Rohit putting on pounds

Cricketics

8 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Whats going. He seems to be losing his fitness and soon it might show up in his batting. In fact already starting to show against spin bowling. Gained a lot recently. Almost like how Raina had gained a lot earlier.

1248322B-F538-426D-B448-BC9AFF128202.jpeg

Effect of shaadi ke ladoo?

6 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Whats going. He seems to be losing his fitness and soon it might show up in his batting. In fact already starting to show against spin bowling. Gained a lot recently. Almost like how Raina had gained a lot earlier.

1248322B-F538-426D-B448-BC9AFF128202.jpeg

Lankans are visiting us next.  He has already started partying:ahaa:

Just now, maniac said:

He took a sensational catch today and his added layer provided the cushion for those acrobatic dives and is the biggest hitter in the team if not one of the biggest hitters in the world -so clearly the pounds are helping :dance:

Na his game has changed a bit. I see agity missing. Yes he did take a good catch today but overal the more atheletic you are, the more free flow you look in your batting and bowling and Rohit seems to be losing that touch, like he had earlier few years ago.

He is still good but must shed that weight or he might end up gaining more and regressing. 

3 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

Is he known to have a slow metabolism?

Kohli mentioned how guys like KL Rahul eat good but don’t gain weight at all while he himself if he doesn’t fo to gyn regularly, ends up faining lot of weight. Same could be for Rohit. Rohit needs to hit the gym to do some cardio and little weights and less selfies.

1 minute ago, Cricketics said:

Na his game has changed a bit. I see agity missing. Yes he did take a good catch today but overal the more atheletic you are, the more free flow you look in your batting and bowling and Rohit seems to be losing that touch, like he had earlier few years ago.

He is still good but must shed that weight or he might end up gaining more and regressing. 

Not really looks like muscle than fat.

Anyway is this you getting back at me for calling Kohli a rubber stamp captain :hmmm:

4 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Kohli mentioned how guys like KL Rahul eat good but don’t gain weight at all while he himself if he doesn’t fo to gyn regularly, ends up faining lot of weight. Same could be for Rohit. Rohit needs to hit the gym to do some cardio and little weights and less selfies.

Yea, seems like a reasonable explanation. Plus Rohit has admitted that he likes to sloth around in What The Duck.