How unprofessional CAC? (srt sg vvs)

Doesn't matter who the coach that got selected, but just the whole conduct of this business - very disappointing from srt sg and vvs. We thought netas and babus of bcci are unprofessional, but even our former cricketers were so unprofessional in how they approached this. Disappointing. (Again - nothing to with who is finally selected, but just the whole drama)

Edited by fineleg

Wouldn't call them unprofessional by choice. They have to make this decision due to popular demand from players. Last time too players wanted Shastri but CAC gives Kumble. This time to avoid this drama they have to give what players want because that is in interest of team.Conflicts in dressing room is more harmful than finding the best possible coach. Now Shastri may not be best but Kohli and co are comfortable with him. So no dramas.

Edited by Pollack

Sachin asks Shastri to apply when there are so many other coaches as if the others are not good enough and its his grandpas toffey factory to share goodies.  Shastri says he will only apply if he is going to get selected, lol as if he is better than all others who applied. He gets selected, if this is what they wanted why ask so many to apply. This type of shameless favoritism can only happen in India, BCCI/CAC the entire cricket admin is unprofessional and do politicking, hope from next time international coaches carefully review they chances of getting selected in a fair process before applying. If some mumbai old boys network candidate is applying they should keep off.

1 hour ago, Vilander said:

Sachin asks Shastri to apply when there are so many other coaches as if the others are not good enough and its his grandpas toffey factory to share goodies.  Shastri says he will only apply if he is going to get selected, lol as if he is better than all others who applied. He gets selected, if this is what they wanted why ask so many to apply. This type of shameless favoritism can only happen in India, BCCI/CAC the entire cricket admin is unprofessional and do politicking, hope from next time international coaches carefully review they chances of getting selected in a fair process before applying. If some mumbai old boys network candidate is applying they should keep off.

Shastri made it clear he would reapply only if he gets the job before Sachin asked him to apply. Nice twisting it other way to justify your regional hate. :p:

1 hour ago, Vilander said:

What happened last time? Why was kumble selected over Mumbai old boy network candidate Ravi by the same CAC?

Oh wait! No facts please. :laugh:

7 hours ago, fineleg said:

Doesn't matter who the coach that got selected, but just the whole conduct of this business - very disappointing from srt sg and vvs. We thought netas and babus of bcci are unprofessional, but even our former cricketers were so unprofessional in how they approached this. Disappointing. (Again - nothing to with who is finally selected, but just the whole drama)

You are 100% correct.

11 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said:

Well Sachin did vote for Shastri last time too.

Just business partnership came through.

Maybe. But others over ride his choice. That is how decisions are made by a committee. Other members of CAC could have done so again. No? Unless Sachin during these days got damaging info about Ganguly and Laxman to blackmail them to toe his line. :laugh: Sachin made his choice of Shastri based on region or not frankly doesnt matter. We dont have any information about Sachin enforcing his decisions on other members. They were free to have their own choice like last time around if they really want. But in the backdrop of Kohli-Kumble saga and players liking for Ravi they agreed on Sachin's choice.

Even I believe whole process is bogus. How is one person or region responsible for this mess.

Edited by Pollack

Maybe. But others over ride his choice. That is how decisions are made by a committee. Other members of CAC could have done so again. No? Unless Sachin during these days got damaging info about Ganguly and Laxman to blackmail them to toe his line. [emoji23] Sachin made his choice of Shastri based on region or not frankly doesnt matter. We dont have any information about Sachin enforcing his decisions on other members. They were free to have their own choice like last time around if they really want. But in the backdrop of Kohli-Kumble saga and players liking for Ravi they agreed on Sachin's choice.

Even I believe whole process is bogus. How is one person or region responsible for this mess.

I don't believe that it is any Mumbai mafia conspiracy.

I mean the architect of this whole farce Kohli is from Delhi lol

But definitely the CAC is a farce and so is their whole process

Just feels like a different version of friends with benefits.

3 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said:

I don't believe that it is any Mumbai mafia conspiracy.

I mean the architect of this whole farce Kohli is from Delhi lol

But definitely the CAC is a farce and so is their whole process

We are on same page regarding this. :beer:

Not only it was farce but unfair to other genuine candidates who sincerely thought they could get the job and wasted their time and energy. :hysterical:

8 hours ago, fineleg said:

how they were unprofessional? any reason?

2 hours ago, Pollack said:

What happened last time? Why was kumble selected over Mumbai old boy network candidate Ravi by the same CAC?

Oh wait! No facts please. :laugh:

Last time it was because of Ganguly, this time he was over ruled over and out manuvered by mumbai lobby. Not sure why you have trouble accepting this. Anywhooo , mumbaikars in cricket should have some shame and stop blatently currying favor now so that they dont look like absolute loosers, what can they do next have half the team from one city..they have some overseas tours coming up.

how they were unprofessional? any reason?

The whole committee has been a farce from the start .And start I meant when Kumble was selected itself.

First Laxman despite being a business partner of Kumble ,kept it secret during last selection process .

Then Ganguly skips the interview process just when Shastri was to be interviewed .

Then giving Kumble giving One year contract because Kohli insisted .

And complete failure to sort out Kohli-Kumble issue well in time before CT despite having ample time.

Trying to negotiate and discuss with them then during Champions trophy.That too just before the final :facepalm:

And then calling for applications again just because Ravi Shastri can become coach.Basically being bullied by Shastri into giving him the coach job.

Any of these sound professional?

11 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Last time it was because of Ganguly, this time he was over ruled over and out manuvered by mumbai lobby. Not sure why you have trouble accepting this. Anywhooo , mumbaikars in cricket should have some shame and stop blatently currying favor now so that they dont look like absolute loosers, what can they do next have half the team from one city..they have some overseas tours coming up.

So Ganguly could have done the same this time also. The same CAC this time also. LOL. Do you even think beyond your regional bias? Its getting repetitive and really tasteless. Mumbaikar in cricket should have some shame ?  Have some shame for your beloved Srini. He is the one who allowed captains to have too much political powers. Not that it wasn't before but he took it to another level. :cantstop:

Edited by Pollack
7 minutes ago, Pollack said:

So Ganguly could have done the same this time also. The same CAC this time also. LOL. Do you even think beyond your regional bias? Its getting repetitive and really tasteless. Mumbaikar in cricket should have some shame ?  Have some shame for your beloved Srini. He is the one who allowed captains to have too much political powers. Not that it wasn't before but he took it to another level. :cantstop:

i dont care man...i just like riling you up really. I dont like you much. :phehe:

mumbai down down !

26 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said:

The whole committee has been a farce from the start .And start I meant when Kumble was selected itself.

First Laxman despite being a business partner of Kumble ,kept it secret during last selection process .

Then Ganguly skips the interview process just when Shastri was to be interviewed .

Then giving Kumble giving One year contract because Kohli insisted .

And complete failure to sort out Kohli-Kumble issue well in time before CT despite having ample time.

Trying to negotiate and discuss with them then during Champions trophy.That too just before the final :facepalm:

And then calling for applications again just because Ravi Shastri can become coach.Basically being bullied by Shastri into giving him the coach job.

Any of these sound professional?

it was not CAC job to sort out differences between captain and the coach. Neither it was them who asked for re-invite. CAC's  job was to take interview and select Indian coach out of the applicants which they did. Neither It is CAC who gave contracts to any player or coach. So Kumble's 1-year contract had nothing to do with CAC.

Yes it was.BCCI publically said they had asked CAC to sort out the issues between Kohli and Kumble.

And what about the other points were they were highly unprofessional?

Not disclosing business interests , asking BCCI to consider applicants who didn't qualify the criteria , l mediating duuring CT and finally being bullied by Shastri into giving him the job.