mishra Posted March 1, 2019 Posted March 1, 2019 2 minutes ago, velu said: bhai we tax 30% on Chinese tyres .. this is called anti-dumping duty and every WTO member can impose this is the norm every country follows where the importing country already has the capacity to manufacture by themselves.. https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/industry/auto/tyres/import-of-chinese-tyres-has-started-to-decline-atma/articleshow/61797040.cms https://www.livemint.com/Politics/gh3LH8ix00ps4iooeDRqZK/Antidumping-duty-on-Chinese-chemical-for-5-years.html I am not disputing your solution. I want Indian companies to become competitive. Not locally, But every market. My solution is to that
velu Posted March 1, 2019 Author Posted March 1, 2019 8 minutes ago, mishra said: I am not disputing your solution. I want Indian companies to become competitive. Not locally, But every market. My solution is to that forget that for another 20 years i really dont see that happening anytime soon
mishra Posted March 1, 2019 Posted March 1, 2019 (edited) 6 minutes ago, velu said: forget that for another 20 years i really dont see that happening anytime soon I was talking to a decoration light manufacturer in Mumbai area. He was of the view that, even if taxes are relaxed, His company will continue growing. So GoI needs to come with long term plan Edited March 1, 2019 by mishra velu 1
Tibarn Posted March 1, 2019 Posted March 1, 2019 No Nook Paxtan? Don't worry, I think it will be more like a Cold War situation, with the military ready to respond to any Baki misadventures on short notice. Padosis are regularly violating ceasefires and one of Immy's minister is riling up their populace on TV, so the Lahoris maybe want to become worm food. Heavy tariffs were a key part of the development of American industry, at the time of their independence, they justified it with the label "Infant Industries" and saying they need protection. We have a tougher challenge in that just tariffs on China are not enough, there are other competitors like Vietnam, which could occupy any space vacated by the Chinese in the Indian market, if they prove to be more agile than Indian companies.
beetle Posted March 1, 2019 Posted March 1, 2019 Our men killed in the two surgical strikes....zero. Men killed fighting terrorist....count for today ...5 more killed. velu 1
mancalledsting Posted March 1, 2019 Posted March 1, 2019 Velu, you never fail to surprise me. Every time I lose hope in you, you often redeem yourself with some great posts. velu and Cricketics 2
maniac Posted March 1, 2019 Posted March 1, 2019 55 minutes ago, beetle said: Our men killed in the two surgical strikes....zero. Men killed fighting terrorist....count for today ...5 more killed. Really sick of this bs. Need some stringent action but my only criticism of Modi is while he is taking initiatives which is a start for our leadership, most times they only look half- baked including the demonization initiative. Yes he has a lot of idiots pulling him down in-house and outside of his party but he has to rule with an iron fist. We are hungry our options are to either starve or eat a half cooked meal so far. Option 2 looks fine in the current environment.
Pollack Posted March 1, 2019 Posted March 1, 2019 (edited) Pakistan has played well after the strike. Modi seems to lag behind. Pakistan is playing their moves with brain while Modi is busy chest thumping and is completely outsmarted by Pakistan. Problem is India cannot go on offence after the release of WC since Pak has generated a lot of good will in international community by this move even if they are just following the convention. Pakistan will take advantage of it and would continue ceasefire violation for days even after release and India would retaliate to it and thus we are back to defence as opposed to so called new outlook. Edited March 1, 2019 by Pollack mancalledsting, sergio04 and velu 3
mishra Posted March 1, 2019 Posted March 1, 2019 (edited) We did air strikes, First time. They lost pilot, Dead in hospital. They lost F-16, Despite that, they were forced return our Pilot, Nearly three days of no flyzone, Petrol and diesel prices went up by 2-3 PKR per litre in 3 days, what more you want. Final message: Bill for China from Pakistan for each terror strike has increased significantly. Lets see if they want it. We cant jeopardise Apache S-400 Rafale F-21 deals . India has to moove on Edited March 1, 2019 by mishra Gollum 1
Straight Drive Posted March 1, 2019 Posted March 1, 2019 2 hours ago, beetle said: Our men killed in the two surgical strikes....zero. Men killed fighting terrorist....count for today ...5 more killed. Why don't they blast the houses which provide cover to terrorists. Shoot those who pelt stones at army. Government has given a free hand. Why doesn't the army chiefs allow them to do so. beetle 1
beetle Posted March 1, 2019 Posted March 1, 2019 Free hand bolne se kuch nahi hota. They need a written order that allows it. They later get sent to jail. Straight Drive 1
Straight Drive Posted March 1, 2019 Posted March 1, 2019 3 minutes ago, beetle said: Free hand bolne se kuch nahi hota. They need a written order that allows it. They later get sent to jail. In that case it is governments failure, if they have not given documented orders. They banned one group today officially. the should have passed this written order taking support of the terror attack is and war like situation.