Walking in Melbourne, Yarra River

OzGirl

39 minutes ago, Real McCoy said:

This is clearly a thread started by a pak1 troll. It said something about nobody throwing garbage in the streets in Aus quite early in this thread. Another user reacted to it and this thread became "hot". Then came the women are treated badly in India charade. It thinks itself as quite smart but can be easily found out after a while to be a padosi troll. Arguing style of this troll is definitely a desi trait. No Aussie talks like this. Somebody mentioned it being a cab driver in Aus. That seems to be the case hence the driving pics. Seriously who cares about driving cars, train sheds, flight takeoff etc. Many here are NRIs or have been to some western country. Even Indians who have never traveled know about these places. 

No Aussie names their username after their country and gender. This is definitely a desi trait. Don't give these trolls the time and attention they seek. They will go away on their own if you don't feed them. What is this post but an attention to get some Indian eyeballs on it's youtube channel. @Muloghonto don't waste your time arguing with this troll. There are several pak1 trolls who claim to be from Aus, US, Scotland, Greece, Afghanistan, etc. What these pak trolls do is make us say bad about these nations and make us look bad. Also a waste of time :facepalm:

A typical Indian, who sees Pakistan under the bed, in the shadows everywhere, keep going doing yourself proud here, 

5 hours ago, OzGirl said:

And guess what Indians are also running away to Greece, I guess even a poor country like Greece is better than India?

So why Greece? I can understand USA, UK, Australia, NZ etc, trying to get in illegally, but why Greece one of the poorer countries in Europe.

Btw interesting tidbits: about 11,000 Indian citizens live in Greece and about 15,000 Greek citizens live in India. Despite  Greece being an insignificant population and India representing 1/6th of humanity. So why do more Greeks live in India than other way around ?? Because Greece has no high end jobs. Which is why your parents fled. 

Paindoo alert!!!

Australia has a lot of problems as well, I am not saying we are perfect no country is perfect, but at least here we know what we have, and we are proud, not a fake proud.

I'm happy for you, you managed to escape, may all blessing fall upon you

Answer my question, I guess Indians are good at ducking and weaving, why are so many Indians running away from India? It's a simple question, why do they run away to the West and then claim how wonder, and great India is.

For someone born in Australia, this convict sure types English in a certain Desi, or rather Paindoo-style. 

Looks like Taxi-drivers lose their ability to keep up a facade when getting frustrated. :rock:

7 hours ago, OzGirl said:

Since I don't know what gulab jamuns are or what Andoz Apna Apna is, I would rather be surfing the waves at Apollo Bay, Bells Beach  or doing a great road trip on the Great Ocean Road, driving our great roads on a day trip.

No aussie would narrate what he or she would rather do. You are definitely a pak! Troll. 

Indians migrate to Australia because Australia is part of Akhand Bharat and we will take back our lands from the convicts

https://mobile.abc.net.au/news/2013-01-15/research-shows-ancient-indian-migration-to-australia/4466382

Research shows ancient Indian migration to Australia

A new study of Indigenous Australian DNA suggests there was some form of migration from India to Australia about 4,000 years ago.

Aboriginal people first inhabited Australia about 40,000 years ago and researchers had previously thought them to be isolated from the rest of the world for thousands of years.

A German study may change that assumption after it analysed about 1 million genetic markers in Indigenous Australians and compared the patterns of variation to other populations.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On a serious note: to answer the question why do Indians migrate to Australia, it's pretty obvious, for economic opportunity. It's not really a testament to how wonderful Australia is, considering Indians migrate to all sorts of countries and regions that otherwise people wouldn't necessarily want to live, ie East Africa.

That certain countries can't produce enough home-grown talent, and would rather poach talent from India reflects poorly on those countries, as well as reflecting poorly on India.  Once India's economic situation improves, there will be plenty of people who migrate back. This was already happening during the late-90s and early-to-mid 2000's when India's economy was booming. :icflove: At that point, certain "great" countries with patriotic, non-littering citizens will experience a talent-shortage. Sooo Sad. :((

11 hours ago, Khota said:

@OzGirl how expensive is Australia for vacation? Per day in Aussie dollar . Hotel,food, transportation etc?

Are you backpacking? Living in 2 star hotels? Or 5 star hotels? It really depends.

But Australia is a very expensive country.

Edited by OzGirl

41 minutes ago, Khota said:

3 star. Not backpacking.

Meal, Inexpensive Restaurant in Australia $20

Meal for 2 People, Mid-range Restaurant, Three-course $80

McMeal at McDonalds (or Equivalent Combo Meal) $11

Beer $8

Water .33 liters $2.75 - But you won't be spending money on water every day, in Australia you can drink water straight from the taps.

3 star hotels in Melbourne between $97 - $230 you may be able to find cheaper but not by much.

Edited by OzGirl

54 minutes ago, OzGirl said:

Meal, Inexpensive Restaurant in Australia $20

Meal for 2 People, Mid-range Restaurant, Three-course $80

McMeal at McDonalds (or Equivalent Combo Meal) $11

Beer $8

Water .33 liters $2.75 - But you won't be spending money on water every day, in Australia you can drink water straight from the taps.

3 star hotels in Melbourne between $97 - $230 you may be able to find cheaper but not by much.

$97 to $203 that is a wide range. These are Australian dollars?

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

Who all here thinks Ozman is...

Computer ji, options prastut keejiye

Image result for kbc amitabh bachchan

A. Image result for muslim cab driver

B. Image result for england kebab shop

C. beech wallah chhakka

Image result for asif ghafoor

D. Image result for fawad chaudhry

E. Kaali dal shirt 

Image result for crazy muslim protest

On 9/11/2019 at 5:10 PM, Vilander said:

Ozgurl seems to be of the padosi inclination but wonder how she looks.

56116522.jpg

You missed Vilander's suggestion. That seems more plausible :laugh:

9 hours ago, Khota said:

Thanks! I wil go around in a rental car. Hopefully a Subaru Outback in the real outback. OK my poor attempt at humor.

If you come to Melbourne you can do some great drives, hour away from Melbourne on either side there as some great place, Great Ocean Road is awesome, that's about 4 hours just to get there, that can be a weekend trip, but Melbourne has some beautiful places.

If you are going to drive in Australia make sure you read up on the rules first, Australia is very strict.

Edited by OzGirl

49 minutes ago, OzGirl said:

If you come to Melbourne you can do some great drives, hour away from Melbourne on either side there as some great place, Great Ocean Road is awesome, that's about 4 hours just to get there, that can be a weekend trip, but Melbourne has some beautiful places.

If you are going to drive in Australia make sure you read up on the rules first, Australia is very strict.

You don't drive on the wrong side of the road, do you?