Burn down panauti Modi stadium

First comment

I agree with you. I was in the stadium, right after Kohli’s wicket, nobody cared to cheer. Instead I heard people yelling "Bdiyaa test match chl rha h".

RJ kept on requesting people to turn their phone’s flash on, roughly 10% of the audience actually did.

The most disappointing part was, nobody sung Vande Matharam. The intial part was played, rest of the part was supposed to be sung by audience. But the audience didn’t respond and the song had to be stopped abruptly.

The response from the crowd was very disheartening.

Peace out guys @Gollum @raki05 @Laaloo  -- We are all deeply hurt and angry at this loss. I did not get a good feeling about it right from the time i knew the venue.

My BP has gone up too. Feel like abusing anyone and everyone, ruined my Sunday and mood for the week. We are now hanging at the mercy of South Africa beating WI, else we are cooked. 

We are all in the same camp so lets not fight. The real AO worth uniting and kicking like a dog is that New Guy pig. 

Peace out. Take it easy. Enjoy a tall chilled glass of beer or two like I am about to. 

50 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Leave it bro!! You are good!!! May be i am not seeing how you are seeing things. And you are right let me go check my BP.

Bhai who Omron ka use  karna which gives accurate reading 

6 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Peace out guys @Gollum @raki05 @Laaloo  -- We are all deeply hurt and angry at this loss. I did not get a good feeling about it right from the time i knew the venue.

My BP has gone up too. Feel like abusing anyone and everyone, ruined my Sunday and mood for the week. We are now hanging at the mercy of South Africa beating WI, else we are cooked. 

We are all in the same camp so lets not fight. The real AO worth uniting and kicking like a dog is that New Guy pig. 

Peace out. Take it easy. Enjoy a tall chilled glass of beer or two like I am about to. 

Lol I'm not hurt at all. Actually laughing because since the 2023 final, the excuse was win toss, bat first and win the match. That got out of the window today. Saffers would have beaten us has they chased as well. Now the excuses are the soil and the crowd.  

3 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

Lol I'm not hurt at all. Actually laughing because since the 2023 final, the excuse was win toss, bat first and win the match. That got out of the window today. Saffers would have beaten us has they chased as well. Now the excuses are the soil and the crowd.  

it is also a fact that since 2023, India have lost only 2 games in ICC tournaments ---including the entire 2023 WC, including the 2024 T20 WC, including the 2025 champions trophy and now the T20 2026 WC-  just 2 losses. Both at Ahmedabad stadium.  @Ultimate_Game

Edited by rangeelaraja
1 minute ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Tabhi to is venue ko jalana hai... na rahega baans, na bajegi baansuri

You know you are being ridiculous. The better option would be to marginalize it as a venue and not play major India matches there. thats the only alternative. 

Just now, rangeelaraja said:

it is also a fact that since 2023, India have lost only 2 games in ICC tournaments ---including the entire 2023 WC, including the 2024 T20 WC, including the 2025 champions trophy and now the T20 2026 WC-  just 2 losses. Both at Ahmedabad stadium.

Yup you can''t poo poo this as a "coincidence". That vibe, energy . all missing. May be there is some connection to add to the woes terrible pitch whenever India plays an important game.   Let them host all the India matches against minnows. Leave the big games to other stadiums.

Just now, rangeelaraja said:

You know you are being ridiculous. The better option would be to marginalize it as a venue and not play major India matches there. thats the only alternative. 

How do you marginalise the venue when literally every high profile match is held there? In fact they've sidelined venues like Mohali and Chinnaswamy to add more matches for Modi stadium.

1 minute ago, Ultimate_Game said:

How do you marginalise the venue when literally every high profile match is held there? In fact they've sidelined venues like Mohali and Chinnaswamy to add more matches for Modi stadium.

BCCI has to use its brains to take that decision.

Edited by rangeelaraja
5 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

I am glad DY Patil stadium hosted woman's world cup final and semi a Navi mumbai

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

BCCI has to use its brains to take that decision.

Expecting BCCI to think beyond money and make a decision for betterment of the team is foolish. I wouldn't hold my breath for that to happen.