Virat_Fangirl Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 BCCIVerified account @BCCI News Alert: Stuart Binny will join #TeamIndia before the second Test match in Sri Lanka #SLvsIND https://twitter.com/BCCI/status/632918490140184577
Virat_Fangirl Posted August 16, 2015 Author Posted August 16, 2015 Are they panicking kya? So Harbhajan not playing in 2nd test? Stuart Binny's inclusion in the squad as an all-rounder is a good step!He can bat as badly as Rohit Sharma & bowl as badly as Ishant Sharma! :v :v (copied from twitter)
sourab10forever Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 Not a bad move I think.. Better a true allrounder than 3 spinners out of whom one is underbowled.
sensible-indian Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 I say good decision. A proper batsmen plus economical 5th bowler. Just have to ensure useless is replaced buy Pujara and Vijay comes in place of Rahul (someone has to give way for Vijay). So my team is: Vijay Dhawan Pujara Kohli Rahane Binny Saha Ashwin Bhuvi Mishra Ishant Covers most bases. Screw the out and out speedsters unless there is something seriously there for the pacers (in which case Umesh/Aaron replaces Bhuvi).
kubrickian Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 I think its safe to say Indian test cricket is finished. If a mediocre player like Binny can make it into the test side, nothing else needs to be said.
tweaker Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 Whom he is replacing..Vijay.If Vijay was injured during Zimbabwe series,it was a bad move to select a injured player.Instead they should have send Rohit,Harbhajan & replace them with other player
zen Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 So my team is: Vijay Dhawan Pujara Kohli Rahane Binny Saha Ashwin Bhuvi Mishra Ishant . Considering the options available, like the team. However Bhuvi and Binny are in the same mould and would need seaming conditions to be effective. Playing them together could be like playing two off spinners on a relatively green pitch. I would recommend a quick bowler in place of Bhuvi to give an additional option to the captain. May be give Aaron one more test
kosingh Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 Even my dad got me admission into the Engineering college where he was a professor.
sensible-indian Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 Considering the options available' date=' like the team. However Bhuvi and Binny are in the same mould and would need seaming conditions to be effective. Playing them together could be like playing two off spinners on a relatively green pitch. I would recommend a quick bowler in place of Bhuvi to give an additional option to the captain. May be give Aaron one more test[/quote'] Maybe. Makes sense. But those 2 are reliable bats (sad to see the standards of reliablility for us dropping so low). Unless the pitch has something serious for pacers, these Aarons and Umeshs will leak runs at 4 rpo while picking 1-2 wickets the whole match. Very disappointed with them these days. They have their good spells but lose it all during their bad spells. I think Binny's tight line might prise out a few wickets. He seems to have the knack to get wickets.
BeautifulGame Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 Imagine if all three Binny Rohit and Harbajan play in the next test :hysterical:
rkt.india Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 His selection doesn't make any sense. Its not England.
beetle Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 His selection doesn't make any sense. Its not England. Baap selector hai....what is the need to make sense.
swatpulla Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 I have stopped caring now. Indian Cricket is a joke.
Lannister Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 I'll take him anyday over the likes of Rohit, Bhajan, Ishanth.
Shivaji bhonsle Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 I think they will drop bhajji and play binny instead. Not a bad move.
HippoSucks Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 Binny is better than Harbhajan but 4 bowlers are still enough. You do not have to run a 5th bowler all the time (and Kohli, Vijay etc can bowl a few overs anyway). It would have been better to choose a specialist batsman instead.
Adi_91 Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 Binny is better than Harbhajan but 4 bowlers are still enough. You do not have to run a 5th bowler all the time (and Kohli' date=' Vijay etc can bowl a few overs anyway). It would have been better to choose a specialist batsman instead.[/quote'] Agreed. The 5th bowler (Harbhajan) did not really perform. So it was just 4 bowlers who bowled to pick wickets.
jusarrived Posted August 16, 2015 Posted August 16, 2015 Hopefully it means they will drop Harbajan for a batsmen