Franco Vazquez Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 I was in the stadium for the match and the atmosphere was amazing and I was one of the few NZ supporters in my stand and it was full of Pak fans. One thing I would like to say is that they need to ban vuvuzelas or whatever party popper they call, it’s too loud and there are young kids in the stadium who get annoyed by it and another thing they need to ban is religious chants. I don’t know why Pak fans were chanting them. White guys sitting next to me were visibly uncomfortable with those chants. They don’t allow political chants and there needs to be law on religious chants too MechEng, sandeep, nevada and 3 others 6
Cricketics Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 Glad you enjoyed it. Can you share what kind of religious chants they were?
Franco Vazquez Posted June 28, 2019 Author Posted June 28, 2019 8 minutes ago, Cricketics said: Glad you enjoyed it. Can you share what kind of religious chants they were? Allahu Akbar
Franco Vazquez Posted June 28, 2019 Author Posted June 28, 2019 5 minutes ago, Ajju said: Any virat kohli chants Not in my stand. There were people saying after the match that Pakistan is going to defeat India in semis
Cricketics Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 1 minute ago, Franco Vazquez said: Allahu Akbar What do you think when players say “Bismillah...” when they are speaking in oresentation That should be stopped too? Just curious and hence asking
Franco Vazquez Posted June 28, 2019 Author Posted June 28, 2019 1 minute ago, Cricketics said: What do you think when players say “Bismillah...” when they are speaking in oresentation That should be stopped too? Just curious and hence asking Tbh I don’t care much about that tbh but what irks me when they can’t speak English even after spending years in international cricket. Kohli couldn’t speak English when he started and look at his English now
asterix Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Cricketics said: What do you think when players say “Bismillah...” when they are speaking in oresentation That should be stopped too? Just curious and hence asking They do Sajda on the ground after making century, post match presentation will start “thanks to Allah”, fans chant “Nara e takbir...”. Only team which is allowed to flaunt religion every where... Must say, Paks are overtly religious and uneducated...too much show off... Im sure Amla or Moeen Ali or the whole Bangladesh or Afghan Team are as much religious but he won’t display it that way... Ishallah Pak won’t qualify...Thanks to Allah... PS: Indian fans too chant, “Ganpati Bappa...” Edited June 28, 2019 by asterix
bahubali Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 Indian fan should chant....Jai Shri Ram andd slogans like " date Nahi bateyngey par Mandir wahin banyengey"....har har mahadev .
Franco Vazquez Posted June 28, 2019 Author Posted June 28, 2019 40 minutes ago, asterix said: They do Sajda on the ground after making century, post match presentation will start “thanks to Allah”, fans chant “Nara e takbir...”. Only team which is allowed to flaunt religion every where... Must say, Paks are overtly religious and uneducated...too much show off... Im sure Amla or Moeen Ali or the whole Bangladesh or Afghan Team are as much religious but he won’t display it that way... Ishallah Pak won’t qualify...Thanks to Allah... PS: Indian fans too chant, “Ganpati Bappa...” Even Afghan team is like Pakistan in comparison to religion flaunting. British Pak are much more religious than average Pak. All of the young britpak guys here have fade cut with long beards and keep on saying wallah after every second and girls here wear hijab asterix 1
YCCC Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 (edited) 53 minutes ago, Franco Vazquez said: Even Afghan team is like Pakistan in comparison to religion flaunting. British Pak are much more religious than average Pak. All of the young britpak guys here have fade cut with long beards and keep on saying wallah after every second and girls here wear hijab Indeed. They don't help their image among those that dislike them. The anti immigrant, right wing Brexit supporting types... On this issue I actually think those guys have a point Edited June 28, 2019 by YCCC
sandeep Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 8 hours ago, Franco Vazquez said: I was in the stadium for the match and the atmosphere was amazing and I was one of the few NZ supporters in my stand and it was full of Pak fans. One thing I would like to say is that they need to ban vuvuzelas or whatever party popper they call, it’s too loud and there are young kids in the stadium who get annoyed by it and another thing they need to ban is religious chants. I don’t know why Pak fans were chanting them. White guys sitting next to me were visibly uncomfortable with those chants. They don’t allow political chants and there needs to be law on religious chants too Thanks for sharing your experience. Always great when you get to root for your team in an away game, and that too in numbers.
mishra Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 8 hours ago, Franco Vazquez said: I was in the stadium for the match and the atmosphere was amazing and I was one of the few NZ supporters in my stand and it was full of Pak fans. One thing I would like to say is that they need to ban vuvuzelas or whatever party popper they call, it’s too loud and there are young kids in the stadium who get annoyed by it and another thing they need to ban is religious chants. I don’t know why Pak fans were chanting them. White guys sitting next to me were visibly uncomfortable with those chants. They don’t allow political chants and there needs to be law on religious chants too They forgot using push button belts which they generally use after those chants in crowded places
First class Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 7 hours ago, asterix said: They do Sajda on the ground after making century, post match presentation will start “thanks to Allah”, fans chant “Nara e takbir...”. Only team which is allowed to flaunt religion every where... Must say, Paks are overtly religious and uneducated...too much show off... Im sure Amla or Moeen Ali or the whole Bangladesh or Afghan Team are as much religious but he won’t display it that way... Ishallah Pak won’t qualify...Thanks to Allah... PS: Indian fans too chant, “Ganpati Bappa...” I agree, its so annoying when Pakistanis bring religion at every occasion, so sickening. Among players, its moulvi Inzi started it when he was captain and now as selectors. I miss the days when Pakistani players were secular, on the field at least, they were better educated and handsome too, until 80s and probably 90s. AuxiliA and asterix 2
Vilander Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 8 hours ago, Franco Vazquez said: Tbh I don’t care much about that tbh but what irks me when they can’t speak English even after spending years in international cricket. Kohli couldn’t speak English when he started and look at his English now Sorry, kohli could speak as well as any other Indian guy all the time. Indians are not pakistanis there is a standard level of eloquence in everyone. Dont try false equivalence here.
Vilander Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 8 hours ago, Franco Vazquez said: I was in the stadium for the match and the atmosphere was amazing and I was one of the few NZ supporters in my stand and it was full of Pak fans. One thing I would like to say is that they need to ban vuvuzelas or whatever party popper they call, it’s too loud and there are young kids in the stadium who get annoyed by it and another thing they need to ban is religious chants. I don’t know why Pak fans were chanting them. White guys sitting next to me were visibly uncomfortable with those chants. They don’t allow political chants and there needs to be law on religious chants too Its ok to say that you went to support your team Pakistan. asterix 1
Frank Gallagher Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 (edited) You think that was loud? Come to the G bro, we'll show you loud, even better come to an AFL game involving Collingwood, that'll put some hair on ya asse. I couldn't give a flying * what religious chants they sang, freedom of speech. Edited June 28, 2019 by Frank Gallagher
Number Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 8 hours ago, Franco Vazquez said: they need to ban is religious chants. White guys sitting next to me were visibly uncomfortable with those chants. Understandably so. You should have told them that don't worry they are not going to explode.
sandeep Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 12 minutes ago, Frank Gallagher said: You think that was loud? Come to the G bro, we'll show you loud, even better come to an AFL game involving Collingwood, that'll put some hair on ya asse. I couldn't give a flying * what religious chants they sang, freedom of speech. Nobody gives a flying fig about "AFL". Come to a Kabaddi match 'bro', we'll show you how its done.
Frank Gallagher Posted June 28, 2019 Posted June 28, 2019 23 minutes ago, sandeep said: Nobody gives a flying fig about "AFL". Come to a Kabaddi match 'bro', we'll show you how its done. How's the plumbing there?