tendulkar Posted September 3, 2013 Posted September 3, 2013 BCCI puts CSA on notice, could host Lanka or Pakistan The Indian cricket board (BCCI) has decided to play a severely truncated series of five matches - two Tests and three ODIs - against South Africa, a minimum requirement to fulfill ICC's Future Tour Programme (FTP) obligation. The available window for this is between the first week of December and the second week of January. India will be on a short tour of New Zealand after that. Sources said BCCI is hoping to hear from CSA before its AGM (this September end) to get the final confirmation on the series. If CSA doesn't get in touch with BCCI on time, India is planning to invite either Sri Lanka or Pakistan (subject to clearance from home ministry) for a home series this December. This would mean an extra income of almost Rs 300 crore for the board through television and other title rights. Both the teams have been sounded out. The CSA officials have so far been in touch with BCCI's working committee members who are not in a position to decide on the fate of the series. "They need to get in touch with the officials who are taking decisions in the board not the working committee members," a top BCCI official told TOI on Monday, hinting to a growing rift between BCCI and CSA. Differences between the two boards came to the fore after CSA went ahead and appointed Lorgat as its CEO despite BCCI's strong objection. Lorgat had irked BCCI with his views on commercial, administrative and cricketing issues when he was the world body's CEO. The gulf widened when CSA announced a two-month itinerary of India's tour of South Africa without consulting the BCCI. "You can't do this if two countries are planning to play a bilateral series. In any case, out of 200 days of international cricket this year, the Indian team is playing only 25 days at home and that too against Australia. So we needed a series at home," another BCCI official explained, pointing at sudden announcement of West Indies' tour of India. He added that if the West Indies tour would not have been planned, each state association would have lost at least Rs 12 crore each. India will host the West Indies between November 6 and 28, with the two teams playing two Tests and three ODIs. This development has left CSA chief Lorgat clueless. "We have not had any communication from the BCCI about our tour or their West Indies series. Until we speak to BCCI officials we will refrain from commenting on this." Lorgat was quoted as saying in the media. http://m.timesofindia.com/sports/cricket/series-tournament/india-in-south-africa-2013-14/top-stories/BCCI-puts-CSA-on-notice-could-host-Lanka-or-Pakistan/articleshow/22270549.cms
SLICKR392 Posted September 3, 2013 Posted September 3, 2013 There goes the SA series down the drain. And no way are Paki gonna have a series in India. I would have Lanka over them for a home series,
Asim Posted September 3, 2013 Posted September 3, 2013 There goes the SA series down the drain. And no way are Paki gonna have a series in India. I would have Lanka over them for a home series, :giggle:
Cricketics Posted September 3, 2013 Posted September 3, 2013 Burn down all the ground if they somehow decide to host Sri Lanka. I can't take take hosting them or visiting them anymore. Matlab bhai mela laga hai, kabhi bhi Lanka ko bulalo ya fir udhar chale jao.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 no way will even congress allow Pakistan to come to India. that too with elections around the corner. Or will they? with our soldiers getting killed on LOC, congress dare not take that chance
cowboysfan Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 **** pakistan,i dont want to play these ****ers again if we can help it.
Deleted_User_1 Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 This fighting amongst each other is total BS. Screw BCCI and CSA. It would be better not to play than invite the Ravanas again!!! :fail:
Iconoclast Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 Thnx but no thnx .. go tour South Africa and get ur phainty first.
kubrickian Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 SA tour is something I've been expecting to watch for a while. The team should play 3 tests at least. Screw Pak and Lanka home series. They are boring test sides and its no fun playing at home.
TheWall Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 can we get Bangladesh atleast.. but NO Pakis plsssssssss...
Clarke Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 Thnx but no thnx .. go tour South Africa and get ur phainty first. Easy for you to say that, your board and players will go :woot: at the prospect of the money involved.
kubrickian Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 Thnx but no thnx .. go tour South Africa and get ur phainty first. Try beating Zimbabwe first. Bangladesh has better batting lineup than you. Mohammad Hafeez as opener in tests, seriously ? :hysterical:
G_B_ Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 wait i thought Pak and sl were to play a test series of their own in UAE?
Mariyam Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 yaaaawn... Isn't anyone else tired of the cricketing rivalry with Pakistan? Its getting boring. We've beaten them in all games that matter. WC, T 20, Asia cup, Champions Trophy, Gulley nukkad cup etc. We simply need a new rival so that Indian public sustain interest in the game. I think South Africa may be a good choice, given that they are the only team to have beaten us in the World Cup 2011, which we eventually won. We've to avenge that loss. :mad:
kubrickian Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 yaaaawn... Isn't anyone else tired of the cricketing rivalry with Pakistan? Its getting boring. We've beaten them in all games that matter. WC, T 20, Asia cup, Champions Trophy, Gulley nukkad cup etc. We simply need a new rival so that Indian public sustain interest in the game. I think South Africa may be a good choice, given that they are the only team to have beaten us in the World Cup 2011, which we eventually won. We've to avenge that loss. :mad: We beat them in Champions Trophy. :hmmm:
rajmarie Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 BCCI disgusts me Its Siri....his ego is bigger then this world. saala gan du...kaha ka khumas kaha nikal raha hai.
SLICKR392 Posted September 4, 2013 Posted September 4, 2013 Thnx but no thnx .. go tour South Africa and get ur phainty first. You are getting 'em all over Africa. First in SA and now Zimbabwe.