy is vilifying , then I can’t help it. There are many wars involving only Muslim sects and they go unnoticed by the ummah, but in non-Muslim is involved in a war with Muslims, they pick their sides and obviously. I’ve never heard any money raised for Yemen/Syria/Libya, where thousands of Muslims are getting killed by Muslims. But the outrage is only for Gaza, Iran, etc.. Hack, even rohingyas are preferred in and outrage if they are discriminated against in Assam. I’m only talking about the political movements of some Indian Muslims and not bracketing all of them. This image from Azad Mlmaidan is in av protest of Indian Muslims for Rohngyas on av memorial for Indian jawan was desecrated. Such a telling image Edited April 2 by coffee_rules diga and singhvivek141 2
coffee_rules Posted April 3 Posted April 3 3 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: Joe Rogan, Tucker Carlson and Megan Kelly are all turning anti-war and critiquing Trump on Iran. Hope more of. MAGA oppose the war and get used out of it.
Mariyam Posted April 3 Posted April 3 11 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Higher land ownership, much lesser poverty than national average among states, I have travelled extensively and never found natives (Hindu or Muslims) living in poorer conditions which is astonishing as region itself is devoid of industrialisation or investment such as. Kashmiri Muslim students in my college times used to be loaded when they came for higher education outside of JnK. Other states kids never had that much cash on them. But the land itself, in Kargil and there abouts would be worth a lot lesser than lands in for eg the fertile areas of UP or areas near urban conglomorations. Many years ago we had done a Srinagar to Leh travel by road. There were many Khomeini murals around Kargil and Drass. The locals there also join the army in large numbers. But never did I get the impression that the place was well off. ravishingravi 1
Mariyam Posted April 3 Posted April 3 11 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: I dont have any problem with Muslims...my problem is with selective outrage. When something happens between India vs Pakistan...Maulanas of UP will start outrage and fatwas against Indian govt and will tell the youth not to join the defence forces as they are fighting against the soldiers of Allah. There are tons of maulanas who would issue fatwas against Pak. You are being selective in what you decide is the norm for the 'other'
Mariyam Posted April 3 Posted April 3 6 hours ago, coffee_rules said: If you think this pointing out to the facts and hypocrisy is vilifying , then I can’t help it. There are many wars involving only Muslim sects and they go unnoticed by the ummah, but in non-Muslim is involved in a war with Muslims, they pick their sides and obviously. I’ve never heard any money raised for Yemen/Syria/Libya, where thousands of Muslims are getting killed by Muslims. But the outrage is only for Gaza, Iran, etc.. What hypocrisy? It is vilifying because you want Indians Muslims to donate to Afghanistan as a show of patriotism. You however, would not donate to Afghanistan and your patriotism is taken for granted? Of the nations you mentioned. Libya is a far richer country than India. How do you disburse money to Yemen or Syria which were active war zones? FYI there are many GoI regulated Islamic charities which funnel money/medicine/text books to war zones or zones of natural disasters.
Mariyam Posted April 3 Posted April 3 10 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: Why? I never claimed you need to drop something because it’s a function of being from a colonial or imperialist past. Indian parliament, large part of Indian law, military culture, education system, cricket itself were products of colonialism. I won’t argue against it just because they are from our colonial past. Ppl use Middle East because most ppl recognise it. The job of news outlets is to spread information, not invent jargon which will confuse readers. I am just pointing out that she wants to pick & choose. That woman is a RJ and a poor part time poet. She is not from a news outlet, and there are no readers to confuse. All she said was "Middle East" should be called " West Asia" and we have people here abusing here (apparently over her past unrelated transgressions) and accusing her of confusing the innocent listeners.