anita.m Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 Yuvraj was once a very respected player. I loved to see him on the fields but I see him losing confidence in the recent matches. It's disappointing to see Yuvi dropping so many catches and so also not being able to bat to his best. I saw India Vs West Indies on Sunday on http://www.starsports.com/cricket/index.html and was expecting Yuvi to play better but that never happened. Still I am hoping that he'll score a ton in the coming matches.
anita.m Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 Yuvi will be back.. I have hope @maniac316 Don't disappoint on Yuvi... I hope he;ll come back Even if Yuvraj fires in one or 2 games here,he is done,will not stand a chance in the 2015 WC,His bowling will not be effective there anyways and he will be a walking wicket on those tracks at this phase of his career. Big Yuvi fan but sad to say his time his up.
coffee_rules Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 It's like watching a train wreck in front of your eyes.
putrevus Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 Yuvi is the best t20 batsmen india has ever produced, if needs time to get some form so be it.
someone Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 Yuvi is the best t20 batsmen india has ever produced' date=' if needs time to get some form so be it.[/quote'] So was Sachin. But yet both needed to be out. Sachin was bigger than that the game, thus had to retire. And actually, I wouldn't put Yuvi as the best Indian t20 batsman ever.
CG Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 So was Sachin. But yet both needed to be out. Sachin was bigger than that the game, thus had to retire. And actually, I wouldn't put Yuvi as the best Indian t20 batsman ever. Then who dhoni?:hysterical:
putrevus Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 So was Sachin. But yet both needed to be out. Sachin was bigger than that the game, thus had to retire. And actually, I wouldn't put Yuvi as the best Indian t20 batsman ever. Yuvi is not just best indian t20 batsmen but one the best in world ever over 30 avg with 150 SR, he was instrumental in India winning two world cups and he is not old guy just coming after long lay off. You need to give those match winners some leeway especially when team is winning.If he is done so be it but you have to give him one more match.
SLICKR392 Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 During Bang vs WI match- "India's inexplicable experiment with Yuvraj the other day into even more focus now; WI's NRR is going to shoot through the roof, at this rate."
Old guy Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 During Bang vs WI match- "India's inexplicable experiment with Yuvraj the other day into even more focus now; WI's NRR is going to shoot through the roof, at this rate." Again if West indies beat Australia it would not matter as head to head we won and that is presuming we lose to australia
Lord Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 Again if West indies beat Australia it would not matter as head to head we won and that is presuming we lose to australia arrey yaar head to head will not be counted.NRR will be.Its different from Asia Cup
ThePhenomenal1 Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 yuvraj and rohit both selfish, you just go all out every night for the team. they played selfishly and im ashamed.
Old guy Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 arrey yaar head to head will not be counted.NRR will be.Its different from Asia Cup No no Its only in case of three way tie.. Or that's what I thought until now For example australia beat us and we have beaten Pakistan and Pakistan has beaten australia and all teams are with 3 wins then NRR will be counted but if it's between India or Pakistan only we Should qualify cos we beat them This is what normally happens... Can some one post the link?
Old guy Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 Just checked it...for some stupid reason it's opposite here Nrr first head to head next How can nrr be equal?what are the chances of that ? Anyway simple thing I noticed is after 2 games Pakistan still has lower run rate then us and Australia need huge win to get better run rate ...and West Indies are only team to play weaker side So expect their run rate to stay there or come down and our might jump up near them after next game .. So all we have to do is make sure that we do not lose big against Australia and I believe we will win but even if we do not and have to chase 200 or more...just make sure we get very close to it ..we have easily made around 160 every match and they have weakest attack so tbh we should be fine
Austin 3:!6 Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 SS guys everywhere Atleast throw these ss guys out of the site SS guys means?
jusarrived Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 Again if West indies beat Australia it would not matter as head to head we won and that is presuming we lose to australia If WI beat Aus , india qualifies ...not counting a Bangla upset
Old guy Posted March 25, 2014 Posted March 25, 2014 If WI beat Aus ' date=' india qualifies ...not counting a Bangla upset[/quote'] I thought so too but in this tournament nrr gets preference over head to head :((
Sidhoni Posted March 26, 2014 Posted March 26, 2014 arrey yaar head to head will not be counted.NRR will be.Its different from Asia Cup I thought so too but in this tournament nrr gets preference over head to head :(( Kya yaar BC. :mad: When we lose H2H they see that but when we win H2H they see NRR. :wall: