Clueless & Corrupt Kaptan King Kohli

8 hours ago, Adi_91 said:

Ashwin can be the captain with Virat as Vice-Captain.

Let Ashwin first show he is undroppable. He went wicket less this match and his effectiveness in places like Australia are yet to be seen.

A spinner should never be captain, imo, because they never have a guaranteed spot in the XI. There will be pitches where we don't need even 1 spinner, so Ash would be there as a specialist captain in the side?

19 hours ago, Adi BB said:

Kohli on field is still a good captain in tests and perfect to lead the side especially the growth of fast bowlers under him has been terrific .it's the off field antics and idiocy that has resulted in defeats after defeats and he still ain't able to find out the reason and take the onus on himself,he's still clueless !

What growth of fast bowlers? They still bowl on both sides,no consistency, still let the tail wag, Umesh still gets dropped,Ishant is still ishant 

Edited by SK_IH
21 minutes ago, SK_IH said:

What growth of fast bowlers? They still bowl on both sides,no consistency, still let the tail wag, Umesh still gets dropped,Ishant is still ishant 

I think the fast bowlers enjoy bowling under him ,he's not someone like dhoni or the previous captains who'd go to the spinners at the first alarm of defence. Kohli trusts his fast bowlers and give them the liberty to express themselves. 

Don't go by this test match , our bowlers under him have started picking 20 wkts in every overseas test which used to be like 1-2 matches at max a decade ago .

Don't forget we are missing our two strike bowlers for the series and still performing decently with the ball even though the rate of dropped catches has increased significantly  ,had pandya appealed against bairstow,they'd been 89/5 .

How will England fare without broad and anderson??their bowling unit will fall apart 

17 minutes ago, Adi BB said:

I think the fast bowlers enjoy bowling under him ,he's not someone like dhoni or the previous captains who'd go to the spinners at the first alarm of defence. Kohli trusts his fast bowlers and give them the liberty to express themselves. 

Don't go by this test match , our bowlers under him have started picking 20 wkts in every overseas test which used to be like 1-2 matches at max a decade ago .

Don't forget we are missing our two strike bowlers for the series and still performing decently with the ball even though the rate of dropped catches has increased significantly  ,had pandya appealed against bairstow,they'd been 89/5 .

How will England fare without broad and anderson??their bowling unit will fall apart 

the horrors of last test and this test has convinced me our bowling attack on the whole including the fast bowlers is just not good enough as well.Wagging of tail was a familiar story which has happened all too often in our history and now in this test letting an opposition score in excess of 250 runs after having them 5 down all point to the fact , this is same old hit and miss bowling attack which cant seize the initiative

Bhuvi would have been useful here but dont think he would made a massive difference in the outcome.

And it s serious issue if a seamer who made his debut in 2018 itself, is considered to be someone of this prominence that he is being missed, that in nutshell tells you about the lack of growth of bowlers who have been playing for so many years

57 minutes ago, Moochad said:

Let Ashwin first show he is undroppable. He went wicket less this match and his effectiveness in places like Australia are yet to be seen.

A spinner should never be captain, imo, because they never have a guaranteed spot in the XI. There will be pitches where we don't need even 1 spinner, so Ash would be there as a specialist captain in the side?

When was the last time we played a Test without a spinner? The only occasion that comes to mind is Perth 2012, which we lost by an innings 

4 hours ago, Moochad said:

Just saying, he was the highest run scorer from our side in both innings and got dismissed only once on a pitch where our team total was 107 and 130. 

He is multi utility player apart from being one of the top spinners in the world. Only thing he is bad at is fielding though :phehe:

Kohli is the worst thing that happened to Indian Cricket EVER.
He has a very inflated ego and listens to nobody (though I definitely think he's very vulnerable to manipulation if you're subtle) , needs constant buttering and thinks to own every place he gets into.
He's the kind of person who needs to be thrown into a corner and controlled with a stick.
Who the * thought the idea of giving him captaincy?
He'll make every team he captains the same incompetent shite.

Also his constant Huddling and cliquey attitude along with bad handling of players will eventually bring his downfall.

At least Dhoni was subtle with his nonsense and generally treated most players-including the ones he disliked, nicely.

Kohli is a dictator backed by people who use him as a political pawn.
And he gets played into because he wants to become a political power centre just like Dhoni and Sachin.
Just wait and watch-Kohli is already struggling with injuries and with his form going down in 2-3 yrs, it will be a Tamasha worth watching.

Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk

Silly thread. Last thing India needs is a captain who himself isn't a good player. We don't want to play a player for the sake of captaincy.

Kohli gets into the team on his pure ability, is well liked and trusted by his team mates and enjoys captaincy. Till, there is any evidence to the contrary, it is the best player and captain.

7 hours ago, bowl_out said:

When was the last time we played a Test without a spinner? The only occasion that comes to mind is Perth 2012, which we lost by an innings 

I remember a test in SA and Australia. In Australia, it should always be an option to go with 4 pacers with 0 spinner. 

We've lost many matches by an innings where we've played a spinner as well. That is irrelevant to me. Our bowling stocks were so bad one of our 4 pacers in Perth was Vinay Kumar. 

Neither is Ashwin a proven world beater. He had a good 1st Test, looked unthreatening in this 2nd test. Let him prove to be some undroppable, consistent across condition spinner like Warne b/f making him captain.  To me a batsman has to be captain. 

Kohli cluess

35 minutes ago, sensible-indian said:

I made this thread during ipl reg LOI captaincy. 

Mods can you please add loi to the title? 

Thread title should be "Clueless Corrupt Skipper Kohli"

please do not confuse , kohli the bat with Kohli the skipper

Kohli : "When you come so close, there is an art of crossing the line as well, which we will have to learn. We have the ability, which is why we are getting close to a result"

So, it took nearly 2 years in his captaincy to realise that his team doesnt know art of crossing line. You forgot that art the day you handed CT to Pakistan and you never gonna learn it.

22 minutes ago, mishra said:

So, it took nearly 2 years in his captaincy to realise that his team doesnt know art of crossing line. You forgot that art the day you handed CT to Pakistan and you never gonna learn it.

He is bound to get more shockers and go through many more realizations as he makes more overseas tours with these under performing group of batsmen. Like it is said Yeh to sirf trailer hai, picture abhi baaki hai mere dost :giggle: Probably he will get used to the conditions based performance trends as most Indian fans have. 

In few years he will ask in PC after overseas series loss "When is the next home test series"? That will be the day he would be wiser rather than getting frustrated. I'm sure the dude will grow up.

Edited by Straight Drive