KeyboardWarrior Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 For now a simple "no" will work. What else do you have to offer? Oh and did I mention how He attempted to explain how Islam and Christianity are different despite both being abrahminc religions and how the later is superior. What a knucklehead I never asked for any of this If you wana simple "NO" .... thn tell him you are an Athiest .... and if you wana argue with him respectfully thn PM me ... There you go.. Why would he want to do so? I believe he don't want to hurt him or anything by breaking with an argument about that. One shouldn't disrespect another's religion. I didnt said to disrespect his Religion (Christianity) ..... The dude want to conversation with him (jesrsey #10) by giving him some books etc .... So i am suggesting him (jesrsey #10) to argue with him with same respectful manner .... and ask him to give some Answers ..... and No One should disrespect ANY Religion .... Thats what i Believe ....
BlueBee Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 If you wana simple "NO" .... thn tell him you are an Athiest .... and if you wana argue with him respectfully thn PM me ... I didnt said to disrespect his Religion (Christianity) ..... The dude want to conversation with him (jesrsey #10) by giving him some books etc .... So i am suggesting him (jesrsey #10) to argue with him with same respectful manner .... and ask him to give him some Logical Answers ..... and No One should disrespect ANY Religion .... Thats what i Believe .... Then I don't have anything to say. :two_thumbs_up:
vvvslaxman Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 Happened to one of our colleague. He tried to convert his boss in return lol then things smoothened out for him after that.
veer Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 That's a darn good answer but I don't think this dude deserves a justification. It should be well understood that what he attempted was wrong. Its more painful because I'm extremely insecure with my own faith already Many times I take approach that other guy is taking to make him/her understand. I think, in this case, you should do the same. Take a bunch of print outs from Bhagvad Gita web pages.. or Tell him to watch some Mahabharat episodes.. and ask him what he thinks about it. Make him do the hard work. Put onus on him to reject your faith.. Tell him to go to different temple or events in the city.. Before he starts his lecture, ask him whether he did any of these or not.. Pretend that you are disappointed that he didnt do any of that. Gol Gol ghuma ke rakh..
KeyboardWarrior Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 Then I don't have anything to say. :two_thumbs_up: BTW , just for Info .... Jesus Christ is one of the Prophets of Islam .... :two_thumbs_up:
maniac Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 BTW , just for Info .... Jesus Christ is one of the Prophets of Islam .... :two_thumbs_up: What does that have to do anything with the topic here......and statements like that and making comparative analysis or quoting texts shows no difference between the guy at transparent's work and anyone else. This is not a scenario of whose di** is bigger...it has more to do with one guy trying to put his head down and trying to work and the other guy annoying him with his beleifs.
SLICKR392 Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 BTW , just for Info .... Jesus Christ is one of the Prophets of Islam .... :two_thumbs_up: From an 'Islamic' point of view. From a Christian's POV, he's considered as their god and that is what really matters. And like Maniac said, its got nothing to do with this thread.
BlueBee Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 BTW , just for Info .... Jesus Christ is one of the Prophets of Islam .... :two_thumbs_up: I'm an Atheist, bro.
maniac Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 I have had similar situations and opposite situations as well where Goras ask me about hinduism :cantstop: I just told them that i am not qualified enough to answer their questions which mostly involve Yoga and Ashrams made famous by The beatles and Eat Pray Love.
kubrickian Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 I will tell him to take his Bible and shove it where the sun doesnt shine. I have nothing against Christianity, Hinduism, Islam by the way. Whatever works for you but nobody should force their beliefs on other people.
KeyboardWarrior Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 Then I don't have anything to say. :two_thumbs_up: What does that have to do anything with the topic here......and statements like that and making comparative analysis or quoting texts shows no difference between the guy at transparent's work and anyone else. This is not a scenario of whose di** is bigger...it has more to do with one guy trying to put his head down and trying to work and the other guy annoying him with his beleifs. From an 'Islamic' point of view. From a Christian's POV, he's considered as their god and that is what really matters. And like Maniac said, its got nothing to do with this thread. I'm an Atheist' date=' bro.[/quote'] bhai log , why angry ? :dontknow: Bro, Leorahi thinks that i was trying to be disrespectful about Christianity ..... I just try to explain that Jesus Christ is the Prophet of Islam so i cant be Disrespectful to Christianity .... Thats it .... :dontknow: and Again, No One should Disrespect Any Religion (Christianity, Hinduism , Sikhism , Judaism , Zoroastrianism , Jainism , Buddhism , Islam etc etc) .... Thats all .... Hope this Post Clears the Confusion about my previous Posts .....
BlueBee Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 bhai log , why angry ? :dontknow: Bro, Leorahi thinks that i was trying to be disrespectful about Christianity ..... I just try to explain that Jesus Christ is the Prophet of Islam so i cant be Disrespectful to Christianity .... Thats it .... :dontknow: and Again, No One should Disrespect Any Religion (Christianity, Hinduism , Sikhism , Judaism , Zoroastrianism , Jainism , Buddhism , Islam etc etc) .... Thats all .... Hope this Post Clears the Confusion about my previous Posts ..... :mad: I'm not angry at all. I ended it when I said I don't have anything to say. Just that you dragged the case here.
KeyboardWarrior Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 :mad: I'm not angry at all. I ended it when I said I don't have anything to say. Just that you dragged the case here. Well Bro, i just trying to explain myself , Nothing much .... :icflove:
beetle Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 Just tell him...Thanks ...but I am very happy with my own religion.Not looking for any other options.
undisputed chap Posted September 19, 2014 Posted September 19, 2014 I am hindu by birth, went to catholic school & had some close muslim friends. So knowing some things about these religions can pretty much confuse these so called scholars who have half ased knowledge of stuff & impart so called wisdom.
Cricketics Posted September 20, 2014 Posted September 20, 2014 You might want to ask him which church he goes. You can probalby find nice chicks there. I am serious. I joined this group of friends who go to church. I, being Hindu, haven't visited Hindu temple or Gurudwara for ages, but ended up going to church and join their community. You get to meet some hot chicks. It's fun. Try it.
rkt.india Posted September 20, 2014 Posted September 20, 2014 You might want to ask him which church he goes. You can probalby find nice chicks there. I am serious. I joined this group of friends who go to church. I' date=' being Hindu, haven't visited Hindu temple or Gurudwara for ages, but ended up going to church and join their community. You get to meet some hot chicks. It's fun. Try it.[/quote'] :agree:
Desi Cartman Posted September 20, 2014 Posted September 20, 2014 Show him tharki thread, that'll change the topic and bring both of you close to jannat.
rkt.india Posted September 20, 2014 Posted September 20, 2014 Maybe, he has a younger sister and looking for a guy and maybe he likes you and wants you convert to Christianity before putting up the marriage proposal. :giggle:
Mariyam Posted September 20, 2014 Posted September 20, 2014 "Why did god create malaria?" works quite well. :cantstop: "Can God create a stone which he cannot lift?", also works quite well.