sandeep Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 16 minutes ago, King Tendulkar said: I agree with everything guha wrote I also believe he is a good guy with best interests of Indian cricket at heart He may be a good guy who wishes well for Indian cricket, but his email is petty, selfish and naive. Its one thing to wax nostalgic about the value of test cricket, while writing pretty prose but when it comes to administration, you can't afford to be a delusional fan. Did Guha give up his writing gigs on cricket while he was with the CoA? Wasn't that a conflict of interest on his own part? Vilander, BeautifulGame, beetle and 1 other 4
Vilander Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 26 minutes ago, jusarrived said: You seem to have a lot of hate for kannadigas ? You keep bringing this up . Stop accusing others of being regional minded at least in that case haha learn to live with others opinions boss. no hate here. AK007 and TheWall 1 1
The Realist Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 Looks like the rantings of someone out of his depth & with zero knowledge of sport. Ridiculous appointment in the first place. AK007 and GoldenSun 1 1
Vilander Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 32 minutes ago, jusarrived said: You seem to have a lot of hate for kannadigas ? You keep bringing this up . Stop accusing others of being regional minded at least in that case dude btw while you are at it. Explain why the * does your state have a state flag. The only states in Indian republic that have seperate state flags - Jammu and Kashmir and Karnataka. Why exactly ? No hate just curious. AK007 and New guy 2
beetle Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 48 minutes ago, veer said: Because he was getting out numbered against other three members of CoA. So he should have added that to the letter too. Asli baat to kahi nahi ...purani katha suna di. AK007 1
Vilander Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 he chooses CT for washing his dirty linen in public. saaaarrrr i suggest srinathu for COA'vu. Saaar i suggest 150% hiku for Kumblevu. guhavuu f off uu AK007 1
Tattieboy Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 19 minutes ago, sandeep said: He may be a good guy who wishes well for Indian cricket, but his email is petty, selfish and naive. Its one thing to wax nostalgic about the value of test cricket, while writing pretty prose but when it comes to administration, you can't afford to be a delusional fan. Did Guha give up his writing gigs on cricket while he was with the CoA? Wasn't that a conflict of interest on his own part? And there's whats wrong with Indian cricket. Every word he wrote was the truth, seen by himself at first hand quarters but deemed to be petty, selfish and naive.no much wonder he felt he eas hitting his head sgainst a brick wall. King Tendulkar, AK007 and express bowling 2 1
beetle Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 57 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said: That's the most stupid thing of all. Regardless of Dhoni is involved or not. This test cricket is the be and all belongs in the 80s mentality. Say if Bumrah develops of this trajectory for another year as limited overs bowler.Then he will be just as important as Pujara or any other test specialist even if he never plays test cricket for us. I find this constant Pujara mention like he is a endangered gem that needs to be preserved quite stupid.The guy did not get to play Ipl one year and suddenly he needs to be wrapped in cotton and worshipped. How is Pujara more talented than a Rohit or even a Stokes? No matter how much the oldies want, kids won't espire to be Pujara...they want to be Kohli , Warner ,Stokes or even a pandya. BeautifulGame, AK007 and GoldenSun 2 1
BeautifulGame Posted June 2, 2017 Author Posted June 2, 2017 I find this constant Pujara mention like he is a endangered gem that needs to be preserved quite stupid.The guy did not get to play Ipl one year and suddenly he needs to be wrapped in cotton and worshipped. How is Pujara more talented than a Rohit or even a Stokes? No matter how much the oldies want, kids won't espire to be Pujara...they want to be Kohli , Warner ,Stokes or even a pandya. Completely agree. AK007 1
Vilander Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 7 minutes ago, Tattieboy said: And there's whats wrong with Indian cricket. Every word he wrote was the truth, seen by himself at first hand quarters but deemed to be petty, selfish and naive.no much wonder he felt he eas hitting his head sgainst a brick wall. the letter and manner of wanting to be martyr was called petty not the contents of the letter and negative impacts of the events if true. AK007 and sandeep 2
Vilander Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 4 minutes ago, beetle said: I find this constant Pujara mention like he is a endangered gem that needs to be preserved quite stupid.The guy did not get to play Ipl one year and suddenly he needs to be wrapped in cotton and worshipped. How is Pujara more talented than a Rohit or even a Stokes? No matter how much the oldies want, kids won't espire to be Pujara...they want to be Kohli , Warner ,Stokes or even a pandya. yeah come australian tour down under we will see a slightly different statement i am sure. Horses for courses. sarchasm 1
sandeep Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 5 minutes ago, Tattieboy said: And there's whats wrong with Indian cricket. Every word he wrote was the truth, seen by himself at first hand quarters but deemed to be petty, selfish and naive.no much wonder he felt he eas hitting his head sgainst a brick wall. If Guha is so concerned with Indian cricket, why is he resigning. He could have made his concerns public without resigning. He is shirking responsibility after it was given to him by the highest court in the land, while trying to portray himself as this clean angel. He has basically taken petty potshots at the rest of the Committee because they didn't agree with him and bypassed some of his obstructionist objections. And taken his one-sided whinings to the media. His resignation is selfish. Releasing his email to the public is petty, and some of his expectations are naive. To expect that Commentators should divest themselves from their business interests is naive. To expect that top coaches should somehow be excluded from the most lucrative cricket league in the world, if they want to make their services available to Indian cricket, is extremely naive. beetle, AK007 and Vilander 3
beetle Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 7 minutes ago, Vilander said: yeah come australian tour down under we will see a slightly different statement i am sure. Horses for courses. Should be another thread.... Some day....we can discuss. Vilander and AK007 2
Pollack Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 19 minutes ago, beetle said: I find this constant Pujara mention like he is a endangered gem that needs to be preserved quite stupid.The guy did not get to play Ipl one year and suddenly he needs to be wrapped in cotton and worshipped. How is Pujara more talented than a Rohit or even a Stokes? No matter how much the oldies want, kids won't espire to be Pujara...they want to be Kohli , Warner ,Stokes or even a pandya. Are you even serious, beetle? Pujara is 100 times more talented than Rohit Sharma. Stokes is a different beast though. King Tendulkar 1
beetle Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 1 minute ago, Pollack said: Are you even serious, beetle? Pujara is 100 times more talented than Rohit Sharma. Stokes is a different beast though. Different talents or say different limitations. sarcastic and AK007 2
Tattieboy Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 14 minutes ago, sandeep said: If Guha is so concerned with Indian cricket, why is he resigning. He could have made his concerns public without resigning. He is shirking responsibility after it was given to him by the highest court in the land, while trying to portray himself as this clean angel. He has basically taken petty potshots at the rest of the Committee because they didn't agree with him and bypassed some of his obstructionist objections. And taken his one-sided whinings to the media. His resignation is selfish. Releasing his email to the public is petty, and some of his expectations are naive. To expect that Commentators should divest themselves from their business interests is naive. To expect that top coaches should somehow be excluded from the most lucrative cricket league in the world, if they want to make their services available to Indian cricket, is extremely naive. Why resigning? Because he is realistic not selfish. Many many many people have something to lss by the BCCI and Indian cricket being sorted out, they wont allow it to happen. It will become a legal mine field for years. Taking your advice i just informed my boss that i am taking two months off because i can get more money else where. When you serve your country its a priveledge to do so not the other way about that the country is privileged to have them King Tendulkar and AK007 1 1
Vilander Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 2 minutes ago, Tattieboy said: Why resigning? Because he is realistic not selfish. Many many many people have something to lss by the BCCI and Indian cricket being sorted out, they wont allow it to happen. It will become a legal mine field for years. Taking your advice i just informed my boss that i am taking two months off because i can get more money else where. When you serve your country its a priveledge to do so not the other way about that the country is privileged to have them
veer Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 1 hour ago, sandeep said: So he is somehow the only person of integrity now. Even the likes of Diana Eduljee etc are corrupt. Ego and arrogance are vices not limited to the corrupt. Even self-righteous blowhards can succumb to it. Especially Self-righteous blowhards. Oh bhai.. some time you need to read yourself on what you are writing.. you come to strange conclusions. Anyways.. i think Guha is just the first one to quit. I expect the reaction from others as well.... may be they won't quit but they may go hard on following rules and regulations on integrity side of it.. AK007 1
sandeep Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 11 minutes ago, Tattieboy said: Taking your advice i just informed my boss that i am taking two months off because i can get more money else where. When you serve your country its a priveledge to do so not the other way about that the country is privileged to have them So because Rahul Dravid works for Delhi Daredevils during the IPL season, he shouldn't coach the u-19 team. Whose loss is that? Dravid's? or the Kids in the u-19 team? And if Dravid wants to give back to Indian cricket and work with the young Indian players, he has to sacrifice his earning potential? Your logic is massively flawed. Your company gives you a paycheck, and it doesn't entitle them to demand 24/7 of your time does it? The Dravid example is a very good instance of Guha's Naivete. And your silly attempt at analogy showcases your poor understanding of the situation. AK007 1
sandeep Posted June 2, 2017 Posted June 2, 2017 1 minute ago, veer said: Oh bhai.. some time you need to read yourself on what you are writing.. you come to strange conclusions. Anyways.. i think Guha is just the first one to quit. I expect the reaction from others as well.... may be they won't quit but they may go hard on following rules and regulations on integrity side of it.. What strange conclusions are you referring to? Please enlighten me. AK007 1