The best current Asian T20 team

Purely based on conditions and performances from Asia Cup T20 2016

Rohit Sharma
Sabbir Rehman
Kohli
Raina
Yuvraj (only after intent he showed last two games)
Dhoni (wkt, capt)
Pandya
Ashwin
Amir
Bumrah
Taskin

Standby: Jadeja, B. Kumar, Sarkar, Sakib, Sarfraz

But to be honest against moving ball I have no hope on the batting order except for Kohli. 

You put his batting line-up against a bowling line up of Starc, Steyn and Anderson on these lively pitches, then above line-up would all out inside 10 overs, lol

Purely based on conditions and performances from Asia Cup T20 2016

Rohit Sharma
Sabbir Rehman
Kohli
Raina
Yuvraj (only after intent he showed last two games)
Dhoni (wkt, capt)
Pandya
Ashwin
Amir
Bumrah
Taskin

Standby: Jadeja, B. Kumar, Sarkar, Sakib, Sarfraz

But to be honest against moving ball I have no hope on the batting order except for Kohli. 

You put his batting line-up against a bowling line up of Starc, Steyn and Anderson on these lively pitches, then above line-up would all out inside 10 overs, lol

Nehra over Bumrah

Rohit
Sarkar
Virat
Raina
Dhoni
Yuvraj
Ashwin
Shakib/Jadeja
Amir
Shami
Bumrah/Nehra/Bhuvi/Taskin

Edited by Riddle

Sarkar getting a lot of ICF love.  He does look the part, but I think he's a better ODI bat than T20 at this stage - he's shown a quick learning ability though.  I think that Sabbir guy edges him in T20s at the moment though...

Sarkar almost looks like an Indian batsman in terms of the class and timing he shows - makes him stand apart from the rest of the lineup.  If he keeps evolving, I think he can be in the top 4 batsmen in the world in a year or 2.  As much as I enjoy his batting - I cringe at the thought of the fake toygers dripping their droppings all over the internet with their patented OTT BS.  

11 based on performances / form in the Asia Cup 

Not many have played really well vs Ind or I may have missed something. In team Ind, a handful of players hv done well 

Batsmen - Kohli, Rohit, and Yuvi (based on his form in the last two games and can bowl spin too)

Batsman + Seamer / Bits and Pieces - Pandya

Spinner(s) - Ashwin

Pacers - Amir, Bumrah and Nehra

WK - Dhoni (a couple of lightening stumpings and reliable with the bat)

2 places are still open and strong contenders would be -  Shabbir for his innings vs SL. UAE batsman Anwar who single handedly helped the team to get decent scores. Sarfaraz can be destructive and also can be played as an opener. Al-Amin Hossain has been consistent too. Dilshan played sensibly in his last inning and appeared to be getting in to rhythm. 

The Asia Cup 11: Rohit, Dilshan (SL), Kohli, Anwar (UAE), Yuvi, Dhoni, Pandya, Ashwin, Amir (Pak),  Al-Amin Hossain (BD), and Bumrah

Edited by rett

Some of you mentioned Soumya Sarkar. He has been poor in T20 so far at both NT and domestic levels. He has the potential to come good in this format but hasn't yet.

The Bangladeshi players in contention are: Mustafiz, Shakib, and Tamim (in great T20 form lately). Mustafiz and Shakib are shoo-in. Tamim's inclusion/exclusion depends on all the openers' forms. 

Leaving out Sabbir for now. One good tournament is too small a sample size. He didn't do well in BPL. Showed signs earlier with the NT but wasn't consistent enough. But I think he's the real deal and should be in contention in the future.

Mustafizur is the best LOI bowler from Asia. Yuvraj doesn’t make the Indian team on merit, let alone the Asian team. Soumya is very talented but hasn’t performed well in T20s.

Rohit

Chandimal

Kohli

Sabbir Rahman

Raina

Dhoni (C) (WK)

Pandya

Ashwin

Amir

Al-Amin Hossain/Bumrah/Nehra

Mustafizur

How do I get rid of this spacing between the lines? 

Edited by HippoSucks

Well  I will talk against india.

I do not think India win Asia cup easily

( Did you notices during vs  BD game, India won only because Rohit dropped on 28, he went on 83) plus kohli ji out for 8.

Tomorrow no Mustafizur but still Amin and  BD captain poses problem to Dhawan,Raina,MsD and pandya

Its not piece of cake, they have more knowledge than us.probably more grass tomorrow but whateverr they do with the track will

Advances to their advantages  as well.

Their 3 King , sabbir,Mahmmadula and new surge all rounder s.b. Hasan   has ability to ruin Indian party.Tamim and Sarkar bonus coz both bats very fast.india has Tendency to loose final.

So please finger cross as BD waitng for noise and support for their queen lady s. hasina.

(well Hasina will dis-appear if she think her country not in good position)

but presently its look india not sure of their game plan as far as batting is concern.

Edited by Yami
presentation

Boom boom around cricket field for 19 years yet Lalaji (without Dhoti)

looks good for another 2/3 year as cricket adviser.

I think he should officially say good bye as Pakistan win under his captaincy yesterday.

Afridi thinks Pakistan do not have no one who can  replace him,( I think Pakistan should ask Javed Miandad to sort out

Talent )

Javed Saab thinks not a single player out of 25 ( including probable camp ) not a single player can able to earns contract in

Big bash or IPL.

Back again to the point,Shahid BHAI need to make runs Regularly.he not hide himself like Dhoni.

Well  I will talk against india.

I do not think India win Asia cup easily

( Did you notices during vs  BD game, India won only because Rohit dropped on 28, he went on 83) plus kohli ji out for 8.

Tomorrow no Mustafizur but still Amin and  BD captain poses problem to Dhawan,Raina,MsD and pandya

Its not piece of cake, they have more knowledge than us.probably more grass tomorrow but whateverr they do with the track will

Advances to their advantages  as well.

Their 3 King , sabbir,Mahmmadula and new surge all rounder s.b. Hasan   has ability to ruin Indian party.Tamim and Sarkar bonus coz both bats very fast.india has Tendency to loose final.

So please finger cross as BD waitng for noise and support for their queen lady s. hasina.

(well Hasina will dis-appear if she think her country not in good position)

but presently its look india not sure of their game plan as far as batting is concern.

The thread is about best Asia XI (comprised of best players from all Asian teams), not who the best Asian team is. I was confused by thread title too at first.

India is of course the best Asian team and is the favorite vs Bangladesh tomorrow. Without Mustafiz, both team's attack will be about the same in Mirpur, and India's batting is much stronger. Anything can happen in a T20 game of course, one or two good innings from Bangladeshi batsmen can make it a 50-50 game or better, but on paper, India is the obvious favorite.

I don't think a green pitch will help us much. Rather, a soft, brown, slow, dead pitch that doesn't aid the spinners but makes the ball come to bat late might.