Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners

7 minutes ago, Mosher said:

Yeah bro. Missed seeing live with you and the ICF fast bowling fans :Cry: 

Always a great moment when an young Indian fast bowler whom we have followed in domestic cricket and he does well in his debut international match :nice:

Would love to hear your input after you watch the replay.

Always dreamt of an Indian super tall quick bowling really well at express pace. Dream come true day today.

Hope he stays fit and bowls well for 8 to 10 years.

It can finally make Indian ex-cricketers aware of the need for height, pace and bounce. 

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Bro can bowl hit the deck.. away seamers at 90+Mph and good yorkers at 6'5.

What was Nehra even doing in the IPL leaving him on bench?

Think he is 6'6 easily when he was standing near prasidh who is 6'3 he looked like 6'6-6'7 too me

2 hours ago, express bowling said:

Agree with most things but Walsh was not a medium pacer. : )   Till age 32 or 33, he was bouncy Fast-medium and could bowl hostile and fiery spells.

agree with u that walsh did  bowl 140to 146k during his first half of career but his second half ,he had great line n length and was under 140k and there was marshall/amroose and other fast bowlers who were faster than walsh- walsh  got a long career as he was normally injury free but he had slowed down ..i saw some of his last tests and even his fastest ball did not go more than 140k.

yes second half of his career he was a medium fast pacer, i dont want to label him as shoaib akhtar /lee/srinath...who bowled 140 to 149k even in the last test they bowled. first half he was a fast bowler.

if gurnoor brar gets wild or gets into high energy MODE/high motivated mode he will destroy opposition.

remember ishant ..he bowled bouncers and got 6 english batsman and most on bouncers...getting a ball to rise upto chest height is not a big thing for a 6ft 5 inches fast  bowler and a batsmen , even if he is rohit sharma mishits one bouncer for sure.

3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Bro...Nitish bowled well..Given its Dharamshala which has small boundary and ball travel due to thin air at elevation.

Bowled some accurate yorkers and even back of length bowls into the batters. He has definitely improve in terms of where he was a year back

@singhvivek141 thodi knowledge rakhte ho aap..maja aata hai aap ke comments read karke.

when a 5.8  inch guy bowls 133 to 135k, he has to be shrewd and as talented as BHUVI to play for an INDIAN team.

OR 

this 5.8  inch should have the capability to bowl good line and length and yorkers between 140 to 149k like shammi.

134k ki perfect yorkers ki dhunayi hoti hai bhai international cricket mein. dear Nitish also tried to bowl some slow balls which were tonked for sixes. one is tonking a bowler for a 6 and second is edging a fast bowler for a six at third man or square leg boundary. 

when a fast bowler is picked in the front behind the fast bowlers bowling arm and hit for a 6 , its big humiliation. see the sixes hit of NItish ....he has no career as a fast medium bowler for INDIA.

just wait for the second ODI, he will be TARGETTED by afgan batsmen and his bowling spell will be even more worse. 

jab ek 5.8 inch ka bowler daud ke bowl karta hai 133k ..batsmen try to walk ahead and hit them like spinners and medium pacers.

but if a 6.3 inch holder bowling at 133k bowls batsmen does not attack and does not come on the front foot to destroy the bowler.

itni chotti height ka bowler 140k ke upar hi batsmen ko dara sakta hai ..warna he will be hit and attacked by the batsmen.

ANSHUL KAMBHOJ is the best slow bowler/trundler who bowls between 128 to 137k ad he is way better bowler than Nitish Kr reddy. But as soon as international batsmen OR even A team batsmen see him bowling they attack him as if a Tiger has seen a deer. even in the test he played he was attacked brutally and Ra..d, even A team batsmen , Srilankan A and Afghan A teams are targetting him.

understand the point- if you are less than 6ft , bowl 140 K else batsmen will destroy you. yes if u are 6.4 ft , even 133k bouncers can look lethal and get wickets.

Mene khud ne 118 to 124k pacers ko agge badh ke 4's and sixes lapete hain.

International batsmen itna marte hai chotte height ke medium pace bowlers ko ki yeh chotte height ke bowlers ka international career shuru hotte hi khatam ho jata hain.

Remember Sandeep Sharma who got loads of wickets in IPL that year and he was at a peak of his career. how many international matches he played..i guess 2 ODI's and he was brutally fu....  

Only BHUVI and Praveen kumar were 5.8ft and below and bowled under 135k ( bhuvi bowled 140K also at some stage of his career)

NKR ka career SAMAPT hai agar vo 140k pace maintain nahi kar sakta..............bcos he is no BHUVI who can swing the ball BIG. hi strength is PACE and his fastest is 139k to 141k..upto 137k..batsmen can come to front foot and hit.

kohli hit a 145k fast bowler bowling at perfect chest high straight above the fast bowlers arm for a 6.  That fast bowler ( RAUF) bowled one of his best balls and stil got hit for a 6.

11 hours ago, express bowling said:

Would love to hear your input after you watch the replay.

Always dreamt of an Indian super tall quick bowling really well at express pace. Dream come true day today.

Hope he stays fit and bowls well for 8 to 10 years.

It can finally make Indian ex-cricketers aware of the need for height, pace and bounce. 

Watched the replay bro. Super impressed with Gurnoor's bowling. Outswing at that express pace is a lethal combination. Ability to move the ball both ways. Gets good bounce because of his height, good lines, accurate, good sharp bouncer, yorker and decent slower ball. Would have loved to see him in that test match vs Afg. Want to see how he bowls when the ball starts reversing. What was the point of playing Siraj in that match :facepalm:What a missed chance! 

Also impressed with the way Nitish has improved his bowling. No more floaty ****. He was hitting the pitch hard at a decent pace and those in dipping yorkers were really good. That yorker to Gurbaz was brilliant.

15 hours ago, express bowling said:

Gurnoor  1st over 

146 .... OUT

147 .. LBW appeal.

1 wicket for just 2 runs.

Genuine pace.

Accurate.

Regular outswing.

Some in-seam.

Hitting the bat high and getting bounce.

Great over.

@Mosher, @Suhaan, @Lone Wolf, @singhvivek141, @tapandrun, @MK55, @rkt.india, @Vk1, @rollingstoned @Need4Speed, @vishalvirsingh, @Rightarmfast @bouncers, @govinda, @speedster

perfect for south africa wc

30 minutes ago, Mosher said:

Super impressed with Gurnoor's bowling. Outswing at that express pace is a lethal combination. Ability to move the ball both ways. Gets good bounce because of his height, good lines, accurate, good sharp bouncer, yorker

Gill was spot on on backing Gurnoor.

He should have played the test against Afghanistan.

31 minutes ago, Mosher said:

Super impressed with Gurnoor's bowling. Outswing at that express pace is a lethal combination. Ability to move the ball both ways. Gets good bounce because of his height, good lines, accurate, good sharp bouncer, yorker and decent slower ball.

Indian commentators will not be impressed.They want the pacers to bowl lots of slower balls, different types of slower balls.

They consider fast bowlers only if they are able to bowl 5 slower balls in 1 over.

2 hours ago, Mosher said:

Watched the replay bro. Super impressed with Gurnoor's bowling. Outswing at that express pace is a lethal combination. Ability to move the ball both ways. Gets good bounce because of his height, good lines, accurate, good sharp bouncer, yorker and decent slower ball. Would have loved to see him in that test match vs Afg. Want to see how he bowls when the ball starts reversing. What was the point of playing Siraj in that match :facepalm:What a missed chance! 

Also impressed with the way Nitish has improved his bowling. No more floaty ****. He was hitting the pitch hard at a decent pace and those in dipping yorkers were really good. That yorker to Gurbaz was brilliant.

Bro, Gurnoor has improved his speed consistency, outswinger, yorker and slower ball within a few months. Looks like he is a hard worker and has absorbed a lot of advice from Nehra and Morkel very fast.

Plus his body language and confidence on debut, especially for someone who has hardly played any IPL, is impressive.

I am sure he would end up being a low average test and ODI pacer if he stays fit ( fingers crossed ).

Skilful and confident tall, express pacers are like gold dust.

Edited by express bowling
1 hour ago, tweaker said:

Indian commentators will not be impressed.They want the pacers to bowl lots of slower balls, different types of slower balls.

They consider fast bowlers only if they are able to bowl 5 slower balls in 1 over.

Most Indian ex-cricketers don't like young pacers jumping the queue. And they place a lot of importance on cumulative Ranji stats. They dislike the preferential treatment that quick or hit the deck pacers get. Their hearts lie with domestic cricket hard workers who have low natural ability.

They want pacers to toil hard in Ranji Trophy for 5 to 7 years, prove their worth, gain eggsperience, drop their pace to 135 k and then come in. 

They can't think out of the box or spot which pacers may do well in international cricket. 

27 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Bro, Gurnoor has improved his speed consistency, outswinger, yorker and slower ball within a few months. Looks like he is a hard worker and has absorbed a lot of advice from Nehra and Morkel very fast.

Plus his body language and confidence on debut, especially for someone who has hardly played any IPL, is impressive.

I am sure he would end up being a low average test and ODI pacer if he stays fit ( fingers crossed ).

Skilful and confident tall, express pacers are like gold dust.

Hope he stays fit:pray:

1 hour ago, tweaker said:

Gill was spot on on backing Gurnoor.

He should have played the test against Afghanistan.

I think Gill does not have that much power yet.

It's basically Gambhir backing Gurnoor on the advice of Morkel and Agarkar agreeing to it / feeling the same way.

Basically, the TM have asked for tall, quick, hit the deck pacers. Which is why we have Prasidh, then Harshit, then Mayank and now Gurnoor getting backed.

17 hours ago, tapandrun said:

If Nitish can maintain such performance vs good batting sides then he can solve the problem for the wc-2027 , Ind will have 2 Fast bowling alrounders and both capable hitter down the order so both wont need to finish up 10 overs per game, so any1 having a bad day can be taken off and other can bowl remaining over and still having fire-power in the batting down the order.

BHAI PACE Allrounder ka matlab hai aissa bowler jo SIRAJ/Prasidh /Harshit/BOOM/Gurnoor Brar ke barabar bowling kar sakta ho..i am of the view that HARDIK is one who can come close to these bowlers and Nitish is way substandard and he is 5.8 ft in height..not ideal for a fast bowler. Pace All rounder should be capable to bowl his 3 to 4 overs at 140K + speed and maintain same pressure that main bowlers do.

See BRAR , even in his first match he got success and was asimpressive as BOOM/Arshdeep/Siraj/Harshit rana have been in the past when they debuted. it is very clear that BRAR belongs to INDIAN Team.

even the CSK trundler had also debuted in a test on australian grounds , he was attacked and hit for so many runs , v know he does not belong to international cricket. believe me NKR does not belong to international cricket.

Edited by vishalvirsingh
1 hour ago, express bowling said:

I think Gill does not have that much power yet.

It's basically Gambhir backing Gurnoor on the advice of Morkel and Agarkar agreeing to it / feeling the same way.

Basically, the TM have asked for tall, quick, hit the deck pacers. Which is why we have Prasidh, then Harshit, then Mayank and now Gurnoor getting backed.

after my favourite ( Mayank Yadav) , I am most impressed with HARSHIT RANA and GURNOOR.

Prasidh is straight and accurate so he gets lot of LBW.

Arshdeep is shrewd and clever.( i kinda Hate him and if i was agarkar, i would have dropped him)

ARSHAD Khan , Mukesh chowdhary and sushant mishra - left arm fast bowlers look impressive too.

Seems Agarkar is backing Arshad khan ahead of Mukesh and Sushant. 

as per my research Sushant is the fastest among the three @express bowling @rkt.india @Suhaan @tweaker @Mosher @singhvivek141 what do u say ..who is the fastest among the three left arm pacers . arshad is agarkar's favourite as of now.

Edited by vishalvirsingh
1 hour ago, vishalvirsingh said:

after my favourite ( Mayank Yadav) , I am most impressed with HARSHIT RANA and GURNOOR.

Arshdeep is shrewd and clever.( i kinda Hate him and if i was agarkar, i would have dropped him)

ARSHAD Khan , Mukesh chowdhary and sushant mishra - left arm fast bowlers look impressive too.

as per my research Sushant is the fastest among the three @express bowling @rkt.india @Suhaan @tweaker @Mosher @singhvivek141 what do u say ..who is the fastest among the three left arm pacers . arshad is agarkar's favourite as of now.

Sushant is the fastest among our LA pace bowlers. But he is probably the shortest too.

Arshad is being preferred because he is a bowling allrounder. 

Personally, I find Mukesh Chowdhury's bowling the most incisive among our 5 LA pacers. Sushant and Arshad are ok too.

1 hour ago, express bowling said:

Sushant is the fastest among our LA pace bowlers. But he is probably the shortest too.

Arshad is being preferred because he is a bowling allrounder. 

Personally, I find Mukesh Chowdhury's bowling the most incisive among our 5 LA pacers. Sushant and Arshad are ok too.

Yeah M Choudhary is perhaps most skillful among quick left arm pacers.

Sadly he might also get lost in the system 

3 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

Sushant needs some time to develop,he looks too raw.

4 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

My order

1. Mukesh Chaudhary...he is desi Boult, age is not his side

2. Mohsin Khan...totally because of his bounce. His fitness is iffy though.

3. Sushant...raw, but fastest and can bowl yorkers. 

4. Arshad...weakest of the lot, but can bat a bit