India vs Pakistan since 2003 Centurion

It is frequently remarked that Sachin's 98 in the 2003 WC tilted the psychological advantage after Miandad's last ball 6. But the record says 23 W, 21 L. I don't think we have any mental edge, just that now we have a rivalry after the brutal beatdowns we used to get in the 80s and 90s. Yesterday's match was the biggest Indo-Pak match in the big stage and we were flogged by 180 runs. If anybody has the bragging rights it is them. I don't think we will ever bridge the 52-73 and 9-12 deficit in our lifetimes. Saddest part is we were ranked higher for most part of these 14 years, still we haven't produced the results on the field. As per our ranking the record should read something like 30 W, 14 L. But they somehow raise their game against us like some kind of jihad while our cowards start shitting bricks in front of them. Tendulkar, Kohli, Zaheer, Rohit, Ashwin all have mediocre records against them while Shoaib Malik, Butt, Jamshed, Amir, Rana Naved, Junaid etc turn into lions when they see the men in blue. It is because we are basically cowards, always have been while for them it is like a religious war when they see us across the field. Unless we start thinking of these matches as war, we will never dominate them. I doubt the patriotism and loyalty of our maharathis who go all out for IPL matches but think losses against Pak are some kind of joke. Watching that traitor Kohli laughing around yesterday was the final straw. You don't laugh around with your enemies after being given the biggest thrashing in cricketing history, you don't play around with your enemy. Look at Amir's reaction after getting out our superstars, that spark is missing in our players in Indo-Pak battles. Look at Fakhar's body language, he is a Pak armyman who has been indoctrinated to hate Indians.  We are happy to play the nice guys and lay down to get spankings. We need characters like Gambhir in this team, not these feckless clowns. 

Yesterday's capitulation was the single most disgraceful moment in the history of Indian cricket. The fear in the eyes of our players, the hopelessness in their eyes, the submissive behavior, the backstabbing of 120 crore-17 crore population( only a fraction of that 17 crore population were on our side, make no mistake).......I have never felt this bad as a fan of the men in blue. Kudos to our hockey players for at least wearing black armbands and playing for their motherland. If Indian cricket team wants to ever improve their game against their arch rivals they should undergo a training camp with Indian Army and learn a bit about patriotism, discipline, sacrifice and selflessness from the true Indian heroes. 

indopak.jpg

There is nothing between the teams in terms of H-H post 2003. That is because the Pakistani batsmen usually perform out of their skin against India, as Kartikeya Date mentions in this article. Where India truly had the edge was in the big games. Yesterday was literally the first time they've won a game of such magnitude vs India.

1 hour ago, panther said:

I dunno normally Pakistani players panic against India in big games, they start dropping catches get run out, or just collapse.

At the end of the day they have better record against us..  What op said is True

Butt amir nasir sohail they kick our ass compared to any other team.. except kohli dhawan and somewhat pandya yesterday... no one shows any heart 

Virat laughing and amir showing the passion after running over top order says a lot... 

I would look at it this way - to beat Ind in a big game, Pak had to play almost flawless cricket with things going their way, along with Ind making mistake and playing its B or C game.  If Ind brings its A or even B+ game, the result is likely to be a lot different

On 6/19/2017 at 9:46 AM, Gollum said:

It is frequently remarked that Sachin's 98 in the 2003 WC tilted the psychological advantage after Miandad's last ball 6. But the record says 23 W, 21 L. I don't think we have any mental edge, just that now we have a rivalry after the brutal beatdowns we used to get in the 80s and 90s. Yesterday's match was the biggest Indo-Pak match in the big stage and we were flogged by 180 runs. If anybody has the bragging rights it is them. I don't think we will ever bridge the 52-73 and 9-12 deficit in our lifetimes. Saddest part is we were ranked higher for most part of these 14 years, still we haven't produced the results on the field. As per our ranking the record should read something like 30 W, 14 L. But they somehow raise their game against us like some kind of jihad while our cowards start shitting bricks in front of them. Tendulkar, Kohli, Zaheer, Rohit, Ashwin all have mediocre records against them while Shoaib Malik, Butt, Jamshed, Amir, Rana Naved, Junaid etc turn into lions when they see the men in blue. It is because we are basically cowards, always have been while for them it is like a religious war when they see us across the field. Unless we start thinking of these matches as war, we will never dominate them. I doubt the patriotism and loyalty of our maharathis who go all out for IPL matches but think losses against Pak are some kind of joke. Watching that traitor Kohli laughing around yesterday was the final straw. You don't laugh around with your enemies after being given the biggest thrashing in cricketing history, you don't play around with your enemy. Look at Amir's reaction after getting out our superstars, that spark is missing in our players in Indo-Pak battles. Look at Fakhar's body language, he is a Pak armyman who has been indoctrinated to hate Indians.  We are happy to play the nice guys and lay down to get spankings. We need characters like Gambhir in this team, not these feckless clowns. 

Yesterday's capitulation was the single most disgraceful moment in the history of Indian cricket. The fear in the eyes of our players, the hopelessness in their eyes, the submissive behavior, the backstabbing of 120 crore-17 crore population( only a fraction of that 17 crore population were on our side, make no mistake).......I have never felt this bad as a fan of the men in blue. Kudos to our hockey players for at least wearing black armbands and playing for their motherland. If Indian cricket team wants to ever improve their game against their arch rivals they should undergo a training camp with Indian Army and learn a bit about patriotism, discipline, sacrifice and selflessness from the true Indian heroes. 

indopak.jpg

23-21?

I thought India would be well ahead these days.

Weak Pk team holding its own. 

Still think they are 4th in Asia after

1. India

2. Bangladesh

3. Lanka

4. Pakistan

agree 170.crore traitor need to leave India if they love them more than us.

In bilaterals especially we have let Pakistan get so many wins

last few years since.Pakistan.were poor esp under Misbah we could have handed out a few 5-0 thrashings but we are not playing for political reasons.

aaney do series was fluke on green.wickets n over the hill players lile viru yuvi gambhir. rohit.was trash then.

playing Pak once every 2 years makes it hard for us to ever bridge that 73-52 gap in our lifetime.

Pak.post Inzi have been a very mediocre ODI side yet we havent capitalised properly.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Pak players dont use Jihad mentality i think. Because where is Jihad in world.cup.

We were too arrogant n.complacent with them.

feeling bechara 8th rank team..treating them like.chota bhai. instead of taking them serious.

This mentality stems from Kohli who is always praising Pak players including Qaidi.

I want to see aggression against them.

Difference.was our players were too relaxed n lacked intensity for a match of that magnitude. They turned up thinking Pak will rollover like they always do.in tournaments against us.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

1. Who is Qaidi?

2. India should play Pk in 7 match series. Will win 6-1. 

3. Am sure Pk players are just pros who dont care for politics.

4. India is still 13-3 in ICC 50 over games....but they won the biggest one. 

9 hours ago, cuttermaster said:

1. Who is Qaidi?

2. India should play Pk in 7 match series. Will win 6-1. 

3. Am sure Pk players are just pros who dont care for politics.

4. India is still 13-3 in ICC 50 over games....but they won the biggest one. 

which  biggest one ??? champions trophy 17 ??  if that is the case, then what about Benson  &Hedges 85 final. it was the champions trophy of those times.

And can't ignore the role of tampering either  in H-H records ..But yet IND always neglects the most important discipline of the game. Wicket taking quality fast bowlers..With the resources & passion at hand , a group of well built  ,strong  & tall quality fast bowlers are easily always expected at India's armoury.But yet we have these drumsticks ishant sharmas & 4 feet tall Agarkars as fast bowlers. That is the main problem. 

1 hour ago, rtmohanlal said:

which  biggest one ??? champions trophy 17 ??  if that is the case, then what about Benson  &Hedges 85 final. it was the champions trophy of those times.

Like it or not it was the first 50 over icc event final between you 2 and they spanked you - hard. The BH cup was a one off event and not part of the ICC trophy roster. No one counts it - sorry. Yes it was a win and a cup but the ICC roster is wc, ct, t20 wc. 

This was the big game - actually for the prize and it was a hammering. Unless you beat them in a WC final they have the biggest win. 

I was cheering for India (v Pk I always do cos of 71) but must be honest, they left India gaped. 

5 hours ago, cuttermaster said:

Like it or not it was the first 50 over icc event final between you 2 and they spanked you - hard. The BH cup was a one off event and not part of the ICC trophy roster. No one counts it - sorry. Yes it was a win and a cup but the ICC roster is wc, ct, t20 wc. 

This was the big game - actually for the prize and it was a hammering. Unless you beat them in a WC final they have the biggest win. 

I was cheering for India (v Pk I always do cos of 71) but must be honest, they left India gaped. 

i am afraid you are right here.ICC is just  3 letters. Benson & Hedges  was as ' official   & not friendly'  as was the case with champions trophy.Like champions trophy, all the top teams of that time  participated in that event too.And IND - PAK relation politically was not much different either.So apart from the 3 letters ICC,  I don't find any difference w.r.t the official status of the match, intensity & seriousness of the performance on the  field ,prestege of the match & also any such related trait . So for me that was as big a win( if not more because the GOAT   WI team also  participated in that competition)  as this one.The only difference is that

since that event happend long time back &  this event just recently, we as spectators can't  think about the

intensity of the emotions associated with that victory just as is the case with this defeat.

Any way from a personnel perspective that hardly  matters for me because in the end it is just a game of cricket played between 11 players.Amount of disappointment or joy depends on the amount of seriousness a person  gives to such time pass matters.

Edited by rtmohanlal
updation
On 19/06/2017 at 8:46 AM, Gollum said:

indopak.jpg

Pathetic rant 

10 minutes ago, rtmohanlal said:

i am afraid you are right here.ICC is just  3 letters. Benson & Hedges  was as ' official   & not friendly'  as was the case with champions trophy.Like champions trophy, all the top teams of that time  participated in that event too.And IND - PAK relation politically was not much different either.So apart from the 3 letters ICC,  I don't find any difference w.r.t the official status of the match, intensity & seriousness of the performance on the  field ,prestege of the match & also any such related trait . So for me that was as big a win( if not more because the GOAT   WI team also  participated in that competition)  as this one.The only difference is that

since that event happend long time back &  this event just recently, we as spectators can't  think about the

intensity of the emotions associated with that victory just as is the case with this defeat.

Any way from a personnel perspective that hardly  matters for me because in the end it is just a game of cricket played between 11 players.Amount of disappointment or joy depends on the amount of seriousness a person  gives to such time pass matters.For instance, if I tell about this result to my father who hates this game as some sort of lazyness & is not even aware that such a tournament is going on, he will be happy & reply me in the lines that 'yes ... it is good.Hope they lose more and more games so that the passion for this  game in India  gets  eradicated as a whole.  

5 hours ago, cuttermaster said:

i am afraid you are right here.ICC is just  3 letters. Benson & Hedges  was as ' official   & not friendly'  as was the case with champions trophy.Like champions trophy, all the top teams of that time  participated in that event too.And IND - PAK relation politically was not much different either.So apart from the 3 letters ICC,  I don't find any difference w.r.t the official status of the match, intensity & seriousness of the performance on the  field ,prestege of the match & also any such related trait . And it was not  some sort of  pre world cup event too because it  occured after 3 world cups were played.So for me that was as big a win( if not more because the GOAT   WI team also  participated in that competition)  as this one.The only difference is that since that event happend long time back &  this event just recently, we as spectators can't  think about the intensity of the emotions associated with that victory just as is the case with this defeat.

Any way from a personnel perspective that hardly  matters for me because in the end it is just a game of cricket played between 11 players.Amount of disappointment or joy depends on the amount of seriousness a person  gives to such time pass matters.For instance, if I tell about this result to my father who hates this game as some sort of lazyness & is not even aware that such a tournament is going on, he will be happy & reply me in the lines that 'yes ... it is good.Hope they lose more and more games so that the passion for this  game & the game itself  in India  gets  eradicated as a whole'.

Edited by rtmohanlal
updation

BH may be a great win but it was not 9ne of the ICC roster championships. I agree that it is just a game but obviously many Indians are deeply hurt by the occasion and magnitude of Pk win.

On 19/06/2017 at 9:53 AM, panther said:

I dunno normally Pakistani players panic against India in big games, they start dropping catches get run out, or just collapse.

Barring Inzi who generally failed to match his performance, I think Lala, Anwar, Sohail,, Miandad, Ramiz Saleem Malik,YK,  allmost every Pakistani batsman played vwry well against us.