Gollum Posted January 14 Author Posted January 14 6 hours ago, Rightarmfast said: And can you imagine a sportsperson not shaking hands with the opposition? How petty and how small can we become? Total gutter level behaviour. Funny thing is SKY had no problem shaking hands with Naqvi in the opening ceremony. Only Indian junior hockey players deviated from the script and shook hands with them, all other athletes cashed in on SM deshbhakti train. Hockey India released a statement that they will follow Olympics charter, FIH guidelines and shake hands, maintain sportsmanship. Once you have decided to play, why create all this drama? If you feel that strongly, just boycott the games. Rightarmfast and Lord 1 1
Gollum Posted January 14 Author Posted January 14 6 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: How did 2011 world cup went so smoothly? It was a spectacular tournament. Absolute power corrupts. There were way more checks and balances those days, now media behaves like cheerleading squad. I still remember how the media back then tore UPA down over CWG fiasco. Can't imagine that happening now, even stampedes and bridge collapses are brushed under the carpet within 48 hours. Anyway, dunno if we can associate India and good organization because our fans are always treated like garbage. No accountability. India was **** in 2011, is **** in 2026, will be **** in 2050, we have to make peace with that. Lord and Rightarmfast 1 1
Gollum Posted January 14 Author Posted January 14 7 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Seriously man. First of all, these ICC events every year has taken all the value out of world cups. On top of that with just 3 weeks left, no news of tickets, BD team reluctant, visa issues for USA players. Pathetic. Cant wait for WC 2027. Atleast we know if will be great spectacle considering it will be in SA. It will be easier and more transparent for us when it comes to ticket buying process in 27 RSA. BCCI hates Indian cricket fans and takes great pleasure in torturing them. I am glad this country won't host any WTC final in next 3 cycles. We can never match up to SENA in organizing global events. Rightarmfast 1
Zero_Unit Posted January 14 Posted January 14 Great, aside from BD and Pak, rest of the world is starting to make videos and give their opinions too, especially with that Ali Khan article Cricinfo posted. And it's against India. F'ing BCCI, end this effing chapter man and move on. Tell ICC to move the venue, accelerate those damn visas for the associate players. It's like babies running the show
Gollum Posted January 14 Author Posted January 14 So much bad PR because of our weird decision making. Rightarmfast 1
rkt.india Posted January 14 Posted January 14 (edited) 9 hours ago, Rightarmfast said: And can you imagine a sportsperson not shaking hands with the opposition? How petty and how small can we become? Total gutter level behaviour. It was a right move. Pakistan and India aren't friends so why pretend to be friends on camera. Edited January 14 by rkt.india mishra, jf1gp_1 and putrevus 3
Need4Speed Posted January 15 Posted January 15 If they are US UK Aus NZ etc citizens you cant deny them visa..this is stupidity..
Gollum Posted January 15 Author Posted January 15 England’s T20 World Cup plans hit by Adil Rashid and Rehan Ahmed visa delays Now, Eng is being targeted. Rashid played IPL in the past, but not ok for an ICC event? What is going on in India these days? New guy and Rightarmfast 2
IndianRenegade Posted January 15 Posted January 15 Some should slap the nepo baby jay shah back to his senses. that duffer hasn’t lifted a finger to force Naqvi to return our Asia cup but has made a mockery of IPL & the WC. Rightarmfast 1
Gollum Posted January 15 Author Posted January 15 Eventually everyone will get their visas. But why the drama? If they want to earn political points by indulging in these easy stunts, they really don't care about India's reputation sinking, right? All goras are taking Pak's side now when we are the victims of their terrorism. And they have every right to question our side of the story, when we continue to play with Pak but then do all this useless low cost drama like no-handshake and visa delays. Rightarmfast and New guy 2
Gollum Posted January 15 Author Posted January 15 (edited) We could have soft-banned BD cricketers. But we allowed the auction to go on normally and then banned Mustafizur only for political point scoring. To show the Indian public about India's strong stance. Everything done for local political consumption and upcoming Bengal/Assam polls, without a care about building a case against our enemies, mobilizing opinion in rest of the world about happenings in our neighborhood. India's global image has sunk so much especially in the last 3-4 years. Lot of it is our regime's fault. Edited January 15 by Gollum New guy 1
The Hound Posted January 15 Posted January 15 On 1/14/2026 at 11:24 AM, rkt.india said: It was a right move. Pakistan and India aren't friends so why pretend to be friends on camera. Sports itself was created to promote social interaction and mutual respect. The right move in this context would've been to boycott the games instead of all this. Sgattick10 1
Rightarmfast Posted January 21 Posted January 21 (edited) On 1/14/2026 at 11:24 AM, rkt.india said: It was a right move. Pakistan and India aren't friends so why pretend to be friends on camera. My pyare brother, do you beat an enemy by not shaking hands? Then that means the BCCI and the govt didn't have the balls, because then, India should have outright just refused to play against Pakistan. So, are you contradicting your own statement, my buddy? :p . Are you trying to say that India is a hypocrite? You need to understand the intricacies of foreign policy and general etiquette. Har kuchh hathode se nahi hota hai, kabhi kabhi dimaag bhi istemal karna chahie Edited January 21 by Rightarmfast Sgattick10 1
Gollum Posted January 21 Author Posted January 21 (edited) 1 hour ago, Rightarmfast said: My pyare brother, do you beat an enemy by not shaking hands? Then that means the BCCI and the govt didn't have the balls, because then, India should have outright just refused to play against Pakistan. So, are you contradicting your own statement, my buddy? :p . Are you trying to say that India is a hypocrite? You need to understand the intricacies of foreign policy and general etiquette. Har kuchh hathode se nahi hota hai, kabhi kabhi dimaag bhi istemal karna chahie Rkt bhai likes to go against popular opinion. Most of us on page 1 were criticizing the visa delays, hence he wrote that. Had we all hailed the visa delay, rkt would have posted about how it is a wrong move, and that sports/politics shouldn't mix. Rkt bhai is like the perennial opposition party in ICF. I have seen him do a 180 in long threads where popular flow in page 30 is opposite to that in the initial pages, and he wouldn't have even participated in the intervening pages to gradually change his opinion. He is the most unique poster here, as in most of us old timers can predict what his reply in any topic will be, with 99.99% certainty. Not 100% because the other day he agreed with me in one of the threads, and I began questioning reality itself. Big fan @rkt.india, never change. Shakti ka santulan bahut zaruri hai sansaar mein. Edited January 21 by Gollum Rightarmfast and Sgattick10 2
Rightarmfast Posted January 21 Posted January 21 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Rkt bhai likes to go against popular opinion. Most of us on page 1 were criticizing the visa delays, hence he wrote that. Had we all hailed the visa delay, rkt would have posted about how it is a wrong move, and that sports/politics shouldn't mix. Rkt bhai is like the perennial opposition party in ICF. I have seen him do a 180 in long threads where popular flow in page 30 is opposite to that in the initial pages, and he wouldn't have even participated in the intervening pages to gradually change his opinion. He is the most unique poster here, as in most of us old timers can predict what his reply in any topic will be, with 99.99% certainty. Not 100% because the other day he agreed with me in one of the threads, and I began questioning reality itself. Big fan @rkt.india, never change. Shakti ka santulan bahut zaruri hai sansaar mein. Is it? He always goes against the trend? ok.. in that case, @rkt.india bhai, I love BJP. Now your turn, whats your answer?
Serpico Posted January 21 Posted January 21 a day without humiliation is a day wasted - Jay Shah (pbuh) Rightarmfast 1
rkt.india Posted January 21 Posted January 21 On 1/15/2026 at 1:36 PM, The Hound said: Sports itself was created to promote social interaction and mutual respect. The right move in this context would've been to boycott the games instead of all this. Seen anyone boycotting a game hosted by themselves?
rkt.india Posted January 21 Posted January 21 (edited) 5 hours ago, Rightarmfast said: Is it? He always goes against the trend? ok.. in that case, @rkt.india bhai, I love BJP. Now your turn, whats your answer? Tbh, don't care about BJP. Not involved in politics. Edited January 21 by rkt.india Rightarmfast 1
rkt.india Posted January 21 Posted January 21 6 hours ago, Gollum said: Rkt bhai likes to go against popular opinion. Most of us on page 1 were criticizing the visa delays, hence he wrote that. Had we all hailed the visa delay, rkt would have posted about how it is a wrong move, and that sports/politics shouldn't mix. Rkt bhai is like the perennial opposition party in ICF. I have seen him do a 180 in long threads where popular flow in page 30 is opposite to that in the initial pages, and he wouldn't have even participated in the intervening pages to gradually change his opinion. He is the most unique poster here, as in most of us old timers can predict what his reply in any topic will be, with 99.99% certainty. Not 100% because the other day he agreed with me in one of the threads, and I began questioning reality itself. Big fan @rkt.india, never change. Shakti ka santulan bahut zaruri hai sansaar mein. Tbh, don't care about visa delays. Whether they get it or not. Who cares! They probably have a certain process about the personnel related to Pakistan.
Chaos Posted January 21 Posted January 21 On 1/15/2026 at 12:52 AM, IndianRenegade said: Some should slap the nepo baby jay shah back to his senses. that duffer hasn’t lifted a finger to force Naqvi to return our Asia cup but has made a mockery of IPL & the WC. Careful about ur words