Sunil Gavaskar feels Rishabh Pant in line for Test debut in Nottingham

4 hours ago, Forever Indian said:

Yes, Dhawan was with Sajdeh then went to Sunny Ji's agency. Similarly Rohit also moved to Reliance agency primarily to avoid Conflict of Interest allegations.

No wonder sunny ji is screaming...dhawan deserved one more chance.

There is not even a pretence of conflict of interest.

Besharmi se apne product ko promote karo ....on bcci payroll.

Who knows ...he may be getting his cut for the support calls from his products.

Is Pant also sunny ji ka banda?:thinking:

Edited by beetle
7 hours ago, Forever Indian said:

Dhawan was part of the agency owned by Sunil Gavaskar which just recently was closed due to Conflict of Interest with him being commentator. Guess what, Pant was also part of that agency. Although Pant fully deserves a place in the XI, the reason why Sunny is suddenly supporting him is because of that.

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/indianexpress.com/article/sports/cricket/sunil-gavaskar-to-remain-ceo-at-pmg-shuts-down-player-management-wing-4853413/lite/

"Sunil Gavaskar’s sports management company, Professional Management Group (PMG), may have decided to shut down its player management wing that had landed him in conflict-of-interest trouble with the Indian cricket board, but the former India captain will continue as the chairman of the company. Gavaskar, who co-founded India’s first sports management company in 1985, was recently asked by BCCI to choose between commentary and player-management business.

PMG handled three cricketers — Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant and Sarfraz Khan — as well as acclaimed hockey star Sardar Singh. After the termination of their contracts, all of them will now be up for grabs for other sports management firms."

2 hours ago, beetle said:

No wonder sunny ji is screaming...dhawan deserved one more chance.

There is not even a pretence of conflict of interest.

Besharmi se apne product ko promote karo ....on bcci payroll.

Who knows ...he may be getting his cut for the support calls from his products.

Is Pant also sunny ji ka banda?:thinking:

Yes, see my post above.

The stupidity and lack of planning in any long term thinking is staggering.

We should have blooded Pant when England toured us last time when Daha got injured . Instead we recalled Parthiv Patel ffs .

Now we are blooding him in tough conditions and when whole team is low on confidence .

Just hope if he he has a poor test , isn't dropped again for Karthick for next test

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

So it's better not to burden him with unreal expectations and see him fail
I think a big reason Pant fails in big stage is that people have unreal expectations about him and he gets pressurized about it.
And where even seniors are shitting over and can't perform because of Kohli pressure, ek bachcha kya karega.

Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk

2 hours ago, UrmiSinhaRay said:

So it's better not to burden him with unreal expectations and see him fail
I think a big reason Pant fails in big stage is that people have unreal expectations about him and he gets pressurized about it.
And where even seniors are shitting over and can't perform because of Kohli pressure, ek bachcha kya karega.

but isnt it to early to say he has failed, jst played a few international games

3 minutes ago, SK_IH said:

He is ordinary but don't be harsh that wasn't easy,it wasnt as straightforward as you make it sound 

You are supposed to stop those even if the collection is not clean.

It was not out of his reach.

Wicket keeping is a lot about anticipation and technique.

Poor keepers often make things look more difficult than they are.