maniac Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 1 hour ago, zen said: Unfortunately it appears as if one guy used this game to get a 100, while other used it to get another not out It is not about what batting Ind has after 7. It is about who can do the job. If you have to tuktuk to waste 100 balls, then that is not doing the job. Every ball you waste is only making it difficult for the next batsman. I would rather you got a 85 of 70 and got out to give more balls (and therefore also minimize risks for the new batsman). As for Dhoni and Jadhav, their job was to get the big hits in. They were supposed to go for it. If they cannot get big hits in, get out. Rather be 310 all out in trying to win than be 300/5 (looking like fools) While chasing you are not trying to match the other team’s scoring pattern. Say Eng got 25 in the last over, would you also plan to score 25 in the last?! Ind should have planned to get at least 250 by the 40th over. Our runrate was less than 6 for most part of the inning Yeah let’s blame the guy who got a run a ball 100 and when he got out left the team on par where the opposition was. Him and Bairstow got almost the same score and remember Bairstow had Roy where as Rohit had KLPD making 0(9)
zen Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 1 minute ago, maniac said: Yeah let’s blame the guy who got a run a ball 100 and when he got out left the team on par where the opposition was. Him and Bairstow got almost the same score and remember Bairstow had Roy where as Rohit had KLPD making 0(9) While chasing you know what the target is so cannot play a Bairstow like inning, who was setting the target 2nd, as already mentioned, “While chasing you are not trying to match the other team’s scoring pattern. Say Eng got 25 in the last over, would you also plan to score 25 in the last?! Ind should have planned to get at least 250 by the 40th over. Our runrate was less than 6 for most part of the inning“ Don’t drag me into x vs y, I have mentioned most of those who could have played better which includes Rohit, Dhoni, and Jadhav
maniac Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 1 minute ago, zen said: While chasing you know what the target is so cannot play a Bairstow like inning, who was setting the target 2nd, as already mentioned, “While chasing you are not trying to match the other team’s scoring pattern. Say Eng got 25 in the last over, would you also plan to score 25 in the last?! Ind should have planned to get at least 250 by the 40th over. Our runrate was less than 6 for most part of the inning“ Don’t drag me into x vs y, I have mentioned most of those who could have played better which includes Rohit, Dhoni, and Jadhav He had a better strike rate than Kohli and by that I am not demeaning Kohli’s knock. It was just the team strategy because of the crappy middle order to set a platform and go crazy. He looked to be in beast mode when he got out and the plan was working with Pant and Hardik before Dhoni and Jadhav put a full stop. Yes 28 in first 10 is not acceptable but can we also give credit to the English bowlers? May be trying to be over aggressive and getting out was not a good thing for the team. It doesn’t work like that in the end. Rpo of 10 or 30 you have to go for your shots.
zen Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 (edited) 10 minutes ago, maniac said: He had a better strike rate than Kohli and by that I am not demeaning Kohli’s knock. It was just the team strategy because of the crappy middle order to set a platform and go crazy. He looked to be in beast mode when he got out and the plan was working with Pant and Hardik before Dhoni and Jadhav put a full stop. Yes 28 in first 10 is not acceptable but can we also give credit to the English bowlers? May be trying to be over aggressive and getting out was not a good thing for the team. It doesn’t work like that in the end. Rpo of 10 or 30 you have to go for your shots. If Kohli had played 100 balls, he would have had a better SR. Also Kohli tries to anchor the inning Looking in beast mode and delivering are two different things. Which is why players have to play normal cricket and put bad balls away “proactively” rather than play per a formula Edited July 1, 2019 by zen
maniac Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 1 minute ago, zen said: If Kohli has played 100 balls, he would have had a better SR. Also Kohli tries to anchor the inning Looking in beast mode and delivering are two different things. Which is why players have to play normal cricket and put bad balls away “proactively” rather than playing per a formula And he didn’t. That’s some logic. If KL Rahul made 30 odd instead of Duck we could have won also. Could would shoulda. Clearly their approach was part of the game plan and yes I agree partly that 28 in 10 was not acceptable. However they made up for it for the most part even though not all of it. I am more concerned about giving up totally in the last 5.
mishra Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 1. We scored 30 runs less in first 10 overs 2. Sending Pant at 4 lost us the game. It should be Thala at 4 Laaloo and philcric 2
mishra Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 Rohit and Kohli should get a kick on backside. They can’t score 20 runs in first 10 overs and then get out without finishing the game
bahubali Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 (edited) 1 hour ago, FischerTal said: not being a typical emotional desi cunt like you The way u are licking dhoni ass ..you look like one though... Edited July 1, 2019 by bahubali The Dark Horse 1
bahubali Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 1 hour ago, FischerTal said: 27 in the first 10 and 55 in the next 10 while chasing 337, yet dhoni is the **** show. cranium seems empty for you lot Abey ghonchu thank them we reached to the commanding position after 40 overs... rrwas 10 when useless dhongi came but he Started taking singles along with his csk bf jadhav any team could have tried their luck wit RR 10 in last 10 overs even Pak won against afg inspire of being 8 down and needed to chase around 9 per overs. Atleast your bf could have tried... kab tak dhoni ki chatega be....ab to Kuch bacha Bhi Nahi hoga .
Real McCoy Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 59 minutes ago, maniac said: He had a better strike rate than Kohli and by that I am not demeaning Kohli’s knock. It was just the team strategy because of the crappy middle order to set a platform and go crazy. He looked to be in beast mode when he got out and the plan was working with Pant and Hardik before Dhoni and Jadhav put a full stop. Yes 28 in first 10 is not acceptable but can we also give credit to the English bowlers? May be trying to be over aggressive and getting out was not a good thing for the team. It doesn’t work like that in the end. Rpo of 10 or 30 you have to go for your shots. If you put Dhoni and Jadhav to blame, you should also put blame on KLR, Rohit and Kohli for their performance in the first 10 overs. Rohit's 12 off 30 balls is completely unacceptable for an opener in 2019. It was not like the pitch was a minefield and Woakes was bowling at 150. Woakes is an ordinary trundler who got shown against Australia with Finch and Warner putting him to the boundary rope. Woakes bowled 3 maiden on the trot and it was Kohli who thrust some momentum into the innings while Rohit was ordering a cake through swiggy
Stan AF Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 Only Moronic Indian fans can equate a greatest of all time captain and a legendary test batsmen like Steve waugh to this selfish arrogrant prick Dhoni. Especially this AR fellow from twitter. Most of our fans live in a delusional world. The whole cricketing culture of our country still suffers from a superstar culture and refuses to see it for what it actually is. bahubali 1
Real McCoy Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 2 minutes ago, Stan AF said: Only Moronic Indian fans can equate a greatest of all time captain and a legendary test batsmen like Steve waugh to this selfish arrogrant prick Dhoni. Especially this AR fellow from twitter. Most of our fans live in a delusional world. The whole cricketing culture of our country still suffers from a superstar culture and refuses to see it for what it actually is. A lot of Australian fans consider S Waugh as one too
FischerTal Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 19 minutes ago, bahubali said: The way u are licking dhoni ass ..you look like one though... more hysterical meaningless outbursts from a nobody. comical
Stan AF Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 8 minutes ago, Real McCoy said: A lot of Australian fans consider S Waugh as one too Steve waugh is 1000 times better than anyone in the Indian cricket team now.
FischerTal Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 (edited) 20 minutes ago, bahubali said: Abey ghonchu thank them we reached to the commanding position after 40 overs... rrwas 10 when useless dhongi came but he Started taking singles along with his csk bf jadhav any team could have tried their luck wit RR 10 in last 10 overs even Pak won against afg inspire of being 8 down and needed to chase around 9 per overs. Atleast your bf could have tried... kab tak dhoni ki chatega be....ab to Kuch bacha Bhi Nahi hoga . pak won a fluke with a crappy bowler like gulbadin. otherwise they had no chance of winning that day. this is what happens when you have manure fitted inside your brain. you can't think logically. chances of dhoni and jadhav finishing was not possible with 5 overs to go. 70 off 30 with the pitch getting slower is easier said than done especially when coming from nobodies who equate Afghanistan bowling attack with England. keep doing mental gymnastics to defend the shitshow in the first powerplay. so-called top 3 ODI batsmen could only score 82 in the first 20 when ball was coming on to bat and you are defending that ****. what a retard Edited July 1, 2019 by FischerTal
Stan AF Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 This backlash against Dhoni for his selfish NOT OUT AVERAGE stat boosting innings is already 1-2 matches too late. He should have been questioned in the first place for his valiant 28(52) knock against a greatest of all time team Afghanistan. Our indian media/management is more servile and spineless than anything. And this only a year after where he was booed in the very same country. Lannister and Mosher 2
mishra Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 At end of 30 overs we were below 150. It should have been around 180. Pant kohli and Rohit were 3 bats who were all set but gave away their wickets. You cant expect known high S/R bats to bat slow while 67 win it for is. Laaloo 1
bahubali Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 16 minutes ago, FischerTal said: more hysterical meaningless outbursts from a nobody. comical Ok Einstein..
mishra Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 Btw, we were lucky. English should have scored 400. We lacked one bowling option called Shankar
bahubali Posted July 1, 2019 Posted July 1, 2019 15 minutes ago, FischerTal said: pak won a fluke with a crappy bowler like gulbadin. otherwise they had no chance of winning that day. this is what happens when you have manure fitted inside your brain. you can't think logically. chances of dhoni and jadhav finishing was not possible with 5 overs to go. 70 off 30 with the pitch getting slower is easier said than done especially when coming from nobodies who equate Afghanistan bowling attack with England. keep doing mental gymnastics to defend the shitshow in the first powerplay. so-called top 3 ODI batsmen could only score 82 in the first 20 when ball was coming on to bat and you are defending that ****. what a retard Idiot look what I and everyone said...he did not show intent win or loose intent was not there ....and that's what dhongi always does.you moron always blame top order...thanks to them we are still in contention looks like your entire upper area is missing other is no one having brain cell integrated with body would defend this ever pathetic inning even commies and kohli have question the intent but a brain fart like you are so blind coz dhongi has screwed ur eyes with his useless **** shows.