Watched any new movies? *Please use spoiler tags*

It indeed is a master piece :hatsoff:
India me agar koi aisi film banaane chale to koi khariddar nahi milega, koi distributor hath nahi lagayega aisi films ko. This is the genre which fascinates me as a writer but I know how difficult it is to convince a director or a producer on such subjects. I dont see they will see what I see. :winky:
India me agar koi aisi film banaane chale to koi khariddar nahi milega' date=' koi distributor hath nahi lagayega aisi films ko. This is the genre which fascinates me as a writer but I know how difficult it is to convince a director or a producer on such subjects. I dont see they will see what I see. :winky:[/quote'] True that, its never easy to craft such films with so much ease. Such movies are limited to only a small portion of the audience, and no producer will want to invest and take such a big risk. The producers and the distributors are right on their part. What fascinates me about these movies is the thinktank behind such movies. The work of the writer is difficult, but the work of the director is even tougher, coz he has to bring the story on paper into existence. He has to infuse life into the story and get the characters perform as desired in the story. Sometimes its easy to write and very difficult to portray and present. The director takes that much more risk, involving his time, efforts and bringing all the skills into play for converting the script into a movie. Therefore, all of them needs to be fully convinced before they touch the story. Having siad that, I don't see any such movie coming in India and doing well for even 2-3 days in the BO. People here still love the crap of Chennai Express and the Dabangg and the Bodyguards. Those movie even failed at the Hollywood, so its a big step forward if you are asking for it in India :D
True that, its never easy to craft such films with so much ease. Such movies are limited to only a small portion of the audience, and no producer will want to invest and take such a big risk. The producers and the distributors are right on their part. What fascinates me about these movies is the thinktank behind such movies. The work of the writer is difficult, but the work of the director is even tougher, coz he has to bring the story on paper into existence. He has to infuse life into the story and get the characters perform as desired in the story. Sometimes its easy to write and very difficult to portray and present. The director takes that much more risk, involving his time, efforts and bringing all the skills into play for converting the script into a movie. Therefore, all of them needs to be fully convinced before they touch the story. Having siad that, I don't see any such movie coming in India and doing well for even 2-3 days in the BO. People here still love the crap of Chennai Express and the Dabangg and the Bodyguards. Those movie even failed at the Hollywood, so its a big step forward if you are asking for it in India :D
For such movies writer and director are mostly need to be the same. Because only writer has the vision of what he has written and it really will take a lot precision and effort from a director to execute that vision exactly with which it was written. Memnto and Mulholland Drive both did well enough because those are mostly low budget affairs, but such films are cult and cater to a niche audience. These films can be made in India with 2-5 crores of budget . Though Talaash was also a Neo-Noir film, a decent attempt from an Indian perspective, but writing could have been better and at least they had Aamir to bank upon which made it a decent success.
I just watched Cloud Atlas and thought it was brilliant. I read the book a few years ago and thought it was very good too
Saw it on a flight. Probably I was tired of not having slept, it put me to sleep. I couldn't make any sense of it. I should give it another shot or probably read the book.
Saw it on a flight. Probably I was tired of not having slept' date=' it put me to sleep. I couldn't make any sense of it. I should give it another shot or probably read the book.[/quote'] It helped that I read the book first- albeit a long time ago- otherwise Im sure I would have wondered wth was going on. But even if not perhaps another watch of the film will help. I had doubts over how the hell they would make it into a film, but it is arguably better than the book
Really really want to watch RUSH. Hopefully tomorrow.
I do too... maybe tonight! Since weve become parents Ive had to go Cinema on my lonesome. Whilst the better half is busy mothering. Probably unfair of me :hmmm:
phata poster' date= nikla hero Surprisingly tolerable. IMO Shahid Kapoor is a good actor who by and large picks cheesy roles. 6/10.
Yes he was excellent in Kaminey, proving that if he chose to get out of his comfort zone he can act a bit. Sadly he does not.