India a poor one day team, anything beyond Semis a bonus

1 minute ago, BagsOfScum said:

sorry mods, for being offensive. I just find it very provocative when someone insults anothers nation without no coherent alibi or reason.

You can report the post .

Pool A Predictions

A1 - ENG

A2 - AUS

Pool B Predictions

B1 SA

B2 PAK (This time we will beat IND but will lose to SA)

SEMIS

ENG vs PAK = PAK

SA vs AUS  = AUS

FINAL - PAK vs AUS = PAK :yay:

Just now, Lala said:

Pool A Predictions

A1 - ENG

A2 - AUS

Pool B Predictions

B1 SA

SEMIS

ENG vs PAK = PAK

SA vs AUS  = AUS

Yes, the no. 8th ranked minnows in the finals :phehe:

6 minutes ago, kira said:

Yes, the no. 8th ranked minnows in the finals :phehe:

Who cares rankings? On the day any team can perform upto their potential. Did anybody think SL would lift the trophy in 96? :finger:  Bakavaas mat karo yaar.

22 minutes ago, Lala said:

Pool B Predictions

SEMIS

ENG vs PAK = PAK

Bhai tera inception ho raha hai

Dream within a dream within dream 

Ask someone to kick u.........

inception.jpg

Nahin to isko ghuma ke dekh le

2 hours ago, BagsOfScum said:

sorry mods, for being offensive. I just find it very provocative when someone insults anothers nation without no coherent alibi or reason.

Ok. Then pls stay out of the forum..

2 hours ago, kira said:

ICF should thank me, I trigger so many padosi lurkers that they are forced to make an account to reply to my comments:-D

I think the word you're looking for is "blame"

Edited by Sidhoni
3 hours ago, Sidhoni said:

I think this is our strongest bowling lineup for ODI team in some time if we look at current form. I do not think Bumrah and Shami have played together before.

I'd say reaching semis is a given with our group. But don't fool yourself, this team is capable of going all the way. Last time as well pessimists here were not even sure of reaching semis and we know what happened.

They have played together before several times.  In NZ, we lost 4-0.

Edited by rkt.india
2 hours ago, BagsOfScum said:

are you alter of prince ?

2 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Bumrah in NZ lol when did that happen? Bumrah and Shami have never played together

3 hours ago, Lala said:

Pool A Predictions

A1 - ENG

A2 - AUS

Pool B Predictions

B1 SA

SEMIS

ENG vs PAK = PAK

SA vs AUS  = AUS

:phehe: Pak will be the first team alongside bd to return home without a single win under their belt and here you are talking bout final LOL :biggrin:

I expect us to easily make the semis but in the semis we will be flogged badly, esp if it is Aus at the other end. Man I don't know what is wrong with our selectors. How much longer are we going to persist with the oldies?

For first time our bowling is looking stronger than batting.Hopefully batting clicks.I feel Yuvi and Msd are going to be passengers in eng.

Sent from my BLN-L22 using Tapatalk

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Shami hasn't played since WC IIRC. And Bumrah made debut after WC.

Rohit,Dhawan,Kohli,Dhoni,Yuvraj ,Jedhav ,Pandya,Jadeja , Ashwin, Bhuvi and Shami is not a bad odi team. It does not have dynamic hitting of other teams but who are dynamic hitters which have missed out except Pant who still is a hit and miss.

India's bowling attack is really exciting. Looking forward to watch Shami, Bumrah and Bhuvi. May be this time bowling can take us all the way as our batting is full of out of form and past their prime players.

But at this point of time getting to semi's 

seems the best this team can do.