Are you angry with BJP for not letting India play Pak in bilaterals?

No, this is a good step to hurt where it pains.  But we should also extend this logic to other Industries as well - trade, MFN, entertainment. That means no besura singers like Atif Aslam, no money hoarders like Rahat FAK, no talent-less hacks like some khans, hindu-named-pakistani-actresses, no onions, etc

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

No, this is a good step to hurt where it pains.  But we should also extend this logic to other Industries as well - trade, MFN, entertainment. That means no besura singers like Atif Aslam, no money hoarders like Rahat FAK, no talent-less hacks like some khans, hindu-named-pakistani-actresses, no onions, etc

but mahira khan is so beautiful man, we can allow just her though.

I doubt we will play them in a bilateral series anytime soon. But what bothers me is that if we don't play bilaterals, chances of our WC streak getting over increase manifold. Last 14 years (after Centurion 2003 when we regained the psychological edge) the record stands at 23-21 in favor of India. Most of these years Pak team was incredibly weak while we had our best ever generation of ODI players. This shows that they lift their games against us while our superstars flatter to deceive. Check the ODI individual stats on statsguru and you will be shocked. Ordinary cricketers like Malik, Butt, Jamshed, Rana Naved, Younis Khan(in ODIs) etc have ATG stats while Sachin, Sehwag(ODIs), Kohli, Rohit, Zak, Ash etc don't justify their reputation.

Trend is if we play 10 matches we will win 6 and lose 4 (post MSD takeover). Probability and statistics indicates that unless we play more ODIs against them, our chances of losing an all important WC/WT20/CT match skyrocket. We should settle for occasional losses in these useless bilaterals rather than risking it in an all important match. Better to win a bilateral series 4-3 and extend the streak rather than just play WCs/WT20s/CTs and end up losing very soon. Here also if we see Indo Pak matches in the last 2-3 years, we beat them twice in WT20s, once in CWC and once in Asia Cup. 4-0 is about the maximum we can go before losing a game against them(no team is invincible and Pak will win a few matches here and there no matter how weak they are, based on the history of the rivalry and a simple game of probability). 5th game was Sunday's finals and we faltered. 

I can assure you that if we don't play any bilaterals against them the next 5 years our WC and T20 streak will be over before 2023. Our WC streak is the only thing salvaging this Indo-Pak rivalry because without that we are far behind them in H2H and unlikely to equal it in our lifetimes. 

NO, not until cross border terrorism emanating from Pakistan stops. Regardless of how tempting it is to see us crushing them in the vast majority of matches and set the head to head record right, can't really enjoy it while my soldiers are getting ambushed and killed by those same bunch of cowards.

1 hour ago, Finer said:

It is India loss and that includes Pakistan-India as well.

No one should ever say the rivalry of Pakistan-India triumphs over Ashes when that is not the case. Ashes is about the genuine cricket while Pakistan-India is about politics to cajole Modi and his communal party's insecurity.

Rivalry is not defined by genuine co-ordial cricket. Rivalry means rivalry. Each team want to win and fans of each team get hurt deep down because of loss.

12 hours ago, Finer said:

It is India loss and that includes Pakistan-India as well.

No one should ever say the rivalry of Pakistan-India triumphs over Ashes when that is not the case. Ashes is about the genuine cricket while Pakistan-India is about politics to cajole Modi and his communal party's insecurity.

lol.. please dont talk about issues that you have no idea about. :no:

On 6/21/2017 at 7:43 AM, Cricketics said:

@Tendu_10 

@Newb3e

and to all others fighting and cursing and getting personal. Stop the fight and have a proper discussion and if you can't then ignore the thread and stop trolling. We do not ban that easily but don't go so low that we have to ban you to keep the forum clean. Bringing religion and stuff won't take this matter anywhere. 

Because of so much negativity, many active or new forum members might run away from ICF, and I rather have them not run away than have someone of you ruinl this place and make it look like trash.

ICF has been great site and to keep this as a great site, we need to clean up the shyt you guys posts daily. We still manage to have every discussion possible here without closing threads even though similar topics would be closed down elsewhere on other forums. Just make sure to do not fall for the trolls and learn to ignore if you do not like something.

That said, none of you guys are banned. Continue to post freely but remember the guidelines of posting on ICF. 

you have not done your job properly of cleaning up the rubbish posts. The original cheap posts made by that Pakistani are still visible but the replies to them made by indians are not. Is it a Indian or a pakistani forum?

Edited by chaman jhinga
29 minutes ago, chaman jhinga said:

you have not done your job properly of cleaning up the rubbish posts. The original cheap posts made by that Pakistani are still visible but the replies to them made by indians are not. Is it a Indian or a pakistani forum?

Chaman jhinga bhai tu jaan lega kya, acha tarah se karke gaya tha mai. Jhaadu wagara maarke.

ok did some more.

please use the report feature to help us out also

11 hours ago, Finer said:

It is game, nothing more. Ashes is the prime example of that. At the end, people know it is game. Of course, the result hurts sometimes but the point of Ashes to keep playing which balances the ratio of the results sometimes. Meaning sometimes England wins and sometimes Australia wins.

That was the case during 2003 to 2007 which Pakistan won some and India won some and everybody was happy regardless of the result because both teams were playing cricket with each other providing memorable entertainment.

But now? It is hatred politics in the name of communal mindset that threatens to deport over the minor issues. It is not rivalry in terms of cricket, rather it is rivalry in terms of hatred to cajole Modi and his communal part's insecurity.

Modi came in 2014, i.e. 7 years later then 2007. Problem with Pakistanis is, they dont understand difference between internal affairs of its neighbours unless its China and try bringing communal angle to everything.

Bilateral Cricket stopped because Indian politicians (across party line and BCCI) couldnt sell/win the argument of Naysayers. Even on this forum, you will rarely see Indian posters supporting a bilateral series. And I can just guestimate that 60+% including myself are so religious that they havent bothered to visit even once to a temple in past 2-3 months. So no, Its not communal. If it was Communal, We wont be giving Afghanistan a home ground in Noida or playing against Bangladesh.

Our grievance against Pakistani state sponsored terrorism, and routine deaths and mutiliation of our soldiers is very genuine.

On 6/20/2017 at 9:01 PM, chaman jhinga said:

lol do you really think that the matches that pak won were clean? Even in 90's era most of the matches against pak especially in sharjah were not clean. It seems you have eaten too much hyderabadi biryani. pakistani team is rubbish but there are many average players too in indian team. If india gets rid of them, it is very easy to beat pakistan. Even with the current rubbish team they beat them earlier.

keep dreaming then i guess. That's what I used to think in 90s. The best thing BCCI did was boycott playing Pakistan and that brought us our 03 World Cup win followed by first ever OD series win against them and in their home. This may seems like a coward technique but its working and I don't mind

On 6/20/2017 at 7:31 PM, Temujin Khaghan said:

Iam really sorry to doubt you but some of the new members are very suspicious regarding the nationality they claim

Indian Hyderabad or Pakistan Hyderabad brother?

of course indian side but I do have relatives in the other side of the border. I barely post online, always lurk but needed to let some steam go

2 hours ago, Finer said:

Pakistan and India have been playing from 2003 to 2007. Even played India in 2012. After Modi, the political situation has been worsen.

From the communal ideology to the sponsoring terrorism through Afghan-based as confessed by Ajit Doval, in-charge of Indian NSA - personally picked by Modi which has claimed the lives of 50,000 innocent people including the children and the women.

Not only that, some celebrities that promote goodwill between Pakistan and India in the name of peace get threatened with the deportation to Pakistan all the times. Never mind the fact that beef laws has been used as launching pad against Indian Muslims to settle personal scores which laid the inroad for the political instability between Pakistan and India knowing that Indian foreign policy is specially aimed at Muslims whether it is Pakistan or Indian Muslims or Muslim dominated IOK.

Not to mention, the so-called isolation policy on global to Arab nations, Turkey, USA, China and Russia to isolate Pakistan failed miserably, but the intent is there.

Only Pakistan is trying to build to bridge but that is not enough since it takes two to tango. So i rightly blamed the situation and the wall between PCB and BCCI on Modi since everything that is happening is to cajole Modi and his communal party's insecurity.

Even today, its political outfit mixes politics with the sport despite the fact that the trade between Pakistan and India is not effected which highlights the hypocrisy in many ways. As long as India is getting 5 billion rupees in remittance through Pakistan, all is fine. :--D

Just 1 line for your country - 90% of the world does not believe the lies of your country. The isolation is on the world stage for a reason. 

16 minutes ago, Finer said:

If 90% doesn't believe so, then why 90% didn't support Modi isolation on Pakistan. Didn't you know that Modi came back home empty handed with the slap on the face? Everyone rejected Modi's plead for isolation. Even Russia did, which to the extent joined Pakistan for practice camp with Pakistani army in Pakistani soils.

India can plan all they wants, but the world is not stupid. Unfortunately, American Indians are stupid which have been used as vote bank for Donald Trump, and now they are at the receiving ends of white supremacy in the daily dose.

everyone knows it is pakistan who is isolated in this world. Countries just want to USE pakistan that's why they do not fully support India. They will benefit in case of India pak conflict. For e.g america benefits by selling weapons to pak. So they do not take strict action against pak.

Also russia cancelled it's plan to do military exercise with pak.

5 hours ago, Hyderabadi Tiger said:

keep dreaming then i guess. That's what I used to think in 90s. The best thing BCCI did was boycott playing Pakistan and that brought us our 03 World Cup win followed by first ever OD series win against them and in their home. This may seems like a coward technique but its working and I don't mind

It is you who is dreaming here. There was definitely something wrong with sharjah matches. Just the presence of dawood in those matches is enough to prove it.

7 hours ago, Finer said:

Pakistan and India have been playing from 2003 to 2007. Even played India in 2012. After Modi, the political situation has been worsen.

From the communal ideology to the sponsoring terrorism through Afghan-based as confessed by Ajit Doval, in-charge of Indian NSA - personally picked by Modi which has claimed the lives of 50,000 innocent people including the children and the women.

Not only that, some celebrities that promote goodwill between Pakistan and India in the name of peace get threatened with the deportation to Pakistan all the times. Never mind the fact that beef laws has been used as launching pad against Indian Muslims to settle personal scores which laid the inroad for the political instability between Pakistan and India knowing that Indian foreign policy is specially aimed at Muslims whether it is Pakistan or Indian Muslims or Muslim dominated IOK.

Not to mention, the so-called isolation policy on global to Arab nations, Turkey, USA, China and Russia to isolate Pakistan failed miserably, but the intent is there.

Only Pakistan is trying to build to bridge but that is not enough since it takes two to tango. So i rightly blamed the situation and the wall between PCB and BCCI on Modi since everything that is happening is to cajole Modi and his communal party's insecurity.

Even today, its political outfit mixes politics with the sport despite the fact that the trade between Pakistan and India is not effected which highlights the hypocrisy in many ways. As long as India is getting 5 billion rupees in remittance through Pakistan, all is fine. :--D

You seriously have no clue what you are taking about. please post your garbage in chit chat section and you will get apt response

3 hours ago, chaman jhinga said:

It is you who is dreaming here. There was definitely something wrong with sharjah matches. Just the presence of dawood in those matches is enough to prove it.

And/Or Javed Miandad