beetle Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 4 minutes ago, Rasgulla said: Virat was telling in an interview that pant was sledging him behind the wicket. He turned back and asked him "What are you doing ? Atleast bowler has to believe that He can get me out" And kohli also said he liked that because he likes the fact that he was not in awe of him and considered him as the opposition respectfully.
UrmiSinhaRay Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 Pant can't be blamed for that. Pant is being projected by media because he has 'charisma'....he has the likebility appeal. I had mentioned it a year back during ipl that Pant has the ' star appeal'. He looks like a normal guy from a small town who has worked hard to gain success. He is a chubby stout guy with a likeable smile and a promise to be sucessful....some one people can relate to. He has more saleability appeal than an Iyer or even a Prithvi ( right now). The media needs a new face. Blaming him for what the media is doing is not fair to him. He may turn abnoxious with success or he may stay grounded....that only time will tell....but right now he seems just fine. You're basically Saying being a generic Cricketer = Star Appeal. No man -contrary to popular belief, public generally seems to have a negative opinion about cricketers compared to other athletes. Now, Shreyas Iyer is simply not likeable person and Prithvi Shaw sounds pretty weird as well - but the thing is Pant is not better either. Yes, media needs a new star but the thing is - real superstars can never be manufactured, especially in this yuga. See how Alia is struggling to dethrone Deepika despite her being jobless for over 2 years. Dhoni is the hugest star Indian Cricket can have - that epithet puts Pant's fame in direct conflict with the psychotic Mahi fansAlso , tags like these leads to bigger expectations and fame which the said person might not be able to handle. Most players nowadays are obnoxious types TBH - even Bumrah is a bitter whiner as we saw.Bumrah, despite being a superlative player, isn't really a superstar and kind of used that advantage to sleep under the ladder.Half people I know aren't aware about him on a day to day basis. Will a guy who is supposed to be Next Dhoni but doesn't have that Marketing team+ Psycho fanbase avoid that incident? No. Forcing somebody to be a bigger superstar than they're destined to be Is not really a good ideaDhoni could've become Dhoni because he was the first in the line. BCCI seems to have a fattu marketing team TBF. Being the Next Sachin or Next Dhoni might look good on paper, but disastrous in terms of practicality .To be a superstar, you need to put more efforts than Just declare some random guy as Next Sachin/Dhoni and run away.Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk philcric, Rasgulla and diehardpacer 1 2
Rasgulla Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 5 minutes ago, beetle said: And kohli also said he liked that because he likes the fact that he was not in awe of him and considered him as the opposition respectfully. No he didn't... He said "Dekh lunga kabhi to ayaga na uper(intl cricket)" UrmiSinhaRay and Nikola 1 1
beetle Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 You are the only one talking about Pant's stardom comparision to dhoni on icf. Rest all ( most ) just want him to replace dhoni ( the cricketer )in his bad phase right now. No one is saying he is even close to dhoni at his best. They are just saying he is a better bet than dhoni at his worst ( which he is right now). What the media is doing is not his fault or our fault. express bowling, UrmiSinhaRay and Laaloo 1 2
beetle Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 47 minutes ago, Rasgulla said: No he didn't... He said "Dekh lunga kabhi to ayaga na uper(intl cricket)" You are very selective in what you hear about people you don't like. philcric and Switchblade 2
GautiMaan Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 2 hours ago, SK_IH said: For that we need to bat 2nd and chase around 300 odd.All phonies will be exposed Bowling attack looks decent so windies might not manage 300 which will give our middle order another series to hide Now if Shardul, kaul and Chahar were playing it would be another story SK_IH, UrmiSinhaRay and express bowling 1 2
speedheat Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 Pant to me looks like a simple gullible in approach, relaxed dude with OK attitude towards life and cricket, down to earth type guy and this girl is calling him obnoxious One thing for sure though that he won't be reaching the star status of sachin/dhoni/kohli no matter how hard you try as cricket is simply not emotions any longer. Laaloo 1
UrmiSinhaRay Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 Yeah, agree. But I feel that more about Shaw than Pant. Shaw has done well against WI on flat pattas.. I wouldn’t hype him yet till I see his batting against SENA teams What I realise is it is pre decided that kisko star banayega aur kisko nahi. I feel like Pant started to get backing not because he did well- but because he was affiliated to Gavaskar's agency. I never really got Prithvi's hype and I will agree he is being pushed more than he deserves ATM. What I dislike about these tags that they tend to limit the public perception for the better/often worse.We really don't know what our special attention pulling features will be and in which role we will shine.Yes - to go big , you always need a backing but eventually the ones who gradually grow without spotlights and put their own effort wins. Even Rohit was pigeon holed into the team, and hitting 3 double centuries and getting called as Hitman, he didn't find any takers. Only after marketing himself as Captain Cool 2.0 , he's finding his niche in the market. Ofcourse it has to do with Nita Aunty but we always don't fit the niche we have been made to. This Shaw dude was being called Next Sachin few days back and now he's being called Next Sehwag. Ofcourse he'll get a big leeway because he's from Mumbai . Tags like Next Sachin and Next Dhoni tends to hurt the players more than they benefit them.Apart from bitter fans, there is a bunch of expectations regarding public conduct and all. Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk Laaloo 1
speedheat Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 5 minutes ago, UrmiSinhaRay said: What I realise is it is pre decided that kisko star banayega aur kisko nahi. I feel like Pant started to get backing not because he did well- but because he was affiliated to Gavaskar's agency. I never really got Prithvi's hype and I will agree he is being pushed more than he deserves ATM. Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk So exactly why do you feel pant is obnoxious dude? Is that coz he colours his hair red has faux hawk cut hairatyl and grows beard?? is that the reason? what's your opinion on prithvj then?? He has 90s esq mustache b.d.w.
UrmiSinhaRay Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 What is your idea of stardom? Srk is done? He has ruled for years and years....he is not a superstar? Kohli is the top most cricketer....in the forbes list as one of the highest paid in the world.He is not a superstar? So only sachin , dhoni and salman are superstars and because all else are not upto their level...they are nothing? Srk has done well for himself. Made a name...I can't stand him but he is a super duper star. Everyone fades with time. Can't stand kohli without his bat in hand but he is a super duper star...the shiniest one around. Yeah SRK is still as superstar and has time in his hands but right now his crap films struggle to make money in box Office while Race 3 crosses 100 crores easily and Dhoom 3 makes 300 croresYes -I personally find SRK much better than both Sallu and Aamir in terms of acting and charm but he never could utilize the into head start and backing he got in 90s. Yes, he made really good films - but could he push himself and reinvent beyond a Raj or Rahul ?Sallu and Aamir, on the other hand, made their fame by their own hands. Kohli is on his way to become the next Azhar. Maybe even Worse if he continues like this. You never know what tag or what asset will make you famous. Kohli had an opportunity to become an ATG but Anushka and Captaincy and his own idiocy ruined it. Sachin is done and dusted as a public figure in current and I genuinely feel if he played in 2018, he would've been hated and mocked too for reasons not related to cricket. That said, his cricketing legacy is talked about in a way that Kohli is failing to leave. Kohli is becoming more and more about Anushka than anything elseDhoni has a psychotic fanbase and equally psychotic marketing teamHe made everybody believe that he's the Thalaiva , he's the greatest captain.Not at All tags or achievements make you a superstar. Now what happens to his fame we'll see after his retirement. I think it's bound to decrease because eventually these guys become jokers who aren't taken seriously by people. Kohli's fame has reached to a point where it's hard for him to recover. Even his niceness PR stunts aren't getting coverage. Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk philcric, fedex and Jimmy Cliff 1 2
UrmiSinhaRay Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 So exactly why do you feel pant is obnoxious dude? Is that coz he colours his hair red has faux hawk cut hairatyl and grows beard?? is that the reason? what's your opinion on prithvj then?? He has 90s esq mustache b.d.w. [emoji23] Haha I don't judge people on their fashion sense and Pant doesn't look bad unlike Hardik so I'm good with it. I saw his recent interviews and saw that OTT obnoxiousness, a vibe that puts me off.Maybe it's due to Kohli's influence who likes that type of attitude and there has been rumours that Anushka fires players who don't fit Kohli's "image" Prithvi is ugly. I hope he shaves off his moustache and gets a better stylist His new fashion doesn't suit him Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk speedheat 1
lamellavig Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 (edited) 3 hours ago, UrmiSinhaRay said: Haha I don't judge people on their fashion sense and Pant doesn't look bad unlike Hardik so I'm good with it. I saw his recent interviews and saw that OTT obnoxiousness, a vibe that puts me off. Maybe it's due to Kohli's influence who likes that type of attitude and there has been rumours that Anushka fires players who don't fit Kohli's "image" Prithvi is ugly. I hope he shaves off his moustache and gets a better stylist His new fashion doesn't suit him Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk You are very ugly too. Edited October 20, 2018 by lamellavig
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 Hope kohli backs him in all the games from now on 2-3 failure hue to nikal na de , this is what scares me with kohli ....... pant shud play all odi n t20 of WI series UrmiSinhaRay 1
mancalledsting Posted October 20, 2018 Posted October 20, 2018 Dhoni Chamchas making pooja extra hard on hearing this news. Laaloo and speedheat 2