Austin 3:!6 Posted June 26 Author Posted June 26 3 minutes ago, Singh bling said: France is looking almost invincible. Yes. I so desperately wanted to see Mbappe vs Haaland. Sigh.
Gollum Posted June 26 Posted June 26 16 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Hahah predicted this one.... Two weeks back Ecuador's defence indeed came to the party. Great call. Lone Wolf 1
Bigg Brother Posted June 26 Posted June 26 14 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Hatrick for Dembelle. Is he that good or what? Ballon d'or Winner of last year. Candidate this year as well. maniac, rollingstoned, Austin 3:!6 and 1 other 1 3
Austin 3:!6 Posted June 26 Author Posted June 26 12 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said: Ballon d'or Winner of last year. Candidate this year as well. Some player then
maniac Posted June 26 Posted June 26 Norway without Haaland is India without Rohit Sharma’s presence. Eye test got this right again sage 1
Lord Posted June 26 Posted June 26 On 6/25/2026 at 3:20 AM, Sgattick10 said: Can India qualify in next 10-12 yrs? Why is it so important? I don’t think Argentina or Portugal fans lose sleep over making it to CWC Gollum 1
vvvslaxman Posted June 27 Posted June 27 Without Suarez Uruguay is not entertaining. Atleast bite the finger Lord 1
Sgattick10 Posted June 27 Posted June 27 8 hours ago, Lord said: Why is it so important? I don’t think Argentina or Portugal fans lose sleep over making it to CWC They probably don't even know there's some sport called cricket lol only 5-6 countries play it seriously..Football is played all over the world it'd nice if India qualified.
Gollum Posted June 27 Posted June 27 41 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: They probably don't even know there's some sport called cricket lol only 5-6 countries play it seriously..Football is played all over the world it'd nice if India qualified. Bhai, we don't need to care about their opinions. Rugby is also not played by that many countries, but they go gaga over it, because mostly whites end up on the winning side. They look down upon sports where Asians do well, even individual sports like badminton, TT. But golf ko itna hype karte hai. They don't get to decide what we enjoy.
Gollum Posted June 27 Posted June 27 (edited) 9 hours ago, Lord said: Why is it so important? I don’t think Argentina or Portugal fans lose sleep over making it to CWC Even China doesn't qualify to FIFA WC. But Olympics medal table mein they are in top 2, even pipping USA sometimes. They don't care about western validation, and neither should we. We have cricket, hockey, hopefully volleyball in the future. And anyway, Olympics will always be the main event for me where our sporting prowess should be judged. I saw a stat that some of these FIFA WC qualified countries have never won an Olympic medal in their history !!!! Edited June 27 by Gollum Real McCoy, Lord and Lone Wolf 4
Real McCoy Posted June 27 Posted June 27 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Even China doesn't qualify to FIFA WC. But Olympics medal table mein they are in top 2, even pipping USA sometimes. They don't care about western validation, and neither should we. We have cricket, hockey, hopefully volleyball in the future. And anyway, Olympics will always be the main event for me where our sporting prowess should be judged. I saw a stat that some of these FIFA WC qualified countries have never won an Olympic medal in their history !!!! Agreed. But our sporting prowess needs to improve. We have to shake this belief that we are only a cricket (hockey for those well known) only country. Gollum 1
Lone Wolf Posted June 27 Posted June 27 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Even China doesn't qualify to FIFA WC. But Olympics medal table mein they are in top 2, even pipping USA sometimes. They don't care about western validation, and neither should we. We have cricket, hockey, hopefully volleyball in the future. And anyway, Olympics will always be the main event for me where our sporting prowess should be judged. I saw a stat that some of these FIFA WC qualified countries have never won an Olympic medal in their history !!!! FIFA and football is fastest way to develop PR soft power globally. Turkroaches are only concerned with PR mostly Gollum 1
Gollum Posted June 27 Posted June 27 11 minutes ago, Real McCoy said: Agreed. But our sporting prowess needs to improve. We have to shake this belief that we are only a cricket (hockey for those well known) only country. We definitely need to improve. My point is that there is too much bangle breaking over the poor state of our football. I often feel like majority Indians in general don't even care about football, just put on a facade of loving the sport. I see so many kids (even adults from my generation) going gaga over European football leagues, associating with Brazil/Arg/German jerseys come WC time. Feels very fake and cringe. These same people don't give a * about Indian football, but love to whine about why our football team sucks, how AIFF mismanages everything etc.