BCCI’s options post Pakistan boycott

6 minutes ago, New guy said:

Read this too

https://sports.ndtv.com/t20-world-cup-2026/pakistan-bangladeshs-new-2031-world-cup-demand-as-negotiations-on-with-icc-for-india-boycott-u-turn-10974874?pfrom=home-ndtv_topscroll

Bangladesh and Pakistan want hybrid arrangement extended till 2031 and Bangladesh and Pakistan matches to be out of India.

I knew this would happen when we caved to Pakistan and agreed to play our home matches in Sri lanka. Precedent has been set. Sri lanka can ask same if they want.

Soon we will play 80% of our home cups, including knockouts out of India. All because our board was too greedy.

The only positive I take from these events is our incompetence being broadcast across the world. If you can't host a small cricket tournament properly, how are you going to host 200 countries across 350 events? 

Once our 2036 Olympics bid is binned, I will be much more relaxed. Uske baad jo comedy karna hai, kar lo. Ultimately you get what you deserve, and with these political/nepo appointments, Indian cricket too will get appropriate treatment. 

2 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

BCCI must force PCB to get back with a response whether they are playing against India or not before their match against USA tomorrow. Else they should not be allowed to play tomorrow. Enough with this dramebaazi.

Like I said not a BCCI matter.

Things have to be done per protocol.

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

Why is ICC indulging PCB now? Why give them any bhaav? Jay Shah ka kya plan hai? *ing dhandos. 

It is in our interest if they go through with their boycott. 

ICC isn’t indulging PCB. Those are their demands.

Problem is they live under an all powerful military so that even ICC is like that. They will give a command and India will obey.

ICC does not have the power to schedule bilaterals/tri-series. It is between the boards.

Also no revenue sharing can be done by ICC directly. It will go to a vote if need be.

Even the Bangladesh issue, protocol was followed.

Just because Pakistanis act like idiots, doesn’t mean ICC can.

Edited by deathmonger
33 minutes ago, New guy said:

Read this too

https://sports.ndtv.com/t20-world-cup-2026/pakistan-bangladeshs-new-2031-world-cup-demand-as-negotiations-on-with-icc-for-india-boycott-u-turn-10974874?pfrom=home-ndtv_topscroll

Bangladesh and Pakistan want hybrid arrangement extended till 2031 and Bangladesh and Pakistan matches to be out of India for every cup where we are the hosts.

I knew this would happen when we caved to Pakistan and agreed to play our home matches in Sri lanka. Precedent has been set. Sri lanka can ask same if they want.

Soon we will play 80% of our home cups, including knockouts out of India. All because our board was too greedy.

This won’t happen as it will create more loss than Ind-Pak not happening.

Public will tear BCCI apart.

18 minutes ago, Gollum said:

The only positive I take from these events is our incompetence being broadcast across the world. If you can't host a small cricket tournament properly, how are you going to host 200 countries across 350 events? 

Once our 2036 Olympics bid is binned, I will be much more relaxed. Uske baad jo comedy karna hai, kar lo. Ultimately you get what you deserve, and with these political/nepo appointments, Indian cricket too will get appropriate treatment. 

We don't deserve to host Olympics 2036. There are numerous reasons on why why we shouldn't even think of hosting - crumbling infrastructure, hoards of unemployed zombies , polluted filthy cities, air & water pollution and lack of civic sense  and not to forget rampant corruptions at Govt. level.

But I am only concerned about the humilation if we couldn't win more than 5 medals hosting an event of such scale. Only two countries in past 50 years can be considered equivalent to us in hosting Olympics - Greece in 2004 and Brazil in 2016. Both did well winning 15-20 medals and sort of justifying their decision. But I can't see us winning even 10 medals, let alone 20.

First ,win atleast 10-15 medals consistently in next 3 Olympics and start building the Olympic city ( Ahmedabad) rightaway. Make it a modern, global city by 2040. Also, in the meantime invest in sporting facilities and culture and prepare champions. Whenever we are going to host, we should have a good chance of 20 medals haul. This is going to happen only once in our lifetime. Better not to mess it up. It should be a proudest moment for us in our sporting history. But we shouldn't be the first host who is just there to make a number as a host.

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

Why is ICC indulging PCB now? Why give them any bhaav? Jay Shah ka kya plan hai? *ing dhandos. 

It is in our interest if they go through with their boycott. 

Seems this inept Nepo is leading the negotiation.. dhando parmo dharma for a reason.. man who moved Asia Cup out of India to accomodate Paxtan

1 hour ago, deathmonger said:

ICC isn’t indulging PCB. Those are their demands.

Problem is they live under an all powerful military so that even ICC is like that. They will give a command and India will obey.

ICC does not have the power to schedule bilaterals/tri-series. It is between the boards.

Also no revenue sharing can be done by ICC directly. It will go to a vote if need be.

Even the Bangladesh issue, protocol was followed.

Just because Pakistanis act like idiots, doesn’t mean ICC can.

Bangla will be  given their share of revenue through backdoor channels already.

4 minutes ago, nitinbwj said:

Bangla will be  given their share of revenue through backdoor channels already.

What revenue?

They will get their ICC share as is mandated. This was never removed.

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Seems this inept Nepo is leading the negotiation.. dhando parmo dharma for a reason.. man who moved Asia Cup out of India to accomodate Paxtan

Why was Kanglu BCB in this meeting with ICC and PCB? BKLS

8 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Why was Kanglu BCB in this meeting with ICC and PCB? BKLS

Apparently they want India to tour BD this year, Pooks perhaps will strike a deal get more share behind the scenes and Kanglus too are hoping they get something in return.

Dhando Chairman will oblige 

BCCI may hide behind ICC to make concessions; we will soon know if it’s all ‘bijness‘ to this nepo baby and his dhandho upbringing. 

That’s exactly why I wanted BCCI to make a statement independent of ICC.  Clarify your stand, f@ckers. 

Face it: It was a bully’s act to remove Fizz from IPL, a cheap rabble rousing act. 

But now a more stupid BCB and PCB have given you a lifetime’s opportunity to cripple them both.  

Let them off the hook, give them concessions, and we will look like the ultimate phattus.  Big talkers, braggers with 56 inch chests.  

Mr Shah, don’t insult us fans and bend over because there’s a  a few hundreds of millions (if that) lost in revenues.

Edited by NameGoesHere
33 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Apparently they want India to tour BD this year, Pooks perhaps will strike a deal get more share behind the scenes and Kanglus too are hoping they get something in return.

Just like they obelige bd demand to shift their matches outside india. I see there also you guys already had preconceived notion that jay shah will obelige like you are doing now. Lol not everone is as nepo as pappu gandhi and kangress party.

38 minutes ago, NameGoesHere said:

BCCI may hide behind ICC to make concessions; we will soon know if it’s all ‘bijness‘ to this nepo baby and his dhandho upbringing. 

That’s exactly why I wanted BCCI to make a statement independent of ICC.  Clarify your stand, f@ckers. 

Face it: It was a bully’s act to remove Fizz from IPL, a cheap rabble rousing act. 

But now a more stupid BCB and PCB have given you a lifetime’s opportunity to cripple them both.  

Let them off the hook, give them concessions, and we will look like the ultimate phattus.  Big talkers, braggers with 56 inch chests.  

Mr Shah, don’t insult us fans and bend over because there’s a  a few hundreds of millions (if that) lost in revenues.

We do t need to indulge in any public mudslinging contests here because PCB are making a fool of themselves or engage in premature wrist slitting because of our over active imagination and a desire to be stimulated. Just do what needs to be done ie travel and show up for the match like we have said we will do and throw the ball in their court ergo give them all the rope to hang themselves. Do what needs to be done later if they actually have the stones to go through and make it look like you're just following the rulebook abd doing everything above board. They're trying to extract concessions and overplay their hand because as the governing body they have to atleast show that theyre prepared to talk and hear every party to the issue. 

People are perhaps forgetting that an Asia cup match started late too because they created an issue out of the match referee but ended up playing it anyway. Lagta hai idar bhi wahi honewala hai. 

48 minutes ago, NameGoesHere said:

And here it is - from the latest news (look it up)  BCB gets away with boycotting the game in India.

https://www.icc-cricket.com/media-releases/icc-men-s-t20-world-cup-2026-press-note

That’s what dhandho has bought us to.  

BCB will be fully compensated and get a  WC tournament.

They won't be compensated.

They won't have punishment against them.

Plus they will get some u19 wc or something (they lost the womens t20 wc).

And where did they get away with boycotting the game? They were replaced in the tournament.

4 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

WTF ,, If J Sa agrees for India to travel to BD this year.. I will call him MC and boycott BCCI forever 

25 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

WTF ,, If J Sa agrees for India to travel to BD this year.. I will call him MC and boycott BCCI forever 

It is the government of India's call if they are happy for Indian teams to visit Bangladesh for sporting contests.

Jai Shah should not be the one making the call. He is the head of the ICC not BCCI and is therefore irrelevant to this issue.  ICC has no involvement in bilateral tours which are arranged directly between the boards involved.

Plus Jai Shah is a babu not a leader and he doesn't have the skillset or authority to make these calls.

Edited by lemsip